$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

3 stars
JUAREZ AVENUE 211, JALISCO, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Best option in downtown

Best location en downtown, and room amenities are confortable and pretty modern See full review

  • buho82
  • Feb 21, 2013
Great Vacation

I was very impress with the friendly staff of the hotel. The confort of the beds it's impressive.... See full review

  • Tilico
  • May 14, 2012
Located at the heart of the city, near the historical and cultural area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city.

Enjoy a room or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more - the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with IPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city.

Hotel Map

20.6751 -103.348
Area served
Guadalajara's Historic Downtown
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico Rooms

Junior Suite
Comfortable room with Juarez Avenue view, new furniture new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.
Master Suite
Elegant room with Jacuzzi. with Juarez Avenue view, new furniture new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.
Standard Room
Interior Corridor room, new furniture, new orthopedic beds pillow menu computer LCD TV with International Channels, safe deposit box, air conditioned, minibar, dryer, coffeemaker, alarm clock radio with connection for IPOD, free wireless high speed internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tabacchi
Our live piano music provides an incredibly welcoming atmosphere in our restaurant. Tabacchi is the best place to enjoy a baguette, dessert and coffee.
Las Carretas
Serves : Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner Service, Mexican & International cuisine.Desayuno, Comida y Cena, Cocina Mexicana e Internacional.
Room Service
We offer 24 hours room service for your convenience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tilico
Los Angels
May 14, 2012

Great Vacation

I was very impress with the friendly staff of the hotel. The confort of the beds it's impressive. I've been in severals hotels and most of the time the I can not slepp due to the matress coditions, (too hard) but it was not the case this time. Great !!!!!!!! The location is walking distance to several restaurantes and points of attaction. In the overall I had a great time and my staying at the Holiday Inn was amazing : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaunMo
Spokane, WA
Apr 24, 2011

Very Nice hotel and helpful staff

I have stayed at many hotels in Guadalaraja and this is one of the better ones and unbeatable for the price. Bed and pillows are comfortable and rooms are up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico
Jan 18, 2011

Your Best Vacation

Holiday Inn is located right in the center of the historical area. Shopping every where and very good prices. You will enjoy this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop in Market San Juan Dios, Central Gold Market and Tonala. All have very good prices.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico
Jan 18, 2011

Your Best Vacation

Holiday Inn is located right in the center of the historical area. Shopping every where and very good prices. You will enjoy this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop in Market San Juan Dios, Central Gold Market and Tonala. All have very good prices.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Pros and Cons

Hotel looked ok upon arrival, had to swith rooms 2 times for various reasons. 1st they didn't give me the room that I had reserved, 2nd the safe in the room didn't work, last room I kept because I didn't want to switch again. This room was still not the best, everytime the cook in the kitchen cooked my room would smell like food, not only the smell but you could see the cloud of smoke. The shower didn't drain so I had to turn the water off and on to allow it to drain slowly. The A/C didn't cool so i requested that they send a fan. The staff was ok. Oh, but watch out for the people who are hired to shampo the carpets, those men will stop what they are doing to stare at you untill you get into your room or elevator. Overall the location is great, close to all the attarctions. Good food at Theatro Degollado, but check your tab, they over charged us twice. Good food as well at Chi restaurant in fron of the hotel. There is also an OXXO store in from of the hotel, and a 7eleven about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food like Mc Donalds and Burgerking about 3 blocks away.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Pros and Cons

Hotel looked ok upon arrival, had to swith rooms 2 times for various reasons. 1st they didn't give me the room that I had reserved, 2nd the safe in the room didn't work, last room I kept because I didn't want to switch again. This room was still not the best, everytime the cook in the kitchen cooked my room would smell like food, not only the smell but you could see the cloud of smoke. The shower didn't drain so I had to turn the water off and on to allow it to drain slowly. The A/C didn't cool so i requested that they send a fan. The staff was ok. Oh, but watch out for the people who are hired to shampo the carpets, those men will stop what they are doing to stare at you untill you get into your room or elevator. Overall the location is great, close to all the attarctions. Good food at Theatro Degollado, but check your tab, they over charged us twice. Good food as well at Chi restaurant in fron of the hotel. There is also an OXXO store in from of the hotel, and a 7eleven about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food like Mc Donalds and Burgerking about 3 blocks away.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben and Ester
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 1, 2010

Greate Service

I had not visited Guadalajara in 22 years and staying at this hotel in the center of the City made my vacation very pleasant.All the staff, specially the Maid that came to the room every morning to ask if there was anything we needed, snacks and drinks in the fridge is a nice gesture of the hotel. Thank you for the nice experience with you All

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you are there make sure you go to San Juan de Dios (Market Place)

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben and Ester
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 1, 2010

Greate Service

I had not visited Guadalajara in 22 years and staying at this hotel in the center of the City made my vacation very pleasant.All the staff, specially the Maid that came to the room every morning to ask if there was anything we needed, snacks and drinks in the fridge is a nice gesture of the hotel. Thank you for the nice experience with you All

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you are there make sure you go to San Juan de Dios (Market Place)

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hawg
Clayton, NC
Dec 9, 2009

Great location at a reasonable price.

Hotel is within walking distance of numerous attractions, shopping areas and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMERICA FAN FOR EVER
Hacienda Heights california.
Oct 26, 2009

excellent

Thanks for everything it was a pleasure to stay with you guys again. Special thanks to Jose Luis Ramirez Flores sales manager for the great hospitality. See you in the next classic CHIVAS VS AMERICA. excellent job good food good music and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Guadalajara - Centro Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIkeandRosy
Los Angeles, CA.
Oct 6, 2009

It was great!

Our experience was great! I would really recommend it and I would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top