$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
View map of PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Jun 17, 2011

beutiful hotel

This was a beautiful hotel! I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Only blocks away from the cathedral. The only thing i didn't like was the bed (hard and w/ thin comforter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Business
Jackson Heights, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent Value, Great location, Rooms

The hotel is centrally located, close to public transportation and major tourist sites. The rooms are very clean, the staff attentive, and the atmosphere quiet. In my view one of the best values for your money in Guadalajara. Don't be put off by the exterior. The rooms and the lobby and even the parking garage are modern and spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANALUZDI
Business
MEXICO CITY, MEXICO
Mar 14, 2010

GOOD VALUE

WE HAD A LATE ARRIVAL, SO THERE WAS ONLY OUR ROOM LEFT. THE STAFF IS IN GENERAL VERY HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN AND THE FOOD IS AVERAGE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS WITH THE INTERNET SERVICE, SINCE THEY TOLD US THAT THE ROOM WAS VERY FAR FROM THE SERVER, SO FROM TIME TO TIME WE WERE DISCONNECTED. HOWEVER THE HOTEL HAS A GREAT LOCATION AND IT IS A GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, SO I DEFINETELY RECCOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furchild
Business
Danville, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Great Value Lovely Rooms

Our room was lovely.Nicely decorated, spacious and very clean with good quality linens. It would have been nice to have a coffee pot or small fridge but for the price it was great. The restaurant and bar was very convenient The staff were friendly ( mostly non english speaking) but it would have been better if they knew the area and could give directions and recommendations for restaurants etc. It would also have been helpful to have written local information in the room. It was very convenient to have free internet throughout the hotel.The hotel was walking distance to the Cathedral and other historic sites but local people told us it is not advisable for gringos to walk at night.My sister and I were escorted to a local restaurant by a young man who made sure we got there safely. The lovely people are the soul of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, bc canada
Apr 7, 2010

great location

American breakfast 2 eggs, toast orange juice coffee NO BACON OR PAN FRIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True WW Traveler
Business
California
Jul 11, 2014

Another pleasant getaway

It's a clean place, friendly - helpful staff, closed to city center with many attractions. Recommended.. Well stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el alegre
Business
Fresno ca
Oct 7, 2014

best hotel for the money

Location is excellent, staff is very proffesional and very willing to please requests, and above all the room was better than expected. Do not judge this place by its outside appearance. Over all a great value. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About half a mile away is ave chapultepec, great for dinning. I loved deli "boca 21" or taco place "tomate" they will serve you freshly grilled meats cooked in diferent styles served with all the ammeneties and hand made tortillas.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tache
Business
San diego, california
Nov 26, 2014

Very good!

This is the second time my husband and i stay there yea the location might not be the best area in town but everything is walking distance and the staff is great... They accomodated us to the room we wanted without any hesitate! Great staff!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noep
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 15, 2014

Great for the price.

I will stay here again. great location. close to tren ligero. and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aihong
Business
Campbell, California
Feb 7, 2014

Nice cozy hotel

This hotel is in a very good location, around 10 minutes' walk from the Cathedral, the center of downtown/historical zone. It is very safe area, you can walk to most of the tourist spots in downtown by walk. Subway is just cross the street. The hotel has 66 rooms, our room is not big but cozy and very clean, the stuff is very friendly, professional and helpful. From our room we can hear the lousy drum music from the bar next door Thu to Sat. from midnight until 4am, but we were too tired to be bothered by the noise. In general for the money we paid it is a good value to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is cheap, we paid 7 peso for one way to the area which is 2 stops away; About 5 minutes' walk from the hotel there is HSBC and ATM, a 24 hour supermarket. There is a tarco and burger stand (street food) outside the subway exit at the corner opposite the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top