$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Vacations

The staff was more than help full great rooms definitely will stay at these hotel when I go back on... See full review

  • Hector V1
  • Apr 2, 2014
Great Place

It was great from start to end, the bed, bathroom and in general the room was great, it´s blocks... See full review

  • M . Lopez
  • Nov 24, 2013
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6757 -103.3539
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.(GDL)
Area description
Located in 726,Pedro Moreno street a corner with Federalismo.

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Furchild
Danville, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Great Value Lovely Rooms

Our room was lovely.Nicely decorated, spacious and very clean with good quality linens. It would have been nice to have a coffee pot or small fridge but for the price it was great. The restaurant and bar was very convenient The staff were friendly ( mostly non english speaking) but it would have been better if they knew the area and could give directions and recommendations for restaurants etc. It would also have been helpful to have written local information in the room. It was very convenient to have free internet throughout the hotel.The hotel was walking distance to the Cathedral and other historic sites but local people told us it is not advisable for gringos to walk at night.My sister and I were escorted to a local restaurant by a young man who made sure we got there safely. The lovely people are the soul of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Wwizard10
Laredo
Nov 3, 2013

Location location location

The only thing i did not like was the beds, kinda top firm, everything else just fine, will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
SANDVL
Oregon USA
Mar 3, 2014

Exelent Hotel. We Got More For Our Money..

We did like the quiet room we got. The bed was so comfortable that I didn'thave no problems falling at sleep....The Hotel Personal at the desk and at the restaurnt were great. Restaurant food was good and with a exelent flavor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for the Day Special...

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
vancouver, bc canada
Apr 7, 2010

great location

American breakfast 2 eggs, toast orange juice coffee NO BACON OR PAN FRIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Phoenix
Oct 5, 2010

Good/Clean room for the price

No problems @ check-in. Attentive staff. Nice clean rooms but very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
bare
Business
napa ca
May 8, 2009

Fantastic hotel

it is a good place to stay because its nice and clean and not so spensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to the Tequilla town were they make the tequilla Tres Mujeres. It is a good place to go, i really recomende it to people who wants to have a good time.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Jun 17, 2011

beutiful hotel

This was a beautiful hotel! I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Only blocks away from the cathedral. The only thing i didn't like was the bed (hard and w/ thin comforter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
magyc
mexico
Dec 27, 2010

Very nice hotel

we just stayed for the night but the room was very nice and clean, wi-fi, cable, AC. Breakfast was vwey nuce also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

historic sites on downtown

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
shansky
Davenport, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Felt like home!

I truly felt at home at this hotel. When I got back to my room I had such a great feeling. The room was absolutely beautiful. The cleaning staff was incredible. I would come "home" to a clean room every day. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The symphony was amazing. The concert hall was so gorgeous. A must see in Guadalajara

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
TomasG
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2013

Comfortable and great location

My two teenage children and myself traveled to Guadalajara for a Church convention and decided to stay at this hotel since we have stayed here previously on other occasions. As always the staff was very friendly and quick to respond to any question or requests for service. The hotel is located less than a block away from the subway station so traveling by subway was quick and easy. Being in downtown, most of the major city attracions were walking distance. There is a OXXO and 7-Eleven about 50 yards away, so grabbing quick snacks or other convenience goods was painless. One thing I feel can improve is the internet connection speed. From our room I picked up the wifi using my laptop, but the connection speed was poor throughout the day, and got a bit faster a little later in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top