Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it... See full review

  • Dennisnaupold
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

20.6757 -103.3539
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.(GDL)
Area description
Located in 726,Pedro Moreno street a corner with Federalismo.

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2010

worst experience ever

This has been the worst experience I had had in Guadalajara so far. The first day that I was there at the hotel, someone (out of nowhere) got inside my room ( just a few minutes after I left the hotel to go visit the city) & stole one of my luggages containing new cell phones, accesories and other belongings, the total value was more than $2,000 dls. This person utilized a master key to open the door... When I reported the incident (the same night when I came back to sleep) the employees went to the camera room & we all saw when this person went to the hallway where my room was & after 5 minutes he came back with my luggage on hand and took the elevator and left the hotel. The employees then discovered that he had a master key and they said that they didn't know him and that they didn't know who gave him the master key... Later on, the "lawyer" of the hotel told me that I gave him that key and they where accusing me of everything!!! they said that my key was a master key! And then he said that he used my regular key!! (not master key) so he was just lying and trying to get away with any responsibility, he didn't even know what to say....I couldn't believe that! That lawyer was very disrespectful to us (my mom & I) and he didn't even show up to talk about this in person, he was just ignoring me & calling me names. Of course, I had a lawsuit filed against them, I hired a lawyer & I'm waiting for results and looking forward to go to the next step. I spent my 4 day-vacation trying to resolve this situation... What a nightmare!!! Please, please!!! Don't EVER go to this Hotel "HOTEL CASINO PLAZA" when visiting Guadalajara!! It's not a secure place!!! At all !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kyle world traveler
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 12, 2012

Great to look at, not a place to get any sleep.

The hotel is in very good condition, rooms are nice and clean and very nice. That is the good part. The bad part is the bed is like sleeping on concrete, I like firm beds, but this was hard as a rock. The hotel is VERY NOISY, I had an interior room and would have thought it would be quiet, but NOOOO, the tile hallways echo, I could clearly hear every footstep, conversation, and the neighbors intimate affairs all night long. The cleaning ladies started very early and made tons of racket. I got no sleep. So if you want a pretty place and dont care about sleep then go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to restaurants, clubs, cathedral, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBird
Business
Rancho Mirage
Sep 4, 2012

Guadalajara

Room was very clean & in a great location to get downtown. Mainly a hotel for locales but this is what we were going for. Mario was beyond helpful & even took us on a tour to Tequila & back to the airport when our flight was leaving so we didn't have to get a taxi. It was at 5:00 AM & he didn't mind coming in to take us! Front desk was very informative. Nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk--about 6 blocks to the main square & everything that is downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aihong
Business
Campbell, California
Feb 7, 2014

Nice cozy hotel

This hotel is in a very good location, around 10 minutes' walk from the Cathedral, the center of downtown/historical zone. It is very safe area, you can walk to most of the tourist spots in downtown by walk. Subway is just cross the street. The hotel has 66 rooms, our room is not big but cozy and very clean, the stuff is very friendly, professional and helpful. From our room we can hear the lousy drum music from the bar next door Thu to Sat. from midnight until 4am, but we were too tired to be bothered by the noise. In general for the money we paid it is a good value to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is cheap, we paid 7 peso for one way to the area which is 2 stops away; About 5 minutes' walk from the hotel there is HSBC and ATM, a 24 hour supermarket. There is a tarco and burger stand (street food) outside the subway exit at the corner opposite the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RF2014
Business
Chicago
May 27, 2014

Great price and location, limited amenities

Hotel was greatly priced and location was perfect, located in heart of downtown. Staff were very limited in speaking English. Amenities as far as iron/ ironing board, ice maker etc we're hard to come by . Nice restaurant in hotel. Staff was friendly overall but tough to communicate if you're not fluent in Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lechuga
Business
phx, az
Dec 11, 2009

not great

The hotel did not look that great from the outside, but inside the hotel looked quaint. The walls were thin, trying to sleep at night hearing conversations and footsteps made sleeping horrible. The beds were hard as a rock and very very squeaky. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

eat while you sightsee...great excercise, and kills to birds with one stone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bare
Business
napa ca
May 8, 2009

Fantastic hotel

it is a good place to stay because its nice and clean and not so spensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to the Tequilla town were they make the tequilla Tres Mujeres. It is a good place to go, i really recomende it to people who wants to have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momslittlechicken
Business
indiana
Dec 19, 2012

Good Place To Stay

The hotel was nice, the staff was VERY friendly and helpful!!! Only complaint that was bed was hard and one had one thinner blanket...overall good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomasG
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2013

Comfortable and great location

My two teenage children and myself traveled to Guadalajara for a Church convention and decided to stay at this hotel since we have stayed here previously on other occasions. As always the staff was very friendly and quick to respond to any question or requests for service. The hotel is located less than a block away from the subway station so traveling by subway was quick and easy. Being in downtown, most of the major city attracions were walking distance. There is a OXXO and 7-Eleven about 50 yards away, so grabbing quick snacks or other convenience goods was painless. One thing I feel can improve is the internet connection speed. From our room I picked up the wifi using my laptop, but the connection speed was poor throughout the day, and got a bit faster a little later in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wwizard10
Business
Laredo
Nov 3, 2013

Location location location

The only thing i did not like was the beds, kinda top firm, everything else just fine, will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top