Hotel Alcazar

3 stars
Av. Revolucion #6, Col. Centro, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
excelent

great time excellent hotel n good breakfast clean rooms super location to visit downtown to walk... See full review

  • luardiego
  • Apr 22, 2012
Extremely clean Hotel

I've done a lot of traveling and stayed in many hotels from reasonably priced to rather expensive... See full review

  • P. D.
  • Dec 3, 2011
An angel kind hotel, come and enjoy of the best location in downtown Guadalajara!
Beautiful 2008 property waiting to welcome and pamper all of our guests with our personalized attention throughout their stay in our beautiful reading area and outdoor terrace.
Our excellent rooms feature soundproof windows, high class wooden floors, AC/heating and LCD TV 27 .
Get to know us and see what Guadalajara is all about!

Hotel Map

20.6711 -103.3445
Area served
Downtown area, close to the Cathedral and Degollado theatre.
Nearby airports
12 miles away from Guadalajara's international Airport.
Area description
First hotel of Guadalajara's downtown hotel zone. Close to every historic and non historic atraction.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Alcazar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Alcazar Rooms

CONTEMPORARY - HOTEL
Decorated in a contemporary Mexican style, featuring high class wooden floors, AC/Heating, soundproof windows and LCD TV 27"

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Alcazar
Delicious Mexican cuisine. Open from 7am to 10pm (on Sundays closed at 3pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Alcazar

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warner1234
Business
Mexico
Nov 26, 2012

Terrible-detestable

The place is surrounded by vagrants and homeless. Ground trembles constantly due to heavy traffic. To much noise. The staff is unfriendly, scratched my car and are unreliable. Not recommended at all. Never return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nine corners

Review of Hotel Alcazar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lou the lonely traveler
Florida
Nov 7, 2012

OK for the price but too close to a bad, dangerous area.

And the bathroom sink did not have hot water, there was no good reading lamp at the bedside or anywhere else and no comfortable chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Guadalajara
San Diego, Ca
Oct 9, 2012

One night stay

The room was perfect for the price, however it is noisy at night since the hotel is on a very busy street. It might help if you ask for a room that does not face the main road. Walking distance to lots of sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Cute hotel in Guadalajara

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very cute but is on a very busy street so noise was a problem in our first room. We moved to a quieter room and everything was fine. Very close to historic district and a cheap cab ride from Zona Rosa for restaurants. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minutes from the historic district. Go see a performance in Teatro Delgollado. It's well worth it! Orozco murals at Instituto Cultural de Cabanas are also well worth a visit.

Review of Hotel Alcazar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Checkerdd
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Best so far for this trip.

I never would have found this gem of a hotel without ORBITZ. It's downtown and within walking distance of shopping and museums. I ride a motorcycle so secure parking is very important to me. The first floor of the hotel building consists of reception, the small cafe, and a completely, enclosed locked up parking garage. Thats as secure as it gets. The room was clean and spacious. They have a very nice lounge with excellent WIFI, but the WIFI did not stretch into my room. That was the only thing that was not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael788
Mexico
Nov 1, 2012

Can't beat this for the price and location

We spent two nights here in October and found it to be well worth the rate..I have stayed at hotels rated higher that can not compare..Close to everything,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. D.
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Extremely clean Hotel

I've done a lot of traveling and stayed in many hotels from reasonably priced to rather expensive but this Hotel has to be the cleanest so far. The area at first seemed rather seedy but that was just a first impression. It's an old city. Most of the staff did not speak English but they were able to communicate with us enough to give directions. They were all very friendly. I think the amenities stated the rooms had a safe , iron and coffee maker but they do not. The room had a large TV and really that was all that was necessary. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Gorda on Calle Corona. This restaurant is a must. Great food and staff and cheap.

Review of Hotel Alcazar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luardiego
las cruces nm
Apr 22, 2012

excelent

great time excellent hotel n good breakfast clean rooms super location to visit downtown to walk distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good location to historic downtown go to la chata restaurant great mexican food

Back to menu Return to top

Change search