$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
View map of PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Oct 5, 2010

Good/Clean room for the price

No problems @ check-in. Attentive staff. Nice clean rooms but very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shansky
Business
Davenport, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Felt like home!

I truly felt at home at this hotel. When I got back to my room I had such a great feeling. The room was absolutely beautiful. The cleaning staff was incredible. I would come "home" to a clean room every day. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The symphony was amazing. The concert hall was so gorgeous. A must see in Guadalajara

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2010

worst experience ever

This has been the worst experience I had had in Guadalajara so far. The first day that I was there at the hotel, someone (out of nowhere) got inside my room ( just a few minutes after I left the hotel to go visit the city) & stole one of my luggages containing new cell phones, accesories and other belongings, the total value was more than $2,000 dls. This person utilized a master key to open the door... When I reported the incident (the same night when I came back to sleep) the employees went to the camera room & we all saw when this person went to the hallway where my room was & after 5 minutes he came back with my luggage on hand and took the elevator and left the hotel. The employees then discovered that he had a master key and they said that they didn't know him and that they didn't know who gave him the master key... Later on, the "lawyer" of the hotel told me that I gave him that key and they where accusing me of everything!!! they said that my key was a master key! And then he said that he used my regular key!! (not master key) so he was just lying and trying to get away with any responsibility, he didn't even know what to say....I couldn't believe that! That lawyer was very disrespectful to us (my mom & I) and he didn't even show up to talk about this in person, he was just ignoring me & calling me names. Of course, I had a lawsuit filed against them, I hired a lawyer & I'm waiting for results and looking forward to go to the next step. I spent my 4 day-vacation trying to resolve this situation... What a nightmare!!! Please, please!!! Don't EVER go to this Hotel "HOTEL CASINO PLAZA" when visiting Guadalajara!! It's not a secure place!!! At all !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2010

worst experience ever

This has been the worst experience I had had in Guadalajara so far. The first day that I was there at the hotel, someone (out of nowhere) got inside my room ( just a few minutes after I left the hotel to go visit the city) & stole one of my luggages containing new cell phones, accesories and other belongings, the total value was more than $2,000 dls. This person utilized a master key to open the door... When I reported the incident (the same night when I came back to sleep) the employees went to the camera room & we all saw when this person went to the hallway where my room was & after 5 minutes he came back with my luggage on hand and took the elevator and left the hotel. The employees then discovered that he had a master key and they said that they didn't know him and that they didn't know who gave him the master key... Later on, the "lawyer" of the hotel told me that I gave him that key and they where accusing me of everything!!! they said that my key was a master key! And then he said that he used my regular key!! (not master key) so he was just lying and trying to get away with any responsibility, he didn't even know what to say....I couldn't believe that! That lawyer was very disrespectful to us (my mom & I) and he didn't even show up to talk about this in person, he was just ignoring me & calling me names. Of course, I had a lawsuit filed against them, I hired a lawyer & I'm waiting for results and looking forward to go to the next step. I spent my 4 day-vacation trying to resolve this situation... What a nightmare!!! Please, please!!! Don't EVER go to this Hotel "HOTEL CASINO PLAZA" when visiting Guadalajara!! It's not a secure place!!! At all !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 22, 2010

Guadalajara Hotel

It was a nice hotel, area is not very nice but hotel is en very good condition. Restaurant was good. Just stayed there overnight, did't have time to sightsee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Centro Historico in Guadalajara

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, bc canada
Apr 7, 2010

great location

American breakfast 2 eggs, toast orange juice coffee NO BACON OR PAN FRIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shedwick
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Fantastic and a great price!

Great staff. Room was spotless. Food there was good, but kinda pricey. A bar, rather than just a restaurant, would have been a great plus (had tables but no stools at the service bar). Will be going back to the Casino Plaza for sure! My 18 year old son was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good little eateries very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANALUZDI
Business
MEXICO CITY, MEXICO
Mar 14, 2010

GOOD VALUE

WE HAD A LATE ARRIVAL, SO THERE WAS ONLY OUR ROOM LEFT. THE STAFF IS IN GENERAL VERY HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND CLEAN AND THE FOOD IS AVERAGE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS WITH THE INTERNET SERVICE, SINCE THEY TOLD US THAT THE ROOM WAS VERY FAR FROM THE SERVER, SO FROM TIME TO TIME WE WERE DISCONNECTED. HOWEVER THE HOTEL HAS A GREAT LOCATION AND IT IS A GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, SO I DEFINETELY RECCOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lechuga
Business
phx, az
Dec 11, 2009

not great

The hotel did not look that great from the outside, but inside the hotel looked quaint. The walls were thin, trying to sleep at night hearing conversations and footsteps made sleeping horrible. The beds were hard as a rock and very very squeaky. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

eat while you sightsee...great excercise, and kills to birds with one stone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goran007
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Good quality for the price

The hotel is very nice and has internet access and even computers in the lobby. It is very clean. The only thing I didn´t like was that you can still hear people talk when you re in your room and that was the same problem I had in another hotel in Guadalajara. For the price though, you cant ask for much better. I would recommend it for a short stay. It´s only a few blocks from downtown so we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top