$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

3 stars
Av Mariano Otero # 3261, Guadalajara, 44550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
the best place to stay!!

Everybody solo nice staff, and the hotel was so clean and very good location. See full review

  • maximex
  • May 17, 2014
to much noises by staff, improve gym

we spent 3 nights there, each morning staff from house keeping cleaning rooms were to noisy ,... See full review

  • De Canada a Mexico
  • Aug 10, 2014
A business class hotel with a wonderful location, ideal for holidays or business trips to only a just a few steps from the convention center and the world trade center, few minutes from the mall plaza del sol, just 20 minutes from the International Airport Miguel Hidalgo, the hotel has 204 rooms as well as comfortable is your exclusive women's floor (lady business class) with controlled access and amenities for women who travels. For your pleasure, enjoy our exquisite international cuisine and our traditional regional food in our restaurant la flor de calabaza considered as one of the best in the city. Enjoy your favorite drink seeing in our lobby bar, sports or the latest news. After a hard day of work enjoy the heated swimming pool, jogging track and fitness center on the 5th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the city. For your business meetings we have secretarial services, business center and meeting rooms with capacity for 130 people. BENEFITS - A few steps from the Convention Center and World Trade Center
- Wireless High Speed Internet
- Executive Workspace room
- Business center
- Exclusive Lady Business Class Floor
- Gym, swimming pool, jogging track.
- Smoke Free Hotel
- Concierge service.
- Executive Transportation hotel/Company (restrictions apply).
SERVICES: Swimming pool, safety boxes, cradles, elevator, roofed parking, communicated rooms, baggage storage, wheelchair, high speed wireless internet, executive transportation hotel-enterprise.
SERVICES WITH EXTRA CHARGES: Babysitter, lounges of events, room service, laundry / dry cleaner's, medical service .spa services

Hotel Map

20.6532 -103.3939
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
Guadalajara International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in the very best of Guadalajara and has easy access to all the Hot Spots in town, not to mention its close vicinity to WTC.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, spacious bathroom, direct local or long distance phone calls, fax and internet connections.
Executive Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, aromatherapy, movie menu and pillow menu, DVD, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, luxury amenities, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection
Ladies Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, special amenities for ladies, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Flor de Calabaza
You will have best choice for your breakfast, lunch and dinner without the effort of wondering around when you do not have the proper time as in a business trip. Enjoy delicious dishes and the excellent service that the hotel provide for you to feel better that home.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleofas
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

I'D STAY THERE AGAIN

OVER ALL IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I FELT ROOM SERVICE WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT I DELT WITH IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R P C
Colorado, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend work getaway

For the money it was fantastic. Nice rooms and a great location. We tried to get bus info and they were not helpful at all on two occasions. They keep pushing the taxis. Other than that all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 6, 2007

My review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo

The Guadalajara Plaza Expohotel location was perfect for my business dealings. The room was comfortable and affordable. In the mornings I enjoyed the rooftop pool before venturing out for business during the day. I did not eat on the premises of the hotel. Instead I went to another hotel nearby to eat my dinner. I would stay at the Guadalajara Plaza Expohotel again because of the location, the room, the pool and it's affordability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food at the nearby Hilton Hotel.

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 20, 2007

friendly and helpful

The room was basic business class and clean. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to try and help. Seemed to be a secure environment. No security visable but door staff kept close watch of all comings and going. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Santo Coyote restaurant had great food and classy/casual ambiance.

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Sep 18, 2007

Great business amenities..

The Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel, GUADALAJARA, Mexico was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maximex
Miami beach, Fl.
May 17, 2014

the best place to stay!!

Everybody solo nice staff, and the hotel was so clean and very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the nice mall plaza del Sol.

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helena, single senior
Boise, Id
Apr 7, 2010

Good for the money

The hotel was some distance from the center but one of the tour bus companies came right by the front of the hotel so I was able to see the whole city and ride this bus for only $11. for the entire day. The dining room had a good selection of items and an English version of the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benitezfp
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great trip

Great room service, pretty good deal for the money I paid for, well located, very big room but I think they should include a little fridge, and the carpet in the room wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexprincess28
chicago, il
May 22, 2012

Great hotel for the price!

First time staying at this hotel, and it was very nice. The staff was great! The room was beyond clean! They kept up with it everyday. The pool was amazing and the weather was great (may). It was def worth the price I paid for the room. I would probably stay there again if i happened to be in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down about two or three blocks to the main mall and there is a ton of places to eat and shop. Very nice mall!

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.willy
City of Los Angeles California
May 30, 2012

great for couple

very good resturant and freindly and prize mis ref

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search