$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

3 stars
Av Lopez Mateos Sur 2128, Guadalajara, 45050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Excellent business class hotel

I was pleasantly surprised at the overall value this hotel was. It had everything I needed to help... See full review

  • Eric Norgaarden
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great central hotel with pool

This hotel is close to Plaza Del Sol. It had a nice pool with room to sunbathe and the staff are... See full review

  • Mexico Lynne
  • Apr 1, 2014
Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites, located only 30 minutes from Miguel Hidalgo International Airport. Spacious suites await you featuring newly renovated rooms featuring modern amenities such as air conditioning and an executive work area. If you're visiting Guadalajara for leisure, enjoy a pleasant stroll in the lush garden that surrounds the hotel or a nourishing dip in the inviting swimming pool.
For the business minded traveler, the hotel includes a spacious business center with computer stations, wireless internet, fax, copy machine and bilingual secretarial service. Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites is located only 20 minutes from the Historical Center and 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol commercial center.
Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites offers the perfect location whether you're here for business or pleasure.
Features & Amenities: 112 spacious standard hotel rooms and 30 spacious suites with city views or garden pool views
Color Television
Executive work area
Room service
Air conditioner
Hair dryer
Marble finished bath
Wireless Internet connection in all the rooms (is WIFI; Free of Charge in rooms and Lobby area)
Iron and ironing board
Telephone with direct international long distance connection
Swimming pool
Onsite Restaurant-Cafeteria La Flor de Calabaza
Lobby Bar
9 meeting rooms to accommodate up to 300 people
Located only 30 minutes from Miguel Hidalgo International Airport
City Center locale only blocks from Plaza Del Sol and 20 minutes from the Historic Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites Rooms

Suite
This room offers two double or one king bed and sofa bed with air conditioning, cable TV, pool view, garden surrounded, spacious bathroom, internet and direct local or long distance phone calls.
Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, cable TV, spacious bathroom, internet and direct local or long distance phone calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy delicious dishes in the in house casual Restaurant - cafeteria. You will find a wide variety of international and Mexican food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New visitor 2014
Business
California
Sep 15, 2014

7 days stay Sept. 6- Sept. 13 2014

Again, as we expected, our 7 days stay at the Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel was great. From our arrival through our departure, the hotel's personnel/in house services was very attentive to our requests for valet, bell boy, hotel early registration and use of safety box in the lock room, housekeeping, and restaurant. In our opinion, all of the hotel's personnel without exception met and exceeded our needs for their services from beginning to end of our stay at this great hotel. Our two separate rooms were comfortable, spacious, well furnished, clean without cigarette smell (except for an unpleasant carpet smell that may have been due to high humidity caused by daily showers or heavy rains). We shared our observations and comments with the hotel's management and they assured us of taking steps to resolve the unpleasant carpet smell. We highly recommend this hotel to all travelers to Guadalajara for their excellent rooms and services to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We recommend that during your stay always try to have a meal at the hotel's very clean restaurant. The food is good if not great, as well as the receptionist, hostess, waiters, cook, and live musician made our breakfast or lunch time a wonderful, joyful eating experience. We commend them for their efforts and services to all clients/ customers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Norgaarden
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Sep 4, 2014

Excellent business class hotel

I was pleasantly surprised at the overall value this hotel was. It had everything I needed to help me conduct business in an area of Guadalajara that was convenient for my client. Great staff, great restaurant, nice, spacious rooms and lots of light. I hope to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicolea
Business
MEXICO
Jun 14, 2014

Family trip

Was ok for 1 night , your room was on the side of the street , very noisy , personal helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hwahl
Business
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Jun 12, 2014

Great value!!!

We stayed here for two nights and got a great deal! Location is good, it is located right on the main highway so things are easy to get to. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but did have a few drinks at the lounge. It was a nice quiet atmosphere, and the drinks were good but they had a limited selection. The room was simple and clean, and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergio A. TOvar
Business
Garland, tx
May 28, 2014

Letovar

the only thing not to my liking is the bathroom the way to get in and out, and the location of it is little bit in the hiding side, everything else was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Del sol about two blocks away has most of what you need cloths, restaurants, money exchange center(dollars to pesos or euros.) and much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico Lynne
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Apr 1, 2014

Great central hotel with pool

This hotel is close to Plaza Del Sol. It had a nice pool with room to sunbathe and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite which I would recommend as it was close to the pool and not much more expensive than a standard room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Del Sol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauricio Lopez
Business
Leon, Guanajauto
Mar 12, 2014

Good place for bussines

This was an excelent place if you go bussines. I will recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Garcia
Business
Guadalajara
Feb 27, 2014

Family travel

Goood buffet, good room, mariachis beautiful, The staff is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Elena
Business
El Monte, CA
Jan 17, 2014

great service

Staff where very helpful and attentive, room was clean even the restaurant I was surprise how good the food was, usually hotels don't have the best food, I definaly will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arthur fiechter
Business
san antonio
Jan 1, 2014

awful stay

No central heating (45F) all week long Were freezing. Staff didn't help. Didn't offer other compensation Should have received kind of refund Suites in badly shape.Had to move to a another decent room. Lost a lot money on this deal What can we do..nothing AWFULL EXPERIENCE Got sick at the end

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top