$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av Mariano Otero # 3261, Guadalajara, 44550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R P C
Colorado, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend work getaway

For the money it was fantastic. Nice rooms and a great location. We tried to get bus info and they were not helpful at all on two occasions. They keep pushing the taxis. Other than that all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Guests
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Apr 4, 2013

Quite Disappointing

We were eager to get away and stay at this hotel, but we were greeted by a variety of unexpected charges and some unhelpful staff. The online promotion mentioned free breakfast buffet, free parking, and a free upgrade to a nicer room. None of this was actually included and we ended up having to talk with many different people, which took a lot of time, before we got even a few of these offers. We were not pleased with the interactions we had with the front desk staff, and we will most likely not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mamy45
Business
San antonio
Mar 17, 2013

Ok review

We found a little problems in communication orbis-hotel since we agreed a package included breakfast and the hotel charged "not included" also we found odd that we did not have more than 2 towels por room having a room for 4. In many ways there were many restrictions in how use the facilities in the hotel that nearly we felt incarcerated. We do not want to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masiso power
Business
sacramento, california
Jul 16, 2012

bellboys

the bellboys didnt help load luggage, the room service was good but they came to early to clean the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.willy
Business
City of Los Angeles California
May 30, 2012

great for couple

very good resturant and freindly and prize mis ref

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexprincess28
Business
chicago, il
May 22, 2012

Great hotel for the price!

First time staying at this hotel, and it was very nice. The staff was great! The room was beyond clean! They kept up with it everyday. The pool was amazing and the weather was great (may). It was def worth the price I paid for the room. I would probably stay there again if i happened to be in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down about two or three blocks to the main mall and there is a ton of places to eat and shop. Very nice mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cavallino47
Business
Dublin, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Needs a little work

Good location with easy access and nice polite staff. The lobby was nice and the rooms were clean but missing some basic things. Like no room safe or refrigerator. The maid service did not replenish the basic amenities like soap or shampoo wither. Other than than the noisy neighbors (no fault of the hotel) it a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taqueria El Paisa has great tacos and 2 for 1 on Wednesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benitezfp
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great trip

Great room service, pretty good deal for the money I paid for, well located, very big room but I think they should include a little fridge, and the carpet in the room wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R P C
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend work getaway

For the money it was fantastic. Nice rooms and a great location. We tried to get bus info and they were not helpful at all on two occasions. They keep pushing the taxis. Other than that all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleofas
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

I'D STAY THERE AGAIN

OVER ALL IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I FELT ROOM SERVICE WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT I DELT WITH IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Hip Hotel with very reasonable rates

Hotel was well situated in the city of Guadalajara and also in a good area of the city. My relatives were able to pick me up from their homes or work in 10 minutes or 20 minutes, depending what part of the day (due to traffic) they came. I liked the ambience of the Hotel, modern yet not stuffy. I was with my wife and also my two daughters(4&6)and did not feel out of place. Although I didn't get a chance to use it, the Hotel has a very nice swimming pool and exercise area at the very top. A very nice Hotel to stay in. When I come back to Guadaljara, I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had breakfast at the Hotel Restuarant (Flor La Calabaza) with family and relatives. Nice ambiance with a good variety of food. Service was also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top