$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

3 stars
JUAREZ AVENUE 211, JALISCO, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Best option in downtown

Best location en downtown, and room amenities are confortable and pretty modern See full review

  • buho82
  • Feb 21, 2013
Great Vacation

I was very impress with the friendly staff of the hotel. The confort of the beds it's impressive.... See full review

  • Tilico
  • May 14, 2012
Located at the heart of the city, near the historical and cultural area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city.

Enjoy a room or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more - the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with IPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city.

Hotel Map

20.6751 -103.348
Area served
Guadalajara's Historic Downtown
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico Rooms

Junior Suite
Comfortable room with Juarez Avenue view, new furniture new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.
Master Suite
Elegant room with Jacuzzi. with Juarez Avenue view, new furniture new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.
Standard Room
Interior Corridor room, new furniture, new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tabacchi
Our live piano music provides an incredibly welcoming atmosphere in our restaurant. Tabacchi is the best place to enjoy a baguette, dessert and coffee.
Las Carretas
Serves : Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner Service, Mexican & International cuisine.Desayuno, Comida y Cena, Cocina Mexicana e Internacional.
Room Service
We offer 24 hours room service for your convenience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LEWal
Guadalajara, MX
Jan 22, 2014

A short stay

English was good, but impersonal service. We did a tour of the area. No room tab available at restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haydee
tijuana
Oct 2, 2012

weekend getaway

Nice room , very clean, staff very friendly, if you plan to go for a walk do it during the day, not at night, use a taxi at night. The coffe downstairs, in the coffeshop is very good, the waiter is very friendly, take the tapatio tour instead of buying a tour from the hotel is less expensive and much better ,,,,. I will give at least coffee , fruit and bread , they don't provide anything some snacks in the room that's it . in some other cities at holiday inn they provide breakfast. the food at the restaurant upstairs is horrible, don't even think about it i order a tampiquena and it was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go andares in zapopan is very nice and nice restaurant's .,, if you go to tlaquepaque go to the restaurant EL PATIO, the food is excellent , veeeery good , I order the tampiquena very good highly recommended.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C and G
USA & Mexico
Aug 2, 2012

Few Days Vacation

Location is great, staff is professional and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean but the air conditioning is poor to not working which is why I rate comfort below average. Stayed there a few times and they have some rooms with non-working air conditioning which they won't correct and others hardly keep the room anywhere near comfortable. May be a little a pricy for the value but the staff does an excellent job and being down town is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C and G
USA & Mexico
Aug 2, 2012

C & G Travel

Location is great and hotel staff tries very hard to please their customers. Air conditioning is poor in many rooms and doesn't work in others. A liile pricy for the value but we had an excellent time except for the air conditioning issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tilico
Los Angels
May 14, 2012

Great Vacation

I was very impress with the friendly staff of the hotel. The confort of the beds it's impressive. I've been in severals hotels and most of the time the I can not slepp due to the matress coditions, (too hard) but it was not the case this time. Great !!!!!!!! The location is walking distance to several restaurantes and points of attaction. In the overall I had a great time and my staying at the Holiday Inn was amazing : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marimbas
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Very good, Nice & clean!

We recommended, the staff was so nice, our room was to close to the elevator, the location is perfect close to the main places and is very safe at any time, the price is good, and no extra charges. We are very happy with this hotel!! The elevartor is a little noisy. but it's OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice stores, and souveniers!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben and Ester
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 1, 2010

Greate Service

I had not visited Guadalajara in 22 years and staying at this hotel in the center of the City made my vacation very pleasant.All the staff, specially the Maid that came to the room every morning to ask if there was anything we needed, snacks and drinks in the fridge is a nice gesture of the hotel. Thank you for the nice experience with you All

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you are there make sure you go to San Juan de Dios (Market Place)

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben and Ester
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 1, 2010

Greate Service

I had not visited Guadalajara in 22 years and staying at this hotel in the center of the City made my vacation very pleasant.All the staff, specially the Maid that came to the room every morning to ask if there was anything we needed, snacks and drinks in the fridge is a nice gesture of the hotel. Thank you for the nice experience with you All

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you are there make sure you go to San Juan de Dios (Market Place)

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hawg
Clayton, NC
Dec 9, 2009

Great location at a reasonable price.

Hotel is within walking distance of numerous attractions, shopping areas and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMERICA FAN FOR EVER
Hacienda Heights california.
Oct 26, 2009

excellent

Thanks for everything it was a pleasure to stay with you guys again. Special thanks to Jose Luis Ramirez Flores sales manager for the great hospitality. See you in the next classic CHIVAS VS AMERICA. excellent job good food good music and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top