$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it... See full review

  • Dennisnaupold
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M . Lopez
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 24, 2013

Great Place

It was great from start to end, the bed, bathroom and in general the room was great, it´s blocks away from downtown and Federalisimo main avenue, staff was friendly for the most part, it was very clean. In general excellent for the money you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wwizard10
Business
Laredo
Nov 3, 2013

Location location location

The only thing i did not like was the beds, kinda top firm, everything else just fine, will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memo Luna
Business
Mexicali, Mexico
Jul 30, 2013

EXCELLENT!

The moment I arrived, all attendents were excellent. From the bellboy to the restaurant manager. Nice, clean, good meals, direct to downtown, walking to Cathedral, Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CHATA Mexican cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomasG
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2013

Comfortable and great location

My two teenage children and myself traveled to Guadalajara for a Church convention and decided to stay at this hotel since we have stayed here previously on other occasions. As always the staff was very friendly and quick to respond to any question or requests for service. The hotel is located less than a block away from the subway station so traveling by subway was quick and easy. Being in downtown, most of the major city attracions were walking distance. There is a OXXO and 7-Eleven about 50 yards away, so grabbing quick snacks or other convenience goods was painless. One thing I feel can improve is the internet connection speed. From our room I picked up the wifi using my laptop, but the connection speed was poor throughout the day, and got a bit faster a little later in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momslittlechicken
Business
indiana
Dec 19, 2012

Good Place To Stay

The hotel was nice, the staff was VERY friendly and helpful!!! Only complaint that was bed was hard and one had one thinner blanket...overall good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kyle world traveler
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 12, 2012

Great to look at, not a place to get any sleep.

The hotel is in very good condition, rooms are nice and clean and very nice. That is the good part. The bad part is the bed is like sleeping on concrete, I like firm beds, but this was hard as a rock. The hotel is VERY NOISY, I had an interior room and would have thought it would be quiet, but NOOOO, the tile hallways echo, I could clearly hear every footstep, conversation, and the neighbors intimate affairs all night long. The cleaning ladies started very early and made tons of racket. I got no sleep. So if you want a pretty place and dont care about sleep then go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to restaurants, clubs, cathedral, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piro
Business
san jose
Sep 5, 2012

perfect good price

very comfortable with a very good price you can get the same with more money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

mercado and typical food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBird
Business
Rancho Mirage
Sep 4, 2012

Guadalajara

Room was very clean & in a great location to get downtown. Mainly a hotel for locales but this is what we were going for. Mario was beyond helpful & even took us on a tour to Tequila & back to the airport when our flight was leaving so we didn't have to get a taxi. It was at 5:00 AM & he didn't mind coming in to take us! Front desk was very informative. Nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk--about 6 blocks to the main square & everything that is downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia's Travels
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2012

My 1st Time in Beautiful Guadalajara!

The Hotel Casino Plaza was absolutely wonderful! It is right in the heart of the historic district, a few steps from downtown, parks, plazas, shopping, food, restaurants, clubs and so many things! The hotel staff was friendly, professional and available all the time. We stayed there for 1 week in May. The rooms are really nice and big, very very clean. The TV offers a lot of channels, this includes a lot of Spanish and some in English. Not to mention the music channels. There is a convenience store on the corner of the hotel and another a block away. The tacos stand in front of the park, right around the corner of the hotel were cheap, delicious and very clean. There is a lot to do around this hotel and tourist info. (free) by the main church. Overall I loved this hotel and should I ever go back, I would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, clubs, dancing, churches, historic areas, plazas and el mercardo (local markets, including the one with souvenirs) are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucien99
Business
MX
Sep 8, 2011

Since we had to do business on calle Hidalgo in Guadalajara, the location was perfect

This hotel had everything we needed (except an alarm clock). Hard bed & need better pillows. Certainly very good for that price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top