$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

3 stars
Av Mariano Otero # 3261, Guadalajara, 44550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
the best place to stay!!

Everybody solo nice staff, and the hotel was so clean and very good location. See full review

  • maximex
  • May 17, 2014
to much noises by staff, improve gym

we spent 3 nights there, each morning staff from house keeping cleaning rooms were to noisy ,... See full review

  • De Canada a Mexico
  • Aug 10, 2014
A business class hotel with a wonderful location, ideal for holidays or business trips to only a just a few steps from the convention center and the world trade center, few minutes from the mall plaza del sol, just 20 minutes from the International Airport Miguel Hidalgo, the hotel has 204 rooms as well as comfortable is your exclusive women's floor (lady business class) with controlled access and amenities for women who travels. For your pleasure, enjoy our exquisite international cuisine and our traditional regional food in our restaurant la flor de calabaza considered as one of the best in the city. Enjoy your favorite drink seeing in our lobby bar, sports or the latest news. After a hard day of work enjoy the heated swimming pool, jogging track and fitness center on the 5th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the city. For your business meetings we have secretarial services, business center and meeting rooms with capacity for 130 people. BENEFITS - A few steps from the Convention Center and World Trade Center
- Wireless High Speed Internet
- Executive Workspace room
- Business center
- Exclusive Lady Business Class Floor
- Gym, swimming pool, jogging track.
- Smoke Free Hotel
- Concierge service.
- Executive Transportation hotel/Company (restrictions apply).
SERVICES: Swimming pool, safety boxes, cradles, elevator, roofed parking, communicated rooms, baggage storage, wheelchair, high speed wireless internet, executive transportation hotel-enterprise.
SERVICES WITH EXTRA CHARGES: Babysitter, lounges of events, room service, laundry / dry cleaner's, medical service .spa services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, spacious bathroom, direct local or long distance phone calls, fax and internet connections.
Ladies Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, special amenities for ladies, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection.
Executive Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, aromatherapy, movie menu and pillow menu, DVD, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, luxury amenities, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Flor de Calabaza
You will have best choice for your breakfast, lunch and dinner without the effort of wondering around when you do not have the proper time as in a business trip. Enjoy delicious dishes and the excellent service that the hotel provide for you to feel better that home.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mamy45
Business
San antonio
Mar 17, 2013

Ok review

We found a little problems in communication orbis-hotel since we agreed a package included breakfast and the hotel charged "not included" also we found odd that we did not have more than 2 towels por room having a room for 4. In many ways there were many restrictions in how use the facilities in the hotel that nearly we felt incarcerated. We do not want to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Guests
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Apr 4, 2013

Quite Disappointing

We were eager to get away and stay at this hotel, but we were greeted by a variety of unexpected charges and some unhelpful staff. The online promotion mentioned free breakfast buffet, free parking, and a free upgrade to a nicer room. None of this was actually included and we ended up having to talk with many different people, which took a lot of time, before we got even a few of these offers. We were not pleased with the interactions we had with the front desk staff, and we will most likely not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catabouttown
Business
Montana
Feb 22, 2014

Lackluster hotel

The lobby of this hotel is decent but be aware it is currently being renovated. Most unpleasant oder in the room. Although the sheets and the bed are clean the bathroom is so dated it is hard to tell if it is very clean and sanitary and it is tiny. There are three english speaking television channels which is not a problem unless you are staying for several days. Absolutely non existent wifi signal in this room (third floor). The pool is large but barren of plants and decor. The "running track" laughable. I have stayed at multiple hotels in Guadalajara. I would not consider staying here again. On a positive note...there is a Starbucks a block down and Plaza Del Sol a brief walk away if shopping is your hearts desire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Centro, CA
Jun 6, 2010

no security response to noisy neighbors

Actually I love this hotel, the 3rd time I have been here. It has a great location for my business travel, close by shopping, and an excellent restaurant for business meetings. But what ruined my experience here this time was poor response to my complaints about noisy neighbors on my floor. Apparently they had a busload of student-athletes who were not well supervised who ran wild in the hallways until very late. Despite 4 calls to the front desk it was never stopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza del Sol shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cavallino47
Business
Dublin, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Needs a little work

Good location with easy access and nice polite staff. The lobby was nice and the rooms were clean but missing some basic things. Like no room safe or refrigerator. The maid service did not replenish the basic amenities like soap or shampoo wither. Other than than the noisy neighbors (no fault of the hotel) it a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taqueria El Paisa has great tacos and 2 for 1 on Wednesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masiso power
Business
sacramento, california
Jul 16, 2012

bellboys

the bellboys didnt help load luggage, the room service was good but they came to early to clean the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amiran
Business
California
Oct 12, 2013

Business Trip

Friendly and helpful staff, rooms need improvement specially the bathroom was in terrible condition. American Breakfast was very poor. Location was good i would try to choose a better hotel on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaysop
Business
Washington
Jun 6, 2010

NOT GREAT!! HORRIBLE SMELL IN ROOM

Not great right away a strange smell in room..found the smell coming from bathroom area had some sort or sewage smell that was so bad!!!! Called front desk asked if this was normal they sent someone up and to fix it "air fresher" was used..called 2xs about it and was assured NOT NORMAL but was never fixed so we stayed out of our room as much as possible. ..oh and saw the same plate of food in hallway for day and a half...also kids everywhere without adult supervision ran halls and were very very noisy until 1am:( One positive was the concierge outside was very helpful and nice:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the center and check out markets and cathedrals,governor palace:) Very cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helena, single senior
Business
Boise, Id
Apr 7, 2010

Good for the money

The hotel was some distance from the center but one of the tour bus companies came right by the front of the hotel so I was able to see the whole city and ride this bus for only $11. for the entire day. The dining room had a good selection of items and an English version of the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benitezfp
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great trip

Great room service, pretty good deal for the money I paid for, well located, very big room but I think they should include a little fridge, and the carpet in the room wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top