$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Vacations

The staff was more than help full great rooms definitely will stay at these hotel when I go back on... See full review

  • Hector V1
  • Apr 2, 2014
Great Place

It was great from start to end, the bed, bathroom and in general the room was great, it´s blocks... See full review

  • M . Lopez
  • Nov 24, 2013
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6757 -103.3539
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.(GDL)
Area description
Located in 726,Pedro Moreno street a corner with Federalismo.

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
Memo Luna
Mexicali, Mexico
Jul 30, 2013

EXCELLENT!

The moment I arrived, all attendents were excellent. From the bellboy to the restaurant manager. Nice, clean, good meals, direct to downtown, walking to Cathedral, Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CHATA Mexican cuisine.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
Hector V1
San Diego California
Apr 2, 2014

Vacations

The staff was more than help full great rooms definitely will stay at these hotel when I go back on October..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
SANDVL
Oregon USA
Mar 3, 2014

Exelent Hotel. We Got More For Our Money..

We did like the quiet room we got. The bed was so comfortable that I didn'thave no problems falling at sleep....The Hotel Personal at the desk and at the restaurnt were great. Restaurant food was good and with a exelent flavor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for the Day Special...

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
Aihong
Campbell, California
Feb 7, 2014

Nice cozy hotel

This hotel is in a very good location, around 10 minutes' walk from the Cathedral, the center of downtown/historical zone. It is very safe area, you can walk to most of the tourist spots in downtown by walk. Subway is just cross the street. The hotel has 66 rooms, our room is not big but cozy and very clean, the stuff is very friendly, professional and helpful. From our room we can hear the lousy drum music from the bar next door Thu to Sat. from midnight until 4am, but we were too tired to be bothered by the noise. In general for the money we paid it is a good value to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is cheap, we paid 7 peso for one way to the area which is 2 stops away; About 5 minutes' walk from the hotel there is HSBC and ATM, a 24 hour supermarket. There is a tarco and burger stand (street food) outside the subway exit at the corner opposite the hotel.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
M . Lopez
Philadelphia
Nov 24, 2013

Great Place

It was great from start to end, the bed, bathroom and in general the room was great, it´s blocks away from downtown and Federalisimo main avenue, staff was friendly for the most part, it was very clean. In general excellent for the money you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Wwizard10
Laredo
Nov 3, 2013

Location location location

The only thing i did not like was the beds, kinda top firm, everything else just fine, will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
Memo Luna
Mexicali, Mexico
Jul 30, 2013

EXCELLENT!

The moment I arrived, all attendents were excellent. From the bellboy to the restaurant manager. Nice, clean, good meals, direct to downtown, walking to Cathedral, Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CHATA Mexican cuisine.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
TomasG
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2013

Comfortable and great location

My two teenage children and myself traveled to Guadalajara for a Church convention and decided to stay at this hotel since we have stayed here previously on other occasions. As always the staff was very friendly and quick to respond to any question or requests for service. The hotel is located less than a block away from the subway station so traveling by subway was quick and easy. Being in downtown, most of the major city attracions were walking distance. There is a OXXO and 7-Eleven about 50 yards away, so grabbing quick snacks or other convenience goods was painless. One thing I feel can improve is the internet connection speed. From our room I picked up the wifi using my laptop, but the connection speed was poor throughout the day, and got a bit faster a little later in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
momslittlechicken
indiana
Dec 19, 2012

Good Place To Stay

The hotel was nice, the staff was VERY friendly and helpful!!! Only complaint that was bed was hard and one had one thinner blanket...overall good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

1
Kyle world traveler
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 12, 2012

Great to look at, not a place to get any sleep.

The hotel is in very good condition, rooms are nice and clean and very nice. That is the good part. The bad part is the bed is like sleeping on concrete, I like firm beds, but this was hard as a rock. The hotel is VERY NOISY, I had an interior room and would have thought it would be quiet, but NOOOO, the tile hallways echo, I could clearly hear every footstep, conversation, and the neighbors intimate affairs all night long. The cleaning ladies started very early and made tons of racket. I got no sleep. So if you want a pretty place and dont care about sleep then go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to restaurants, clubs, cathedral, and shopping.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
piro
san jose
Sep 5, 2012

perfect good price

very comfortable with a very good price you can get the same with more money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

mercado and typical food

Back to menu Return to top