$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it... See full review

  • Dennisnaupold
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aihong
Business
Campbell, California
Feb 7, 2014

Nice cozy hotel

This hotel is in a very good location, around 10 minutes' walk from the Cathedral, the center of downtown/historical zone. It is very safe area, you can walk to most of the tourist spots in downtown by walk. Subway is just cross the street. The hotel has 66 rooms, our room is not big but cozy and very clean, the stuff is very friendly, professional and helpful. From our room we can hear the lousy drum music from the bar next door Thu to Sat. from midnight until 4am, but we were too tired to be bothered by the noise. In general for the money we paid it is a good value to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is cheap, we paid 7 peso for one way to the area which is 2 stops away; About 5 minutes' walk from the hotel there is HSBC and ATM, a 24 hour supermarket. There is a tarco and burger stand (street food) outside the subway exit at the corner opposite the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lechuga
Business
phx, az
Dec 11, 2009

not great

The hotel did not look that great from the outside, but inside the hotel looked quaint. The walls were thin, trying to sleep at night hearing conversations and footsteps made sleeping horrible. The beds were hard as a rock and very very squeaky. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

eat while you sightsee...great excercise, and kills to birds with one stone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momslittlechicken
Business
indiana
Dec 19, 2012

Good Place To Stay

The hotel was nice, the staff was VERY friendly and helpful!!! Only complaint that was bed was hard and one had one thinner blanket...overall good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wwizard10
Business
Laredo
Nov 3, 2013

Location location location

The only thing i did not like was the beds, kinda top firm, everything else just fine, will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANDVL
Business
Oregon USA
Mar 3, 2014

Exelent Hotel. We Got More For Our Money..

We did like the quiet room we got. The bed was so comfortable that I didn'thave no problems falling at sleep....The Hotel Personal at the desk and at the restaurnt were great. Restaurant food was good and with a exelent flavor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for the Day Special...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Oct 5, 2010

Good/Clean room for the price

No problems @ check-in. Attentive staff. Nice clean rooms but very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, bc canada
Apr 7, 2010

great location

American breakfast 2 eggs, toast orange juice coffee NO BACON OR PAN FRIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De Canada a Mexico
Business
Vancouver Canada
Aug 10, 2014

nice room , the food could be better

The hotel is small, nice, clean, I like the way they keep the rooms, we had a dinner at the hotel's restaurant, the food could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

super salads, by the new bridge in Guadalajara,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el alegre
Business
Fresno ca
Oct 7, 2014

best hotel for the money

Location is excellent, staff is very proffesional and very willing to please requests, and above all the room was better than expected. Do not judge this place by its outside appearance. Over all a great value. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About half a mile away is ave chapultepec, great for dinning. I loved deli "boca 21" or taco place "tomate" they will serve you freshly grilled meats cooked in diferent styles served with all the ammeneties and hand made tortillas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tache
Business
San diego, california
Nov 26, 2014

Very good!

This is the second time my husband and i stay there yea the location might not be the best area in town but everything is walking distance and the staff is great... They accomodated us to the room we wanted without any hesitate! Great staff!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top