$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
View map of PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucien99
Business
MX
Sep 8, 2011

Since we had to do business on calle Hidalgo in Guadalajara, the location was perfect

This hotel had everything we needed (except an alarm clock). Hard bed & need better pillows. Certainly very good for that price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Puerto Rico
Apr 22, 2010

Guadalajara Hotel

It was a nice hotel, area is not very nice but hotel is en very good condition. Restaurant was good. Just stayed there overnight, did't have time to sightsee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Centro Historico in Guadalajara

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magyc
Family
mexico
Dec 27, 2010

Very nice hotel

we just stayed for the night but the room was very nice and clean, wi-fi, cable, AC. Breakfast was vwey nuce also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

historic sites on downtown

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix
Oct 5, 2010

Good/Clean room for the price

No problems @ check-in. Attentive staff. Nice clean rooms but very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goran007
Family
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Good quality for the price

The hotel is very nice and has internet access and even computers in the lobby. It is very clean. The only thing I didn´t like was that you can still hear people talk when you re in your room and that was the same problem I had in another hotel in Guadalajara. For the price though, you cant ask for much better. I would recommend it for a short stay. It´s only a few blocks from downtown so we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Single
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great Solid Hotel, Good Safe Location

The hotel is reasonably priced, in a safe location, very clean and quiet. The staff is attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shansky
Single
Davenport, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Felt like home!

I truly felt at home at this hotel. When I got back to my room I had such a great feeling. The room was absolutely beautiful. The cleaning staff was incredible. I would come "home" to a clean room every day. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The symphony was amazing. The concert hall was so gorgeous. A must see in Guadalajara

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia
Jun 20, 2011

Good location great Price

Great location, good people, nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san jose, ca
Jun 17, 2011

beutiful hotel

This was a beautiful hotel! I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Only blocks away from the cathedral. The only thing i didn't like was the bed (hard and w/ thin comforter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaco
Single
Jackson Heights, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent Value, Great location, Rooms

The hotel is centrally located, close to public transportation and major tourist sites. The rooms are very clean, the staff attentive, and the atmosphere quiet. In my view one of the best values for your money in Guadalajara. Don't be put off by the exterior. The rooms and the lobby and even the parking garage are modern and spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top