$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
View map of PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it... See full review

  • Dennisnaupold
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia's Travels
San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2012

My 1st Time in Beautiful Guadalajara!

The Hotel Casino Plaza was absolutely wonderful! It is right in the heart of the historic district, a few steps from downtown, parks, plazas, shopping, food, restaurants, clubs and so many things! The hotel staff was friendly, professional and available all the time. We stayed there for 1 week in May. The rooms are really nice and big, very very clean. The TV offers a lot of channels, this includes a lot of Spanish and some in English. Not to mention the music channels. There is a convenience store on the corner of the hotel and another a block away. The tacos stand in front of the park, right around the corner of the hotel were cheap, delicious and very clean. There is a lot to do around this hotel and tourist info. (free) by the main church. Overall I loved this hotel and should I ever go back, I would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, clubs, dancing, churches, historic areas, plazas and el mercardo (local markets, including the one with souvenirs) are within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector V1
Business
San Diego California
Apr 2, 2014

Vacations

The staff was more than help full great rooms definitely will stay at these hotel when I go back on October..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memo Luna
Business
Mexicali, Mexico
Jul 30, 2013

EXCELLENT!

The moment I arrived, all attendents were excellent. From the bellboy to the restaurant manager. Nice, clean, good meals, direct to downtown, walking to Cathedral, Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CHATA Mexican cuisine.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripperla
Business
los angeles, and i have a house in GDL
Oct 7, 2010

Casino Plaza

this is a great hotel...perfect location, very safe neighborhood and at $50 a night is an AMAZING deal...I would pay up to $100 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 6, 2008

Geat Price very unique

Luxury property for the price excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guadalajara Center is very close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shedwick
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Fantastic and a great price!

Great staff. Room was spotless. Food there was good, but kinda pricey. A bar, rather than just a restaurant, would have been a great plus (had tables but no stools at the service bar). Will be going back to the Casino Plaza for sure! My 18 year old son was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good little eateries very close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuy y Connie
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 9, 2014

Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical Guadalajara) and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast meals we had in the restaurant were very good and the price was modest. The street were the hotel was located was not overwhelmed with traffic, which made a nice and comfortable walking experiences around the area. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennisnaupold
Business
Mexico
Sep 12, 2014

Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it was a nice experience, a good recomendation, thanks :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANDVL
Business
Oregon USA
Mar 3, 2014

Exelent Hotel. We Got More For Our Money..

We did like the quiet room we got. The bed was so comfortable that I didn'thave no problems falling at sleep....The Hotel Personal at the desk and at the restaurnt were great. Restaurant food was good and with a exelent flavor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for the Day Special...

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momslittlechicken
Business
indiana
Dec 19, 2012

Good Place To Stay

The hotel was nice, the staff was VERY friendly and helpful!!! Only complaint that was bed was hard and one had one thinner blanket...overall good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top