$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
View map of PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it... See full review

  • Dennisnaupold
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$36
4.0 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$35
3.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$35
3.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$37
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$29
2.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$44
4.1 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$31
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$30
3.4 / 5 51 reviews

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICHARD A.
Single
FAIR OAKS
Aug 18, 2015

Pretty good

I stayed here 4 nights. What I like is the internet was pretty good, not bad. The A/C was very cold, almost too cold. The location is fairly central to be able to walk to many places, and their isn't much noise. It also has a small restaurant which is OK. It's not great, but no bad. Maybe the only thing I didn't like, but also don't mind too much is I was almost never spoken to or greeted when I came in or left the hotel. I had to always speak first. During the day time there were always people who could speak English. I never spoke to anyone at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True WW Traveler
Single
California
Jul 11, 2014

Another pleasant getaway

It's a clean place, friendly - helpful staff, closed to city center with many attractions. Recommended.. Well stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memo Luna
Single
Mexicali, Mexico
Jul 30, 2013

EXCELLENT!

The moment I arrived, all attendents were excellent. From the bellboy to the restaurant manager. Nice, clean, good meals, direct to downtown, walking to Cathedral, Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CHATA Mexican cuisine.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san jose, ca
Jun 17, 2011

beutiful hotel

This was a beautiful hotel! I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Only blocks away from the cathedral. The only thing i didn't like was the bed (hard and w/ thin comforter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Single
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great Solid Hotel, Good Safe Location

The hotel is reasonably priced, in a safe location, very clean and quiet. The staff is attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Single
Jackson Heights, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent Value, Great location, Rooms

The hotel is centrally located, close to public transportation and major tourist sites. The rooms are very clean, the staff attentive, and the atmosphere quiet. In my view one of the best values for your money in Guadalajara. Don't be put off by the exterior. The rooms and the lobby and even the parking garage are modern and spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripperla
Single
los angeles, and i have a house in GDL
Oct 7, 2010

Casino Plaza

this is a great hotel...perfect location, very safe neighborhood and at $50 a night is an AMAZING deal...I would pay up to $100 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shansky
Single
Davenport, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Felt like home!

I truly felt at home at this hotel. When I got back to my room I had such a great feeling. The room was absolutely beautiful. The cleaning staff was incredible. I would come "home" to a clean room every day. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The symphony was amazing. The concert hall was so gorgeous. A must see in Guadalajara

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Puerto Rico
Apr 22, 2010

Guadalajara Hotel

It was a nice hotel, area is not very nice but hotel is en very good condition. Restaurant was good. Just stayed there overnight, did't have time to sightsee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Centro Historico in Guadalajara

Back to menu Return to top