$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of Av Lopez Mateos Sur 2128, Guadalajara, 45050

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
ACCOMODATING

Room was great , staff very polite and friendly, the location was not suitable for my work... See full review

  • junior b.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Excellent business class hotel

I was pleasantly surprised at the overall value this hotel was. It had everything I needed to help... See full review

  • Eric Norgaarden
  • Sep 4, 2014
Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites, located only 30 minutes from Miguel Hidalgo International Airport. Spacious suites await you featuring newly renovated rooms featuring modern amenities such as air conditioning and an executive work area. If you're visiting Guadalajara for leisure, enjoy a pleasant stroll in the lush garden that surrounds the hotel or a nourishing dip in the inviting swimming pool.
For the business minded traveler, the hotel includes a spacious business center with computer stations, wireless internet, fax, copy machine and bilingual secretarial service. Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites is located only 20 minutes from the Historical Center and 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol commercial center.
Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites offers the perfect location whether you're here for business or pleasure.
Features & Amenities: 112 spacious standard hotel rooms and 30 spacious suites with city views or garden pool views
Color Television
Executive work area
Room service
Air conditioner
Hair dryer
Marble finished bath
Wireless Internet connection in all the rooms (is WIFI; Free of Charge in rooms and Lobby area)
Iron and ironing board
Telephone with direct international long distance connection
Swimming pool
Onsite Restaurant-Cafeteria La Flor de Calabaza
Lobby Bar
9 meeting rooms to accommodate up to 300 people
Located only 30 minutes from Miguel Hidalgo International Airport
City Center locale only blocks from Plaza Del Sol and 20 minutes from the Historic Center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites Rooms

Suite
This room offers two double or one king bed and sofa bed with air conditioning, cable TV, pool view, garden surrounded, spacious bathroom, internet and direct local or long distance phone calls.
Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, cable TV, spacious bathroom, internet and direct local or long distance phone calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy delicious dishes in the in house casual Restaurant - cafeteria. You will find a wide variety of international and Mexican food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New visitor 2014
Business
California
Sep 15, 2014

7 days stay Sept. 6- Sept. 13 2014

Again, as we expected, our 7 days stay at the Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel was great. From our arrival through our departure, the hotel's personnel/in house services was very attentive to our requests for valet, bell boy, hotel early registration and use of safety box in the lock room, housekeeping, and restaurant. In our opinion, all of the hotel's personnel without exception met and exceeded our needs for their services from beginning to end of our stay at this great hotel. Our two separate rooms were comfortable, spacious, well furnished, clean without cigarette smell (except for an unpleasant carpet smell that may have been due to high humidity caused by daily showers or heavy rains). We shared our observations and comments with the hotel's management and they assured us of taking steps to resolve the unpleasant carpet smell. We highly recommend this hotel to all travelers to Guadalajara for their excellent rooms and services to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We recommend that during your stay always try to have a meal at the hotel's very clean restaurant. The food is good if not great, as well as the receptionist, hostess, waiters, cook, and live musician made our breakfast or lunch time a wonderful, joyful eating experience. We commend them for their efforts and services to all clients/ customers

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmanuel chacon
Business
la villa purificacion jalisco,mexico
Aug 20, 2014

i truly recommend this hotel!!

Nice hotel,rooms ,i truly recommend this hotel!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicolea
Business
MEXICO
Jun 14, 2014

Family trip

Was ok for 1 night , your room was on the side of the street , very noisy , personal helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergio A. TOvar
Business
Garland, tx
May 28, 2014

Letovar

the only thing not to my liking is the bathroom the way to get in and out, and the location of it is little bit in the hiding side, everything else was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Del sol about two blocks away has most of what you need cloths, restaurants, money exchange center(dollars to pesos or euros.) and much more.

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. i
Business
santa b.
Dec 29, 2013

excellent trip

this is a great place to stay. the staff is always there for you. family friendly hotel and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe plumber
Business
Phoenix Az.
Oct 12, 2012

Friendly staff

Clean & friendly staff, Good value centraly location close to many atractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mariachi music and drinks

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mty17
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 28, 2011

Not impressed, at all!

Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos needs to improve the quality of their food and the service. The quality of the food is below average and waitresses are not properly trained. After trying twice (eating at the restaurant and trying their room service) we avoided them at all cost. Try places nearby, they are cheaper and with better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to 'La Gorda' on Niños Heros. They have authentic mexican food and the prices are really reasonable. They have the best 'Pozoles'. I went there twice just to have one more pozole before heading back to the US.

Back to menu Return to top