$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

3 stars
Av Mariano Otero # 3261, Guadalajara, 44550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
the best place to stay!!

Everybody solo nice staff, and the hotel was so clean and very good location. See full review

  • maximex
  • May 17, 2014
to much noises by staff, improve gym

we spent 3 nights there, each morning staff from house keeping cleaning rooms were to noisy ,... See full review

  • De Canada a Mexico
  • Aug 10, 2014
A business class hotel with a wonderful location, ideal for holidays or business trips to only a just a few steps from the convention center and the world trade center, few minutes from the mall plaza del sol, just 20 minutes from the International Airport Miguel Hidalgo, the hotel has 204 rooms as well as comfortable is your exclusive women's floor (lady business class) with controlled access and amenities for women who travels. For your pleasure, enjoy our exquisite international cuisine and our traditional regional food in our restaurant la flor de calabaza considered as one of the best in the city. Enjoy your favorite drink seeing in our lobby bar, sports or the latest news. After a hard day of work enjoy the heated swimming pool, jogging track and fitness center on the 5th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the city. For your business meetings we have secretarial services, business center and meeting rooms with capacity for 130 people. BENEFITS - A few steps from the Convention Center and World Trade Center
- Wireless High Speed Internet
- Executive Workspace room
- Business center
- Exclusive Lady Business Class Floor
- Gym, swimming pool, jogging track.
- Smoke Free Hotel
- Concierge service.
- Executive Transportation hotel/Company (restrictions apply).
SERVICES: Swimming pool, safety boxes, cradles, elevator, roofed parking, communicated rooms, baggage storage, wheelchair, high speed wireless internet, executive transportation hotel-enterprise.
SERVICES WITH EXTRA CHARGES: Babysitter, lounges of events, room service, laundry / dry cleaner's, medical service .spa services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, spacious bathroom, direct local or long distance phone calls, fax and internet connections.
Ladies Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, special amenities for ladies, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection.
Executive Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, aromatherapy, movie menu and pillow menu, DVD, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, luxury amenities, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Flor de Calabaza
You will have best choice for your breakfast, lunch and dinner without the effort of wondering around when you do not have the proper time as in a business trip. Enjoy delicious dishes and the excellent service that the hotel provide for you to feel better that home.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.willy
Business
City of Los Angeles California
May 30, 2012

great for couple

very good resturant and freindly and prize mis ref

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexprincess28
Business
chicago, il
May 22, 2012

Great hotel for the price!

First time staying at this hotel, and it was very nice. The staff was great! The room was beyond clean! They kept up with it everyday. The pool was amazing and the weather was great (may). It was def worth the price I paid for the room. I would probably stay there again if i happened to be in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down about two or three blocks to the main mall and there is a ton of places to eat and shop. Very nice mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cavallino47
Business
Dublin, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Needs a little work

Good location with easy access and nice polite staff. The lobby was nice and the rooms were clean but missing some basic things. Like no room safe or refrigerator. The maid service did not replenish the basic amenities like soap or shampoo wither. Other than than the noisy neighbors (no fault of the hotel) it a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taqueria El Paisa has great tacos and 2 for 1 on Wednesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benitezfp
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great trip

Great room service, pretty good deal for the money I paid for, well located, very big room but I think they should include a little fridge, and the carpet in the room wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R P C
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend work getaway

For the money it was fantastic. Nice rooms and a great location. We tried to get bus info and they were not helpful at all on two occasions. They keep pushing the taxis. Other than that all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleofas
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

I'D STAY THERE AGAIN

OVER ALL IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I FELT ROOM SERVICE WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT I DELT WITH IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Hip Hotel with very reasonable rates

Hotel was well situated in the city of Guadalajara and also in a good area of the city. My relatives were able to pick me up from their homes or work in 10 minutes or 20 minutes, depending what part of the day (due to traffic) they came. I liked the ambience of the Hotel, modern yet not stuffy. I was with my wife and also my two daughters(4&6)and did not feel out of place. Although I didn't get a chance to use it, the Hotel has a very nice swimming pool and exercise area at the very top. A very nice Hotel to stay in. When I come back to Guadaljara, I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had breakfast at the Hotel Restuarant (Flor La Calabaza) with family and relatives. Nice ambiance with a good variety of food. Service was also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI FLORIDA
Jan 22, 2011

DECENT HOTEL NEAR EXPO CENTER

I WAS THERE FOR A TRADE SHOW AT THE EXPOSITION CENTER THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE EMPLOYEES POLITE, VERY LIMITED ENGLISH AT THE RECEPTION. HARD FOR THEM TO UNDERSTAND ANYTHING. NEVER TOOK A CC IMPRINT FOR INCIDENTAL CHAGES AND I HAD TO GO DOWN EARLY IN THE AM TO LEAVE ONE AS I RECEIVED AN URGENT CALL IN ORDER TO RETURN THE CALL. MESSAGE NOT PROMPTLY DELIVERED TO ROOM EITHER ORBITA PRICING WAS EXCELLENT FOR THIS TYPE OF HOTEL WITH AIR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ONLY EAT AT THE LARGER HOTELS NO GOOD RESTOS IN THE IMMEDIATE WALKING AREA . NEIGHBORHOOD NOT SO NICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Call Center Diva
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 24, 2010

Great Business Hotel

This is my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and courteous. Internet speed is fast. The best part of my stay was the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sunday swap meet at Tonala. Best place to find local arts and crafts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Centro, CA
Jun 6, 2010

no security response to noisy neighbors

Actually I love this hotel, the 3rd time I have been here. It has a great location for my business travel, close by shopping, and an excellent restaurant for business meetings. But what ruined my experience here this time was poor response to my complaints about noisy neighbors on my floor. Apparently they had a busload of student-athletes who were not well supervised who ran wild in the hallways until very late. Despite 4 calls to the front desk it was never stopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza del Sol shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top