$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

3 stars
Av Mariano Otero # 3261, Guadalajara, 44550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
the best place to stay!!

Everybody solo nice staff, and the hotel was so clean and very good location. See full review

  • maximex
  • May 17, 2014
to much noises by staff, improve gym

we spent 3 nights there, each morning staff from house keeping cleaning rooms were to noisy ,... See full review

  • De Canada a Mexico
  • Aug 10, 2014
A business class hotel with a wonderful location, ideal for holidays or business trips to only a just a few steps from the convention center and the world trade center, few minutes from the mall plaza del sol, just 20 minutes from the International Airport Miguel Hidalgo, the hotel has 204 rooms as well as comfortable is your exclusive women's floor (lady business class) with controlled access and amenities for women who travels. For your pleasure, enjoy our exquisite international cuisine and our traditional regional food in our restaurant la flor de calabaza considered as one of the best in the city. Enjoy your favorite drink seeing in our lobby bar, sports or the latest news. After a hard day of work enjoy the heated swimming pool, jogging track and fitness center on the 5th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the city. For your business meetings we have secretarial services, business center and meeting rooms with capacity for 130 people. BENEFITS - A few steps from the Convention Center and World Trade Center
- Wireless High Speed Internet
- Executive Workspace room
- Business center
- Exclusive Lady Business Class Floor
- Gym, swimming pool, jogging track.
- Smoke Free Hotel
- Concierge service.
- Executive Transportation hotel/Company (restrictions apply).
SERVICES: Swimming pool, safety boxes, cradles, elevator, roofed parking, communicated rooms, baggage storage, wheelchair, high speed wireless internet, executive transportation hotel-enterprise.
SERVICES WITH EXTRA CHARGES: Babysitter, lounges of events, room service, laundry / dry cleaner's, medical service .spa services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, spacious bathroom, direct local or long distance phone calls, fax and internet connections.
Ladies Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, special amenities for ladies, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection.
Executive Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, aromatherapy, movie menu and pillow menu, DVD, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, luxury amenities, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Flor de Calabaza
You will have best choice for your breakfast, lunch and dinner without the effort of wondering around when you do not have the proper time as in a business trip. Enjoy delicious dishes and the excellent service that the hotel provide for you to feel better that home.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airline men
Business
Miami
Jun 21, 2013

Great location !!!

Hotel had a great location ... Friendly staff and very clean .... Need some update but for the price is ok ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Guests
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Apr 4, 2013

Quite Disappointing

We were eager to get away and stay at this hotel, but we were greeted by a variety of unexpected charges and some unhelpful staff. The online promotion mentioned free breakfast buffet, free parking, and a free upgrade to a nicer room. None of this was actually included and we ended up having to talk with many different people, which took a lot of time, before we got even a few of these offers. We were not pleased with the interactions we had with the front desk staff, and we will most likely not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masiso power
Business
sacramento, california
Jul 16, 2012

bellboys

the bellboys didnt help load luggage, the room service was good but they came to early to clean the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexprincess28
Business
chicago, il
May 22, 2012

Great hotel for the price!

First time staying at this hotel, and it was very nice. The staff was great! The room was beyond clean! They kept up with it everyday. The pool was amazing and the weather was great (may). It was def worth the price I paid for the room. I would probably stay there again if i happened to be in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down about two or three blocks to the main mall and there is a ton of places to eat and shop. Very nice mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleofas
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

I'D STAY THERE AGAIN

OVER ALL IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I FELT ROOM SERVICE WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT I DELT WITH IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top