$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Vacations

The staff was more than help full great rooms definitely will stay at these hotel when I go back on... See full review

  • Hector V1
  • Apr 2, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6757 -103.3539
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.(GDL)
Area description
Located in 726,Pedro Moreno street a corner with Federalismo.

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 6, 2008

Geat Price very unique

Luxury property for the price excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guadalajara Center is very close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Sep 29, 2009

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, very clean, very friendly staff. about 5 blocks from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M . Lopez
Philadelphia
Nov 24, 2013

Great Place

It was great from start to end, the bed, bathroom and in general the room was great, it´s blocks away from downtown and Federalisimo main avenue, staff was friendly for the most part, it was very clean. In general excellent for the money you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia's Travels
San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2012

My 1st Time in Beautiful Guadalajara!

The Hotel Casino Plaza was absolutely wonderful! It is right in the heart of the historic district, a few steps from downtown, parks, plazas, shopping, food, restaurants, clubs and so many things! The hotel staff was friendly, professional and available all the time. We stayed there for 1 week in May. The rooms are really nice and big, very very clean. The TV offers a lot of channels, this includes a lot of Spanish and some in English. Not to mention the music channels. There is a convenience store on the corner of the hotel and another a block away. The tacos stand in front of the park, right around the corner of the hotel were cheap, delicious and very clean. There is a lot to do around this hotel and tourist info. (free) by the main church. Overall I loved this hotel and should I ever go back, I would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, clubs, dancing, churches, historic areas, plazas and el mercardo (local markets, including the one with souvenirs) are within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver, bc canada
Apr 7, 2010

great location

American breakfast 2 eggs, toast orange juice coffee NO BACON OR PAN FRIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goran007
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Good quality for the price

The hotel is very nice and has internet access and even computers in the lobby. It is very clean. The only thing I didn´t like was that you can still hear people talk when you re in your room and that was the same problem I had in another hotel in Guadalajara. For the price though, you cant ask for much better. I would recommend it for a short stay. It´s only a few blocks from downtown so we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goran007
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Good quality for the price

The hotel is very nice and has internet access and even computers in the lobby. It is very clean. The only thing I didn´t like was that you can still hear people talk when you re in your room and that was the same problem I had in another hotel in Guadalajara. For the price though, you cant ask for much better. I would recommend it for a short stay. It´s only a few blocks from downtown so we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furchild
Danville, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Great Value Lovely Rooms

Our room was lovely.Nicely decorated, spacious and very clean with good quality linens. It would have been nice to have a coffee pot or small fridge but for the price it was great. The restaurant and bar was very convenient The staff were friendly ( mostly non english speaking) but it would have been better if they knew the area and could give directions and recommendations for restaurants etc. It would also have been helpful to have written local information in the room. It was very convenient to have free internet throughout the hotel.The hotel was walking distance to the Cathedral and other historic sites but local people told us it is not advisable for gringos to walk at night.My sister and I were escorted to a local restaurant by a young man who made sure we got there safely. The lovely people are the soul of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furchild
Danville, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Great Value Lovely Rooms

Our room was lovely.Nicely decorated, spacious and very clean with good quality linens. It would have been nice to have a coffee pot or small fridge but for the price it was great. The restaurant and bar was very convenient The staff were friendly ( mostly non english speaking) but it would have been better if they knew the area and could give directions and recommendations for restaurants etc. It would also have been helpful to have written local information in the room. It was very convenient to have free internet throughout the hotel.The hotel was walking distance to the Cathedral and other historic sites but local people told us it is not advisable for gringos to walk at night.My sister and I were escorted to a local restaurant by a young man who made sure we got there safely. The lovely people are the soul of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great Solid Hotel, Good Safe Location

The hotel is reasonably priced, in a safe location, very clean and quiet. The staff is attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top