$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it... See full review

  • Dennisnaupold
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Hotel Map

20.6757 -103.3539
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.(GDL)
Area description
Located in 726,Pedro Moreno street a corner with Federalismo.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 39
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piro
Business
san jose
Sep 5, 2012

perfect good price

very comfortable with a very good price you can get the same with more money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

mercado and typical food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shedwick
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Fantastic and a great price!

Great staff. Room was spotless. Food there was good, but kinda pricey. A bar, rather than just a restaurant, would have been a great plus (had tables but no stools at the service bar). Will be going back to the Casino Plaza for sure! My 18 year old son was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good little eateries very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomasG
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2013

Comfortable and great location

My two teenage children and myself traveled to Guadalajara for a Church convention and decided to stay at this hotel since we have stayed here previously on other occasions. As always the staff was very friendly and quick to respond to any question or requests for service. The hotel is located less than a block away from the subway station so traveling by subway was quick and easy. Being in downtown, most of the major city attracions were walking distance. There is a OXXO and 7-Eleven about 50 yards away, so grabbing quick snacks or other convenience goods was painless. One thing I feel can improve is the internet connection speed. From our room I picked up the wifi using my laptop, but the connection speed was poor throughout the day, and got a bit faster a little later in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magyc
Business
mexico
Dec 27, 2010

Very nice hotel

we just stayed for the night but the room was very nice and clean, wi-fi, cable, AC. Breakfast was vwey nuce also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

historic sites on downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goran007
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Good quality for the price

The hotel is very nice and has internet access and even computers in the lobby. It is very clean. The only thing I didn´t like was that you can still hear people talk when you re in your room and that was the same problem I had in another hotel in Guadalajara. For the price though, you cant ask for much better. I would recommend it for a short stay. It´s only a few blocks from downtown so we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANALUZDI
Business
MEXICO CITY, MEXICO
Mar 14, 2010

GOOD VALUE

WE HAD A LATE ARRIVAL, SO THERE WAS ONLY OUR ROOM LEFT. THE STAFF IS IN GENERAL VERY HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN AND THE FOOD IS AVERAGE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS WITH THE INTERNET SERVICE, SINCE THEY TOLD US THAT THE ROOM WAS VERY FAR FROM THE SERVER, SO FROM TIME TO TIME WE WERE DISCONNECTED. HOWEVER THE HOTEL HAS A GREAT LOCATION AND IT IS A GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, SO I DEFINETELY RECCOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBird
Business
Rancho Mirage
Sep 4, 2012

Guadalajara

Room was very clean & in a great location to get downtown. Mainly a hotel for locales but this is what we were going for. Mario was beyond helpful & even took us on a tour to Tequila & back to the airport when our flight was leaving so we didn't have to get a taxi. It was at 5:00 AM & he didn't mind coming in to take us! Front desk was very informative. Nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk--about 6 blocks to the main square & everything that is downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2010

worst experience ever

This has been the worst experience I had had in Guadalajara so far. The first day that I was there at the hotel, someone (out of nowhere) got inside my room ( just a few minutes after I left the hotel to go visit the city) & stole one of my luggages containing new cell phones, accesories and other belongings, the total value was more than $2,000 dls. This person utilized a master key to open the door... When I reported the incident (the same night when I came back to sleep) the employees went to the camera room & we all saw when this person went to the hallway where my room was & after 5 minutes he came back with my luggage on hand and took the elevator and left the hotel. The employees then discovered that he had a master key and they said that they didn't know him and that they didn't know who gave him the master key... Later on, the "lawyer" of the hotel told me that I gave him that key and they where accusing me of everything!!! they said that my key was a master key! And then he said that he used my regular key!! (not master key) so he was just lying and trying to get away with any responsibility, he didn't even know what to say....I couldn't believe that! That lawyer was very disrespectful to us (my mom & I) and he didn't even show up to talk about this in person, he was just ignoring me & calling me names. Of course, I had a lawsuit filed against them, I hired a lawyer & I'm waiting for results and looking forward to go to the next step. I spent my 4 day-vacation trying to resolve this situation... What a nightmare!!! Please, please!!! Don't EVER go to this Hotel "HOTEL CASINO PLAZA" when visiting Guadalajara!! It's not a secure place!!! At all !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top