$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

3 stars
Av Mariano Otero # 3261, Guadalajara, 44550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
the best place to stay!!

Everybody solo nice staff, and the hotel was so clean and very good location. See full review

  • maximex
  • May 17, 2014
to much noises by staff, improve gym

we spent 3 nights there, each morning staff from house keeping cleaning rooms were to noisy ,... See full review

  • De Canada a Mexico
  • Aug 10, 2014
A business class hotel with a wonderful location, ideal for holidays or business trips to only a just a few steps from the convention center and the world trade center, few minutes from the mall plaza del sol, just 20 minutes from the International Airport Miguel Hidalgo, the hotel has 204 rooms as well as comfortable is your exclusive women's floor (lady business class) with controlled access and amenities for women who travels. For your pleasure, enjoy our exquisite international cuisine and our traditional regional food in our restaurant la flor de calabaza considered as one of the best in the city. Enjoy your favorite drink seeing in our lobby bar, sports or the latest news. After a hard day of work enjoy the heated swimming pool, jogging track and fitness center on the 5th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the city. For your business meetings we have secretarial services, business center and meeting rooms with capacity for 130 people. BENEFITS - A few steps from the Convention Center and World Trade Center
- Wireless High Speed Internet
- Executive Workspace room
- Business center
- Exclusive Lady Business Class Floor
- Gym, swimming pool, jogging track.
- Smoke Free Hotel
- Concierge service.
- Executive Transportation hotel/Company (restrictions apply).
SERVICES: Swimming pool, safety boxes, cradles, elevator, roofed parking, communicated rooms, baggage storage, wheelchair, high speed wireless internet, executive transportation hotel-enterprise.
SERVICES WITH EXTRA CHARGES: Babysitter, lounges of events, room service, laundry / dry cleaner's, medical service .spa services

Hotel Map

20.6532 -103.3939
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
Guadalajara International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in the very best of Guadalajara and has easy access to all the Hot Spots in town, not to mention its close vicinity to WTC.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, spacious bathroom, direct local or long distance phone calls, fax and internet connections.
Executive Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, aromatherapy, movie menu and pillow menu, DVD, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, luxury amenities, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection
Ladies Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, special amenities for ladies, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Flor de Calabaza
You will have best choice for your breakfast, lunch and dinner without the effort of wondering around when you do not have the proper time as in a business trip. Enjoy delicious dishes and the excellent service that the hotel provide for you to feel better that home.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mamy45
San antonio
Mar 17, 2013

Ok review

We found a little problems in communication orbis-hotel since we agreed a package included breakfast and the hotel charged "not included" also we found odd that we did not have more than 2 towels por room having a room for 4. In many ways there were many restrictions in how use the facilities in the hotel that nearly we felt incarcerated. We do not want to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monrovia, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Hip Hotel with very reasonable rates

Hotel was well situated in the city of Guadalajara and also in a good area of the city. My relatives were able to pick me up from their homes or work in 10 minutes or 20 minutes, depending what part of the day (due to traffic) they came. I liked the ambience of the Hotel, modern yet not stuffy. I was with my wife and also my two daughters(4&6)and did not feel out of place. Although I didn't get a chance to use it, the Hotel has a very nice swimming pool and exercise area at the very top. A very nice Hotel to stay in. When I come back to Guadaljara, I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Had breakfast at the Hotel Restuarant (Flor La Calabaza) with family and relatives. Nice ambiance with a good variety of food. Service was also very good.

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 2, 2007

hotel atmosphere and services

People were mostly friendly, yet had an issue with the parking. The rooms were of good size and I like the vanity area separated from the rest of the bathroom. There was a leak in the toilet, but it was fixed immediately when it was brought to their attention. The only thing I would rate low was the charge for the water since the water bottles were there because their water was not fully drinkable. For a hotel of that size they should have a full water filtration system or offer the water free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant food was great. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied. There are other hotels in the area and other restaurants are also available.

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck norr
Monterrey
Aug 1, 2012

Falta mantenimiento

El elevador no llega al sotano de estacionamiento la alfombra estaba muy sucia. El area de la alberca es muy agradable aunque no la usamos. Las habitaciones estan bien para el precio pero no tienen un buen aislamiento acústico. Si lo encuentras en oferta te conviene, pero a precio regular no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Puedes caminar a la expo o al centro comercial plaza del sol.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search