$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

3 stars
Av Lopez Mateos Sur 2128, Guadalajara, 45050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Excellent business class hotel

I was pleasantly surprised at the overall value this hotel was. It had everything I needed to help... See full review

  • Eric Norgaarden
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great central hotel with pool

This hotel is close to Plaza Del Sol. It had a nice pool with room to sunbathe and the staff are... See full review

  • Mexico Lynne
  • Apr 1, 2014
Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites, located only 30 minutes from Miguel Hidalgo International Airport. Spacious suites await you featuring newly renovated rooms featuring modern amenities such as air conditioning and an executive work area. If you're visiting Guadalajara for leisure, enjoy a pleasant stroll in the lush garden that surrounds the hotel or a nourishing dip in the inviting swimming pool.
For the business minded traveler, the hotel includes a spacious business center with computer stations, wireless internet, fax, copy machine and bilingual secretarial service. Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites is located only 20 minutes from the Historical Center and 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol commercial center.
Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites offers the perfect location whether you're here for business or pleasure.
Features & Amenities: 112 spacious standard hotel rooms and 30 spacious suites with city views or garden pool views
Color Television
Executive work area
Room service
Air conditioner
Hair dryer
Marble finished bath
Wireless Internet connection in all the rooms (is WIFI; Free of Charge in rooms and Lobby area)
Iron and ironing board
Telephone with direct international long distance connection
Swimming pool
Onsite Restaurant-Cafeteria La Flor de Calabaza
Lobby Bar
9 meeting rooms to accommodate up to 300 people
Located only 30 minutes from Miguel Hidalgo International Airport
City Center locale only blocks from Plaza Del Sol and 20 minutes from the Historic Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites Rooms

Suite
This room offers two double or one king bed and sofa bed with air conditioning, cable TV, pool view, garden surrounded, spacious bathroom, internet and direct local or long distance phone calls.
Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, cable TV, spacious bathroom, internet and direct local or long distance phone calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy delicious dishes in the in house casual Restaurant - cafeteria. You will find a wide variety of international and Mexican food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Norgaarden
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Sep 4, 2014

Excellent business class hotel

I was pleasantly surprised at the overall value this hotel was. It had everything I needed to help me conduct business in an area of Guadalajara that was convenient for my client. Great staff, great restaurant, nice, spacious rooms and lots of light. I hope to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reaper
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Business in Guadalajara

For the money it is first rate. I did not try the restaurant as I spent most of my time out in the city. Business center open 24 hours, very efficient and not busy. Bring your own paper and you can print all you want for free. Rooms comfortable with the nicest mattresses I've tried in 3 hotels in Guadalajara. The only negative was that the power went out for a short time during one of my stays but I was out the door anyway so it didn't really matter. I've stayed there now on 3 seperate occasions and slept well each time. Close to everything by taxi or even buses that travel right in front of the hotel. A friend of mine stayed at this hotel this last week and was amazed at the accomodations provided for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandelo
Business
SFO
Jan 15, 2013

nice stay

Had a nice stay in this hotel.. Wi-fi was bit slow at times but it was manageable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Garcia
Business
Guadalajara
Feb 27, 2014

Family travel

Goood buffet, good room, mariachis beautiful, The staff is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauricio Lopez
Business
Leon, Guanajauto
Mar 12, 2014

Good place for bussines

This was an excelent place if you go bussines. I will recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont
Dec 29, 2008

Good For The Price

Over all this hotel is a good hotel, except this last time I stay on 1/10/09 room 710., It was kind of noisy because the window was facinf the air conditing outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

plaza del sol is near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stargate
Business
inchun korea
Feb 15, 2012

i had a good

this hotel is very clean & goog service. If I trevel to Guadalajara I want this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cvences
Business
Toluca, MX
Feb 4, 2013

Cheap option on Lopez Mateos

The service is pretty normal, they have a parking lot, didn't visit their restaurant as there's plenty of options to eat out there. Location is very good for a business trip. My room towels were left on the bed after cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 3 blocks on Cubilete Av. (safe walk) towards east and you will find Tepeyac Av. which is full of restaurants. Walk four more blocks and you will find Guadalupe Av., were you will find twice the options to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top