$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av Mariano Otero # 3261, Guadalajara, 44550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleofas
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

I'D STAY THERE AGAIN

OVER ALL IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I FELT ROOM SERVICE WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT I DELT WITH IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.willy
Business
City of Los Angeles California
May 30, 2012

great for couple

very good resturant and freindly and prize mis ref

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airline men
Business
Miami
Jun 21, 2013

Great location !!!

Hotel had a great location ... Friendly staff and very clean .... Need some update but for the price is ok ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EEUCEDA
Business
Renton,WA
Sep 26, 2013

GDL Vacation

the hotel staff was freinldy helpful and fast the let me stay 1hr after checkout without charging me also they were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bara Bar best night club by far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveling MD
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 22, 2013

Vacation in Guadalajara

When we first arrived, my boyfriend and I [gay-couple], the staff was very attentive. We were doing a tour across Mexico and this was the last leg of our trip. We had just been on a bus for 8 hours and were relieved to get to the hotel and get a hot shower. The staff was quick to help us with our bags and the checkin went very smooth. We were staying a week in the hotel so we wanted something that was central with easy access to all parts of GDL, but we were tired of "roughing it" and wanted something with "vacation" amenities. Our first room didn't get very good wi-fi reception and when I discussed this with the staff, they quickly found us a room and moved our luggage the next day. The front desk always seemed to be on top of everything and even informed me that a large "younger" group was staying for the Expo and that if we had any discomfort or experienced any noise intolerance to let them know. Fortunately, we did not and everything went smoothly. We used the gym in the hotel almost daily - had the basic stuff. There was a full gym next to the hotel that offered a discount to hotel guests and even a free trainer session. Amazing five star restaurants - (must try Anita Li or I Latina) were within a 15min walk or a 2 min / $3 cab ride. We went downtown twice, enjoyed the local scene without having to stay there. If you go in October- must go to Octoberfest, great concerts, haunted house and fun outdoor carnival rides. Great hotel - out of the "downtown" hustle and bustle. Great price, Great service. Very centrally located. With rooftop pool and small gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants - I latina or Anita Li, make reservations if possible. Latin fusion with amazing Mexican flavors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Hip Hotel with very reasonable rates

Hotel was well situated in the city of Guadalajara and also in a good area of the city. My relatives were able to pick me up from their homes or work in 10 minutes or 20 minutes, depending what part of the day (due to traffic) they came. I liked the ambience of the Hotel, modern yet not stuffy. I was with my wife and also my two daughters(4&6)and did not feel out of place. Although I didn't get a chance to use it, the Hotel has a very nice swimming pool and exercise area at the very top. A very nice Hotel to stay in. When I come back to Guadaljara, I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had breakfast at the Hotel Restuarant (Flor La Calabaza) with family and relatives. Nice ambiance with a good variety of food. Service was also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI FLORIDA
Jan 22, 2011

DECENT HOTEL NEAR EXPO CENTER

I WAS THERE FOR A TRADE SHOW AT THE EXPOSITION CENTER THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE EMPLOYEES POLITE, VERY LIMITED ENGLISH AT THE RECEPTION. HARD FOR THEM TO UNDERSTAND ANYTHING. NEVER TOOK A CC IMPRINT FOR INCIDENTAL CHAGES AND I HAD TO GO DOWN EARLY IN THE AM TO LEAVE ONE AS I RECEIVED AN URGENT CALL IN ORDER TO RETURN THE CALL. MESSAGE NOT PROMPTLY DELIVERED TO ROOM EITHER ORBITA PRICING WAS EXCELLENT FOR THIS TYPE OF HOTEL WITH AIR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ONLY EAT AT THE LARGER HOTELS NO GOOD RESTOS IN THE IMMEDIATE WALKING AREA . NEIGHBORHOOD NOT SO NICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 2, 2007

hotel atmosphere and services

People were mostly friendly, yet had an issue with the parking. The rooms were of good size and I like the vanity area separated from the rest of the bathroom. There was a leak in the toilet, but it was fixed immediately when it was brought to their attention. The only thing I would rate low was the charge for the water since the water bottles were there because their water was not fully drinkable. For a hotel of that size they should have a full water filtration system or offer the water free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant food was great. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied. There are other hotels in the area and other restaurants are also available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Call Center Diva
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 24, 2010

Great Business Hotel

This is my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and courteous. Internet speed is fast. The best part of my stay was the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sunday swap meet at Tonala. Best place to find local arts and crafts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De Canada a Mexico
Business
Vancouver Canada
Aug 10, 2014

to much noises by staff, improve gym

we spent 3 nights there, each morning staff from house keeping cleaning rooms were to noisy , talking outside of our room, they woke us the 3 mornings. we love to work up, love the place were they have the gym, but machines need to be lubricated and they need free weighs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

trattoria pasta restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sands conference goer
Business
tlaljomulco
Jan 25, 2015

Bath included

I have stayed in this hotel before but I had no idea that they had rooms with bath's in them. This was a pleasant surprise. They were also nice enough to let me check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top