$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of Av Lopez Mateos Sur 2128, Guadalajara, 45050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandelo
Business
SFO
Jan 15, 2013

nice stay

Had a nice stay in this hotel.. Wi-fi was bit slow at times but it was manageable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arthur fiechter
Business
san antonio
Jan 1, 2014

awful stay

No central heating (45F) all week long Were freezing. Staff didn't help. Didn't offer other compensation Should have received kind of refund Suites in badly shape.Had to move to a another decent room. Lost a lot money on this deal What can we do..nothing AWFULL EXPERIENCE Got sick at the end

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. i
Business
santa b.
Dec 29, 2013

excellent trip

this is a great place to stay. the staff is always there for you. family friendly hotel and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American J
Business
Gudalajara, Mexico
Nov 11, 2013

Recent Guadalajara Stay

I was looking for a good, clean and safe hotel for an extended stay in Guadalajara and the hotel certainly fits that criteria. The hotel has little frills and while the people were nice I was surprised that almost none of the staff spoke any English which made communicating difficult at times. All in all I would recommend the hotel especially for business travelers as long as they have a basic knowledge of conversational Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for upscale shopping and/or good dining of different cuisines I suggest going to Andares. Lots of great shops and restaurants!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ljasso
Business
San Pedro, Ca.
May 3, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL...WE WILL BE BACK!!

VERY NICE PLACE, EXCELLENT LOCATION, VERY CLEAN, VERY COMFORTABLE, REALLY NICE STAFF, WE WILL BE BACK SOON!! NICE POOL, BIG ROOM, GREAT MATTRESS, GOOD FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cvences
Business
Toluca, MX
Feb 4, 2013

Cheap option on Lopez Mateos

The service is pretty normal, they have a parking lot, didn't visit their restaurant as there's plenty of options to eat out there. Location is very good for a business trip. My room towels were left on the bed after cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 3 blocks on Cubilete Av. (safe walk) towards east and you will find Tepeyac Av. which is full of restaurants. Walk four more blocks and you will find Guadalupe Av., were you will find twice the options to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandelo
Business
SFO
Jan 15, 2013

nice stay

Had a nice stay in this hotel.. Wi-fi was bit slow at times but it was manageable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe plumber
Business
Phoenix Az.
Oct 12, 2012

Friendly staff

Clean & friendly staff, Good value centraly location close to many atractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mariachi music and drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhondalou
Business
phoenix, az
Sep 8, 2012

Great staff

I had a great experiance at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and had suggestions as to where to go and they helped with getting me around. The room was always cleaned when I returned from adventures. Over all it was a great experiance!! I would stay again if I go back to Guadalajara in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Exchange your US money before you go. The banks in Guadalajara would not exchange and the hotel wants to give you less than exchange rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stargate
Business
inchun korea
Feb 15, 2012

i had a good

this hotel is very clean & goog service. If I trevel to Guadalajara I want this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reaper
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Business in Guadalajara

For the money it is first rate. I did not try the restaurant as I spent most of my time out in the city. Business center open 24 hours, very efficient and not busy. Bring your own paper and you can print all you want for free. Rooms comfortable with the nicest mattresses I've tried in 3 hotels in Guadalajara. The only negative was that the power went out for a short time during one of my stays but I was out the door anyway so it didn't really matter. I've stayed there now on 3 seperate occasions and slept well each time. Close to everything by taxi or even buses that travel right in front of the hotel. A friend of mine stayed at this hotel this last week and was amazed at the accomodations provided for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top