$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Hotel Casino Plaza

3 stars
View map of PEDRO MORENO #726, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it... See full review

  • Dennisnaupold
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical... See full review

  • Chuy y Connie
  • Jul 9, 2014
Located in the historical center of the land of the mariachi and of the tequila, a few steps of the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and the Hospicio cultural cabanas, to only 30 minutes of the international airport.

Amenities:
Conference facilities, free parking, high speed internet complimentary, wireless internet, room service and smoke free property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casino Plaza also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$36
4.0 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$35
3.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$35
3.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$37
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$29
2.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$44
4.1 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$31
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$30
3.4 / 5 51 reviews

Hotel Casino Plaza Rooms

Standard
Room includes 1 king size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Standard
Room includes 2 queen size bed with television of 29” DVD, air conditioning and heating, phone, safe, dryer of hair, wireless internet, lock and electrical lighting.
Suite
Room includes 1 king size bed an individual heat and AC and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.
Suite
This room includes 2 Queen beds with an individual heat and AC and is decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Los Alcatraces Restaurant
Open sea of 7:00 am to 10:30 pm with a kind and professional service and the highest quality in food and drinks, national and international meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casino Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia's Travels
Couples
San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2012

My 1st Time in Beautiful Guadalajara!

The Hotel Casino Plaza was absolutely wonderful! It is right in the heart of the historic district, a few steps from downtown, parks, plazas, shopping, food, restaurants, clubs and so many things! The hotel staff was friendly, professional and available all the time. We stayed there for 1 week in May. The rooms are really nice and big, very very clean. The TV offers a lot of channels, this includes a lot of Spanish and some in English. Not to mention the music channels. There is a convenience store on the corner of the hotel and another a block away. The tacos stand in front of the park, right around the corner of the hotel were cheap, delicious and very clean. There is a lot to do around this hotel and tourist info. (free) by the main church. Overall I loved this hotel and should I ever go back, I would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, clubs, dancing, churches, historic areas, plazas and el mercardo (local markets, including the one with souvenirs) are within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICHARD A.
Single
FAIR OAKS
Aug 18, 2015

Pretty good

I stayed here 4 nights. What I like is the internet was pretty good, not bad. The A/C was very cold, almost too cold. The location is fairly central to be able to walk to many places, and their isn't much noise. It also has a small restaurant which is OK. It's not great, but no bad. Maybe the only thing I didn't like, but also don't mind too much is I was almost never spoken to or greeted when I came in or left the hotel. I had to always speak first. During the day time there were always people who could speak English. I never spoke to anyone at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina K.
Family
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Mattresses hard as rocks

Everything was great as far as service and friendliness, but the mattresses were so hard my son actually preferred to sleep on the FLOOR (tile, not carpeted).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tache
Couples
San diego, california
Nov 26, 2014

Very good!

This is the second time my husband and i stay there yea the location might not be the best area in town but everything is walking distance and the staff is great... They accomodated us to the room we wanted without any hesitate! Great staff!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noep
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 15, 2014

Great for the price.

I will stay here again. great location. close to tren ligero. and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el alegre
Couples
Fresno ca
Oct 7, 2014

best hotel for the money

Location is excellent, staff is very proffesional and very willing to please requests, and above all the room was better than expected. Do not judge this place by its outside appearance. Over all a great value. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About half a mile away is ave chapultepec, great for dinning. I loved deli "boca 21" or taco place "tomate" they will serve you freshly grilled meats cooked in diferent styles served with all the ammeneties and hand made tortillas.

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennisnaupold
Business
Mexico
Sep 12, 2014

Hotel in Guadalajara Down Town

Very nice hotel excellent price, and excellent location, for all the room was very confortable, it was a nice experience, a good recomendation, thanks :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True WW Traveler
Single
California
Jul 11, 2014

Another pleasant getaway

It's a clean place, friendly - helpful staff, closed to city center with many attractions. Recommended.. Well stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuy y Connie
Couples
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 9, 2014

Great family getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a great location (walking distance to downtown historical Guadalajara) and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast meals we had in the restaurant were very good and the price was modest. The street were the hotel was located was not overwhelmed with traffic, which made a nice and comfortable walking experiences around the area. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RF2014
Friends
Chicago
May 27, 2014

Great price and location, limited amenities

Hotel was greatly priced and location was perfect, located in heart of downtown. Staff were very limited in speaking English. Amenities as far as iron/ ironing board, ice maker etc we're hard to come by . Nice restaurant in hotel. Staff was friendly overall but tough to communicate if you're not fluent in Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector V1
Friends
San Diego California
Apr 2, 2014

Vacations

The staff was more than help full great rooms definitely will stay at these hotel when I go back on October..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top