$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

2 stars
Priscialiano Canchez 442 Esquina Donato Guerra, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Gay Friendly Hotel

Safe, comfortable & steps away from Guadalajara's downtown gay area. Super COLD swimming pool, Wi... See full review

  • raver2405
  • Jan 28, 2013
Decent hotel, but not a good location

This hotel is decent and you get good service for what you pay, considering it's not very... See full review

  • castom
  • Feb 23, 2013
Beautiful hotel located in downtown, near the major attractions in the city. Only 5 minutes walking to the Cathedral, 5 floors, terraza, inside pool, two meeting rooms, international restaurant. Excellent service.

Hotel Map

20.6729 -103.3506
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo Guadalajara
Area description
Located in downtown, near the major attractions in the city: Cathedral, Government palace, Instituto Cultural Cabañas, Aranzazu church, Teatro Diana, Teatro Degollado, 9 corners.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
This Standard Room with one double bed offers Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
This Standard Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

El Molino
Beautiful restaurant with international cuisine, great decoration, open from 7:00 A.M. to 10:00 P:M: Excellent chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle world traveler
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 19, 2012

I slept well on a budget.

I stayed for a saturday night, The room was in fair to good condition, it is obviously an older hotel, the bath tub could use refinishing, the laminant flooring was a bit worn, and paint work a little sloppy. The room was very comfortable, it had a regular TV with lots of chanels, a very large comfortable firm but not hard bed, nice pillows and clean sheets, blanket and bedspread. I had an interior room that was overlooking the pool, there was some noise from people using the pool early on, but in the evening I slept well with only a minimum amount of traffic and hotel noise. I would stay here again as the value is good for the price and the location is only a few blocks from Juarez. It was not a 5 star experience, but much better than I have had for twice the money locally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from the Sirloin buffet, 99 pesos for a great breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner are good as well but more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
castom
Business
Bay Area, CA.
Feb 23, 2013

Decent hotel, but not a good location

This hotel is decent and you get good service for what you pay, considering it's not very expensive. It's clean and the cleaning room service is fast and good. I did not try the restaurant there, so I can't comment on that. The rooftop view is great. However, the location is what worries me. Although it is perfectly located in downtown within walking distance from everything, the area is not very safe after 9 pm. There are many clubs around and the problem is not the clubs, but the people in them. There was a shooting right in front of the hotel on the first night. One dead person. Also, the WiFi connection is far from good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raver2405
Business
Zapopan, Jalisco. Mexico
Jan 28, 2013

Gay Friendly Hotel

Safe, comfortable & steps away from Guadalajara's downtown gay area. Super COLD swimming pool, Wi -Fi or cable tv never worked. Good value considering hotels in the same category price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Caudillos Gay Club, one of the oldest Gay clubs in town. Two blocks from Euro Club, definitely the wildest after party in the metro area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle world traveler
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 19, 2012

I slept well on a budget.

I stayed for a saturday night, The room was in fair to good condition, it is obviously an older hotel, the bath tub could use refinishing, the laminant flooring was a bit worn, and paint work a little sloppy. The room was very comfortable, it had a regular TV with lots of chanels, a very large comfortable firm but not hard bed, nice pillows and clean sheets, blanket and bedspread. I had an interior room that was overlooking the pool, there was some noise from people using the pool early on, but in the evening I slept well with only a minimum amount of traffic and hotel noise. I would stay here again as the value is good for the price and the location is only a few blocks from Juarez. It was not a 5 star experience, but much better than I have had for twice the money locally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from the Sirloin buffet, 99 pesos for a great breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner are good as well but more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed at cervantes
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Disappointed

The hotel had no televesion or cable during my 7 night stay. The hotel would not cancel my reservation nor rebate or provide any reduction in my pre- paid reservation! Cheap and very disappointing. Stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MEXICO TRAVELER
Business
US
Oct 25, 2010

Good hotel bad zone

I arrived to the hotel arround 11:00pm and it was surrounded by prostitutes, [...].Not a good zone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lashondarenee
Business
Flower Mound TX
Aug 6, 2009

Hotel Cervantes

Based on the daily room rate, you get what you pay for. I do not hold it against the staff for not speaking English, even though I assumed this was a tourist area. If I needed to stay in Mexico, I would perhaps stay there again because of it's economic value, but I would not want a room on the side of a main street. Just too much noise at all times of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not trust the taxi cab drivers cause some tried to scam us on the fares and learn to speak spanish. I did like Sirolin Steakhouse --all you can eat buffet/

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cervantes Guadalajara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf bay area
Jul 25, 2009

Ok for one night

Only there one night. Underground secure parking, nice lobby and restaurant. Very noisy neighborhood at night for not much in shopping and restaurants. Room's good size and bath ok. Central AC unit weak and noisy. Didn't have time to use pool but looked nice. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top