$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
View map of PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucien99
Business
MX
Sep 8, 2011

Since we had to do business on calle Hidalgo in Guadalajara, the location was perfect

This hotel had everything we needed (except an alarm clock). Hard bed & need better pillows. Certainly very good for that price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia
Jun 20, 2011

Good location great Price

Great location, good people, nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Jun 17, 2011

beutiful hotel

This was a beautiful hotel! I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Only blocks away from the cathedral. The only thing i didn't like was the bed (hard and w/ thin comforter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
May 25, 2011

Fantastic Hotel with excellent people!!!

Well I´ve enjoyed my stay in this hotel the costumer service is excellent and the rooms are always clean and the decoration is pleasant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get a tour and ask for the best places to go.. The Tekila tour is excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
May 25, 2011

Fantastic Hotel with excellent people!!!

Well I´ve enjoyed my stay in this hotel the costumer service is excellent and the rooms are always clean and the decoration is pleasant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get a tour and ask for the best places to go.. The Tekila tour is excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furchild
Business
Danville, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Great Value Lovely Rooms

Our room was lovely.Nicely decorated, spacious and very clean with good quality linens. It would have been nice to have a coffee pot or small fridge but for the price it was great. The restaurant and bar was very convenient The staff were friendly ( mostly non english speaking) but it would have been better if they knew the area and could give directions and recommendations for restaurants etc. It would also have been helpful to have written local information in the room. It was very convenient to have free internet throughout the hotel.The hotel was walking distance to the Cathedral and other historic sites but local people told us it is not advisable for gringos to walk at night.My sister and I were escorted to a local restaurant by a young man who made sure we got there safely. The lovely people are the soul of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Business
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great Solid Hotel, Good Safe Location

The hotel is reasonably priced, in a safe location, very clean and quiet. The staff is attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magyc
Business
mexico
Dec 27, 2010

Very nice hotel

we just stayed for the night but the room was very nice and clean, wi-fi, cable, AC. Breakfast was vwey nuce also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

historic sites on downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Business
Jackson Heights, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent Value, Great location, Rooms

The hotel is centrally located, close to public transportation and major tourist sites. The rooms are very clean, the staff attentive, and the atmosphere quiet. In my view one of the best values for your money in Guadalajara. Don't be put off by the exterior. The rooms and the lobby and even the parking garage are modern and spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripperla
Business
los angeles, and i have a house in GDL
Oct 7, 2010

Casino Plaza

this is a great hotel...perfect location, very safe neighborhood and at $50 a night is an AMAZING deal...I would pay up to $100 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top