$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

3 stars
Av Mariano Otero # 3261, Guadalajara, 44550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
the best place to stay!!

Everybody solo nice staff, and the hotel was so clean and very good location. See full review

  • maximex
  • May 17, 2014
Vacation in Guadalajara

When we first arrived, my boyfriend and I [gay-couple], the staff was very attentive. We were doing... See full review

  • World Traveling MD
  • Oct 22, 2013
A business class hotel with a wonderful location, ideal for holidays or business trips to only a just a few steps from the convention center and the world trade center, few minutes from the mall plaza del sol, just 20 minutes from the International Airport Miguel Hidalgo, the hotel has 204 rooms as well as comfortable is your exclusive women's floor (lady business class) with controlled access and amenities for women who travels. For your pleasure, enjoy our exquisite international cuisine and our traditional regional food in our restaurant la flor de calabaza considered as one of the best in the city. Enjoy your favorite drink seeing in our lobby bar, sports or the latest news. After a hard day of work enjoy the heated swimming pool, jogging track and fitness center on the 5th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the city. For your business meetings we have secretarial services, business center and meeting rooms with capacity for 130 people. BENEFITS - A few steps from the Convention Center and World Trade Center
- Wireless High Speed Internet
- Executive Workspace room
- Business center
- Exclusive Lady Business Class Floor
- Gym, swimming pool, jogging track.
- Smoke Free Hotel
- Concierge service.
- Executive Transportation hotel/Company (restrictions apply).
SERVICES: Swimming pool, safety boxes, cradles, elevator, roofed parking, communicated rooms, baggage storage, wheelchair, high speed wireless internet, executive transportation hotel-enterprise.
SERVICES WITH EXTRA CHARGES: Babysitter, lounges of events, room service, laundry / dry cleaner's, medical service .spa services

Hotel Map

20.6532 -103.3939
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
Guadalajara International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in the very best of Guadalajara and has easy access to all the Hot Spots in town, not to mention its close vicinity to WTC.

Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two double beds or one queen bed with air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, spacious bathroom, direct local or long distance phone calls, fax and internet connections.
Executive Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, aromatherapy, movie menu and pillow menu, DVD, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, luxury amenities, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection
Ladies Floor Room
Room located in an exclusive area, this room has 2 double beds or 1 queen bed, air conditioning, sofa bed, desk, cable TV, bathroom, special amenities for ladies, bathrobe and slippers, direct or long distance telephone calls, fax and internet connection.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Flor de Calabaza
You will have best choice for your breakfast, lunch and dinner without the effort of wondering around when you do not have the proper time as in a business trip. Enjoy delicious dishes and the excellent service that the hotel provide for you to feel better that home.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airline men
Miami
Jun 21, 2013

Great location !!!

Hotel had a great location ... Friendly staff and very clean .... Need some update but for the price is ok ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maximex
Miami beach, Fl.
May 17, 2014

the best place to stay!!

Everybody solo nice staff, and the hotel was so clean and very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the nice mall plaza del Sol.

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catabouttown
Montana
Feb 22, 2014

Lackluster hotel

The lobby of this hotel is decent but be aware it is currently being renovated. Most unpleasant oder in the room. Although the sheets and the bed are clean the bathroom is so dated it is hard to tell if it is very clean and sanitary and it is tiny. There are three english speaking television channels which is not a problem unless you are staying for several days. Absolutely non existent wifi signal in this room (third floor). The pool is large but barren of plants and decor. The "running track" laughable. I have stayed at multiple hotels in Guadalajara. I would not consider staying here again. On a positive note...there is a Starbucks a block down and Plaza Del Sol a brief walk away if shopping is your hearts desire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveling MD
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 22, 2013

Vacation in Guadalajara

When we first arrived, my boyfriend and I [gay-couple], the staff was very attentive. We were doing a tour across Mexico and this was the last leg of our trip. We had just been on a bus for 8 hours and were relieved to get to the hotel and get a hot shower. The staff was quick to help us with our bags and the checkin went very smooth. We were staying a week in the hotel so we wanted something that was central with easy access to all parts of GDL, but we were tired of "roughing it" and wanted something with "vacation" amenities. Our first room didn't get very good wi-fi reception and when I discussed this with the staff, they quickly found us a room and moved our luggage the next day. The front desk always seemed to be on top of everything and even informed me that a large "younger" group was staying for the Expo and that if we had any discomfort or experienced any noise intolerance to let them know. Fortunately, we did not and everything went smoothly. We used the gym in the hotel almost daily - had the basic stuff. There was a full gym next to the hotel that offered a discount to hotel guests and even a free trainer session. Amazing five star restaurants - (must try Anita Li or I Latina) were within a 15min walk or a 2 min / $3 cab ride. We went downtown twice, enjoyed the local scene without having to stay there. If you go in October- must go to Octoberfest, great concerts, haunted house and fun outdoor carnival rides. Great hotel - out of the "downtown" hustle and bustle. Great price, Great service. Very centrally located. With rooftop pool and small gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants - I latina or Anita Li, make reservations if possible. Latin fusion with amazing Mexican flavors.

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amiran
Business
California
Oct 12, 2013

Business Trip

Friendly and helpful staff, rooms need improvement specially the bathroom was in terrible condition. American Breakfast was very poor. Location was good i would try to choose a better hotel on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EEUCEDA
Renton,WA
Sep 26, 2013

GDL Vacation

the hotel staff was freinldy helpful and fast the let me stay 1hr after checkout without charging me also they were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bara Bar best night club by far

Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airline men
Miami
Jun 21, 2013

Great location !!!

Hotel had a great location ... Friendly staff and very clean .... Need some update but for the price is ok ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Guests
Guadalajara, Mexico
Apr 4, 2013

Quite Disappointing

We were eager to get away and stay at this hotel, but we were greeted by a variety of unexpected charges and some unhelpful staff. The online promotion mentioned free breakfast buffet, free parking, and a free upgrade to a nicer room. None of this was actually included and we ended up having to talk with many different people, which took a lot of time, before we got even a few of these offers. We were not pleased with the interactions we had with the front desk staff, and we will most likely not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mamy45
San antonio
Mar 17, 2013

Ok review

We found a little problems in communication orbis-hotel since we agreed a package included breakfast and the hotel charged "not included" also we found odd that we did not have more than 2 towels por room having a room for 4. In many ways there were many restrictions in how use the facilities in the hotel that nearly we felt incarcerated. We do not want to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masiso power
sacramento, california
Jul 16, 2012

bellboys

the bellboys didnt help load luggage, the room service was good but they came to early to clean the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.willy
City of Los Angeles California
May 30, 2012

great for couple

very good resturant and freindly and prize mis ref

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top