$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it... See full review

  • Dennisnaupold
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Oct 5, 2010

Good/Clean room for the price

No problems @ check-in. Attentive staff. Nice clean rooms but very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goran007
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Good quality for the price

The hotel is very nice and has internet access and even computers in the lobby. It is very clean. The only thing I didn´t like was that you can still hear people talk when you re in your room and that was the same problem I had in another hotel in Guadalajara. For the price though, you cant ask for much better. I would recommend it for a short stay. It´s only a few blocks from downtown so we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Business
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great Solid Hotel, Good Safe Location

The hotel is reasonably priced, in a safe location, very clean and quiet. The staff is attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shansky
Business
Davenport, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Felt like home!

I truly felt at home at this hotel. When I got back to my room I had such a great feeling. The room was absolutely beautiful. The cleaning staff was incredible. I would come "home" to a clean room every day. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The symphony was amazing. The concert hall was so gorgeous. A must see in Guadalajara

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia
Jun 20, 2011

Good location great Price

Great location, good people, nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Jun 17, 2011

beutiful hotel

This was a beautiful hotel! I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Only blocks away from the cathedral. The only thing i didn't like was the bed (hard and w/ thin comforter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Business
Jackson Heights, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent Value, Great location, Rooms

The hotel is centrally located, close to public transportation and major tourist sites. The rooms are very clean, the staff attentive, and the atmosphere quiet. In my view one of the best values for your money in Guadalajara. Don't be put off by the exterior. The rooms and the lobby and even the parking garage are modern and spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANALUZDI
Business
MEXICO CITY, MEXICO
Mar 14, 2010

GOOD VALUE

WE HAD A LATE ARRIVAL, SO THERE WAS ONLY OUR ROOM LEFT. THE STAFF IS IN GENERAL VERY HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN AND THE FOOD IS AVERAGE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS WITH THE INTERNET SERVICE, SINCE THEY TOLD US THAT THE ROOM WAS VERY FAR FROM THE SERVER, SO FROM TIME TO TIME WE WERE DISCONNECTED. HOWEVER THE HOTEL HAS A GREAT LOCATION AND IT IS A GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, SO I DEFINETELY RECCOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furchild
Business
Danville, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Great Value Lovely Rooms

Our room was lovely.Nicely decorated, spacious and very clean with good quality linens. It would have been nice to have a coffee pot or small fridge but for the price it was great. The restaurant and bar was very convenient The staff were friendly ( mostly non english speaking) but it would have been better if they knew the area and could give directions and recommendations for restaurants etc. It would also have been helpful to have written local information in the room. It was very convenient to have free internet throughout the hotel.The hotel was walking distance to the Cathedral and other historic sites but local people told us it is not advisable for gringos to walk at night.My sister and I were escorted to a local restaurant by a young man who made sure we got there safely. The lovely people are the soul of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, bc canada
Apr 7, 2010

great location

American breakfast 2 eggs, toast orange juice coffee NO BACON OR PAN FRIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top