$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

3 stars
JUAREZ AVENUE 211, JALISCO, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Best option in downtown

Best location en downtown, and room amenities are confortable and pretty modern See full review

  • buho82
  • Feb 21, 2013
Great Vacation

I was very impress with the friendly staff of the hotel. The confort of the beds it's impressive.... See full review

  • Tilico
  • May 14, 2012
Located at the heart of the city, near the historical and cultural area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city.

Enjoy a room or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more - the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with IPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city.

Hotel Map

20.6751 -103.348
Area served
Guadalajara's Historic Downtown
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico Rooms

Junior Suite
Comfortable room with Juarez Avenue view, new furniture new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.
Master Suite
Elegant room with Jacuzzi. with Juarez Avenue view, new furniture new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.
Standard Room
Interior Corridor room, new furniture, new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tabacchi
Our live piano music provides an incredibly welcoming atmosphere in our restaurant. Tabacchi is the best place to enjoy a baguette, dessert and coffee.
Las Carretas
Serves : Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner Service, Mexican & International cuisine.Desayuno, Comida y Cena, Cocina Mexicana e Internacional.
Room Service
We offer 24 hours room service for your convenience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 26
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
5
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buho82
Mexico City
Feb 21, 2013

Best option in downtown

Best location en downtown, and room amenities are confortable and pretty modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hospicio cabañas (museum)

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myboychico
Oaxaca
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect location

Our room was very comfortable and very quiet. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner...all meals were fine and service was very good. I loved the piano music....even during breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozco murals in Cabañas

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Pros and Cons

Hotel looked ok upon arrival, had to swith rooms 2 times for various reasons. 1st they didn't give me the room that I had reserved, 2nd the safe in the room didn't work, last room I kept because I didn't want to switch again. This room was still not the best, everytime the cook in the kitchen cooked my room would smell like food, not only the smell but you could see the cloud of smoke. The shower didn't drain so I had to turn the water off and on to allow it to drain slowly. The A/C didn't cool so i requested that they send a fan. The staff was ok. Oh, but watch out for the people who are hired to shampo the carpets, those men will stop what they are doing to stare at you untill you get into your room or elevator. Overall the location is great, close to all the attarctions. Good food at Theatro Degollado, but check your tab, they over charged us twice. Good food as well at Chi restaurant in fron of the hotel. There is also an OXXO store in from of the hotel, and a 7eleven about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food like Mc Donalds and Burgerking about 3 blocks away.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Pros and Cons

Hotel looked ok upon arrival, had to swith rooms 2 times for various reasons. 1st they didn't give me the room that I had reserved, 2nd the safe in the room didn't work, last room I kept because I didn't want to switch again. This room was still not the best, everytime the cook in the kitchen cooked my room would smell like food, not only the smell but you could see the cloud of smoke. The shower didn't drain so I had to turn the water off and on to allow it to drain slowly. The A/C didn't cool so i requested that they send a fan. The staff was ok. Oh, but watch out for the people who are hired to shampo the carpets, those men will stop what they are doing to stare at you untill you get into your room or elevator. Overall the location is great, close to all the attarctions. Good food at Theatro Degollado, but check your tab, they over charged us twice. Good food as well at Chi restaurant in fron of the hotel. There is also an OXXO store in from of the hotel, and a 7eleven about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food like Mc Donalds and Burgerking about 3 blocks away.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubilee Pat
Florida
Sep 6, 2009

Can't beat it for the money!

Centraly located hotel to all our downtown activities. Newly renovated so rooms and beds are very comfortable and clean. Good room service and decent meals; helpful and friendly staff. Provides a welcome respite from the noisy and busy city. Digital tv with hotel Internet in the room as well as wireless. (no need to bring own computer. )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Great location

Hotel's location is fantastic, right in the middle of Downtown Guadalajara, close to the famous Catedral, the Mercado Libertad, and the Hospicio Cabanas. Rooms are quiet, but very small, unless you opt for a larger suite. Except for bathrobes, hotel wasn't generous on amenities in the room. There are also no special facilities. We didn't care for having a pool or fitness center, so this made no difference. Internet access didn't work most of the time we were there. Overall, if you want to visit the sites of this beautiful city, you can't beat this hotel's location. Oh, and free parking is nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a great breakfast for cheap at Chai across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Great location

Hotel's location is fantastic, right in the middle of Downtown Guadalajara, close to the famous Catedral, the Mercado Libertad, and the Hospicio Cabanas. Rooms are quiet, but very small, unless you opt for a larger suite. Except for bathrobes, hotel wasn't generous on amenities in the room. There are also no special facilities. We didn't care for having a pool or fitness center, so this made no difference. Internet access didn't work most of the time we were there. Overall, if you want to visit the sites of this beautiful city, you can't beat this hotel's location. Oh, and free parking is nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a great breakfast for cheap at Chai across the street.

Back to menu Return to top