$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Hotel Country Plaza

3 stars
AV Americas No 1170, Guadalajara, 45160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Perfect for my needs

This was perfect for my needs. Wanted a place not to far from the office, but not too close. Wi-Fi... See full review

  • Mitch85000
  • Jan 29, 2014
I would definitely stay here again!

I stayed here because it was close to where I needed to be. The rooms were clean and the staff was... See full review

  • Susan Sm
  • Jan 18, 2014
Located near Guadalajara's financial district, Plaza Patria Mall, Zapopan Cathedral and Country's golf club.
The hotel features 119 guest rooms, each with international dial telephones, air conditioning, and cable TV and we also have five meeting rooms, as well as free guest parking.

Hotel Map

20.7121 -103.3813
Area served
Guadalajara - Jalisco
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo
Area description
NEARBY AIRPORTS-Guadalajara International Airport - 26.5 miles Miguel Hidalgo - 25 miles NEARBY TOWNS Chapala - 50 miles Mazamitla - 75 miles Tapalpa - 90 miles. Tlaquepaque - 35 miles Tonala - 35 miles NEARBY BUSINESSES Albarran Hunting Museum - 10 miles. Central Autobus - 30 miles State Hall - 15 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Country Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Country Plaza Rooms

Standard Room
Standard 1 king or 2 twin beds, city view, cable TV, A/C, desk, wake up service, hair dryer, voice mail, smoking and non smoking rooms available.
Deluxe Master Suite
Deluxe Master Suite with 1 king and 1 double bed, city view, sofa bed, A/C, desk, wake up service, hair dryer, voice mail, cable TV, safety box, mini bar, living room with TV, radio fm/am, bathtub, garden, smoking and non smoking rooms available.
Junior Suite
Junior Country suite with 1 king and 1 double bed, city view, sofa bed, A/C, desk, wake up service hair dryer, voice mail, cable TV, safety box, living room with TV, radio am/fm, tub bath, smoking and non smoking rooms available.
Superior Room
Executive Superior with 1 king or 2 double beds, city view, ac, desk, wake up service, hair dryer, voice mail, cable TV, safety box, smoking and non smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Claro De Luna
To make your stay even better, we offer you the best buffet breakfast in town, in our restaurant "Claro De Luna" wich is recognized by local and national critics as one of Guadalajara's top 10 restaurants. You can find the best Mexican cuisine as well as a variety of cereals, fresh juices and fruits of the season.
Lobby Bar
The perfect place where you can drink your favorite cocktail while you are enjoying your favorite song at the end of a business day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Country Plaza

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch85000
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect for my needs

This was perfect for my needs. Wanted a place not to far from the office, but not too close. Wi-Fi was a little slow, but acceptable. Room service was fine. Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Was not looking for a resort experience, just a place that was a good value for a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Sm
Canada
Jan 18, 2014

I would definitely stay here again!

I stayed here because it was close to where I needed to be. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. I like to run and found a 4 km dirt path down Ave Patria (see attached picture). It's also about 4 km from Plaza Andares which is a high end shopping center if you have time to kill and a 5 minute walk to Pizza Petra which was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Plaza Andares is a high end shopping centre. Petra Pizza is also a 5 minute walk down Ave Patria (turn right on Ave Patria if you are walking from the hotel) and is delicious! If you like to run I attached a picture of the path on Ave Patria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
57 flight traveler
Seattle
Jan 16, 2014

Older very nice hotel in Zapopan

This is an older hotel but the whole overall experience is very nice. Two pools and a hot tub, one indoors and one outside. Not the best location for historic Guadalajara, but perfect for the financial district or Zapopan Basilica. I like the place. And make sure to book online before you go, it is expensive if you try to book in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
antonio chavez
los angeles California
Nov 23, 2013

worst experience

I paid my reservation in full six months before our vacation. We asked for 3 rooms with two queen size beds each. When I finally arrived with my family we were told they had no more rooms and did not know what to say? They did see I paid in full so they scrambled to find a room for my parents on the third floor and offered the rest of the family a 4 bedroom house seperate from the hotel. We took it since it was last minute but we should of just gotten a refund. The beds were hard, window locks were broken, paint peeling off the ceilings, door locks to the restrooms broken, roaches in the bedrooms and employees did not seem to care. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A well attended visitor.
Tampa, Florida
Feb 28, 2013

All the charm of Mexico

Excellent hotel. Not new but in immaculate condition. My room was clean and always kept that way. the hotel staff was very attentive and the restaurant food was excellent both the traditional and the standard fair. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Traditional brunch buffet is famous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bazzi
Business
Guadalajara,mexico
Nov 1, 2012

Business trip

My bed was pretty hard,shower was plug up and furniture was not that nice.pool area was pretty nice.they didnt have a coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MACnTX
Business
Houston TX
Sep 21, 2012

Best Value for a great hotel.

Concierge was courteous, very personable and spoke good English. Check in was a breeze. Room was very spacious, AC was working and blowing cold air. TV is "not the latest" but very useable. Cleaning lady was very thorough, professional and always fresh towels, and soaps, shampoos, etc. Hot water is available and location in a safe well-lighted area close to Walmart & Plaza Patria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of great Restaurants, Bars within a 3 mile radius. Taxi fare very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aladdin79
Wichita,Kansas
Aug 4, 2012

Problems checking in, BUT!!!!

I had a little trouble checking due to my reservation not being found, but they took care of us and gave us a room anyway till they could find the contact the travel agency, always an enjoyable expierence at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ark89044300
Business
Taiwan
May 13, 2012

Apr.17 ~ May.10 in Hotel Country Plaza.

Advantage: The environment & building looks quiet nice with good atmosphere (includes good serving attitude). Though it's a small hotel, it has most of the instruments for a decent hotel (GYM / Bar / Swimming pool ...etc). With a restaurant which serves nice Mexican food and were quite famus in the neighborhood. However, exotic courses is not suggested. A taxi station (Sitio 41) accross the road with a shopping mall (Plaza Patria) 2 blocks away, makes a good compenstaion for its remote position between Guadalajara downtown / Zaopopan. Disadvantage: Free internet was based on Wifi, which is quite unstable with reconnect require for about every 15 mins. This brought a bit inconvenient for the ones tight businese schedule. Summary: A good choice for business trip & family stay under very good price & pleasant condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The shoppingn mall (Plaza Patria) includes coin laundry & most of the needs for daily life if you think the cost in hotel were too high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Country Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler Az
Jun 27, 2011

Nice Hotel

Family and friends stayed here and the hotel staff were so nice and friendly, the little ones enjoyed the inside pool and the adults enjoyed the restaurant and great drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

center of guadalajara is 15 mins away and also the plaza of zapopan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search