$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Vacations

The staff was more than help full great rooms definitely will stay at these hotel when I go back on... See full review

  • Hector V1
  • Apr 2, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Hotel Map

20.6757 -103.3539
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.(GDL)
Area description
Located in 726,Pedro Moreno street a corner with Federalismo.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piro
san jose
Sep 5, 2012

perfect good price

very comfortable with a very good price you can get the same with more money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

mercado and typical food

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripperla
los angeles, and i have a house in GDL
Oct 7, 2010

Casino Plaza

this is a great hotel...perfect location, very safe neighborhood and at $50 a night is an AMAZING deal...I would pay up to $100 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shedwick
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Fantastic and a great price!

Great staff. Room was spotless. Food there was good, but kinda pricey. A bar, rather than just a restaurant, would have been a great plus (had tables but no stools at the service bar). Will be going back to the Casino Plaza for sure! My 18 year old son was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good little eateries very close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles CA
May 25, 2011

Fantastic Hotel with excellent people!!!

Well I´ve enjoyed my stay in this hotel the costumer service is excellent and the rooms are always clean and the decoration is pleasant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get a tour and ask for the best places to go.. The Tekila tour is excellent!!!

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector V1
San Diego California
Apr 2, 2014

Vacations

The staff was more than help full great rooms definitely will stay at these hotel when I go back on October..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuy y Connie
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 9, 2014

Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical Guadalajara) and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast meals we had in the restaurant were very good and the price was modest. The street were the hotel was located was not overwhelmed with traffic, which made a nice and comfortable walking experiences around the area. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memo Luna
Mexicali, Mexico
Jul 30, 2013

EXCELLENT!

The moment I arrived, all attendents were excellent. From the bellboy to the restaurant manager. Nice, clean, good meals, direct to downtown, walking to Cathedral, Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CHATA Mexican cuisine.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shedwick
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Fantastic and a great price!

Great staff. Room was spotless. Food there was good, but kinda pricey. A bar, rather than just a restaurant, would have been a great plus (had tables but no stools at the service bar). Will be going back to the Casino Plaza for sure! My 18 year old son was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good little eateries very close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripperla
los angeles, and i have a house in GDL
Oct 7, 2010

Casino Plaza

this is a great hotel...perfect location, very safe neighborhood and at $50 a night is an AMAZING deal...I would pay up to $100 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 6, 2008

Geat Price very unique

Luxury property for the price excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guadalajara Center is very close to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top