Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

3 stars
View map of Aurelio Aceves 225, Glorieta Minerva Colonia Vallarta Poniente, Guadalajara, 43110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Great for a visit of the hearth of Mexico

This hotel give you the advantage of being in the very core of Jalisco and Mexicos heart,... See full review

  • the young world traveler
  • May 19, 2015
Great

Staff are very kind, great location and great city. Clean and efficient. See full review

  • Ashtli
  • Dec 1, 2014
If you want Jalisco's leading financial and corporate activity at your fingertips, then Fiesta Americana Guadalajara is your logical choice.

Located in one of the most beautiful areas of this Western Pearl only a few minutes from downtown and Expo-Guadalajara, this hotel is a long-standing favorite of seasoned travelers requiring prime lodging in the state's capital.

Our hotel offers the full range of modern facilities and advanced services for meeting the demands placed on today's traveling executives, as well as satisfying the needs of business gatherings, groups, or conventions.

Amenities:
24-Hour Front Desk, 24-Hour Room Service, Baggage Hold, Banquet Service, Concierge, Doctor On Call/Medical Services, Dry Cleaning/Laundry same day and weekends, Executive/VIP Services, Express check in and check out, Front Desk Ice/Vending Machines, Ironing Service, Laundry/Valet, Money Exchange Facilities, Multilingual Staff, Porter/Bellmen, Safe Deposit Box in Room free of charge, Shoe Shine, Valet Parking, Valet Service, Wake-Up Calls, Wheelchair available, Bar, Coffee shop, Connecting rooms, Convention Rooms, Covered Parking, Disabled Parking, Elevators, Executive/Club Floors, Handicapped Facilities/Public Areas, Handicapped rooms available, Lounge, Meeting Room, Non smoking rooms available, Restaurants & Coffee shops, Sightseeing Tours, Wheelchair Access to Public Area, Bank, Gift shop, News Stand/Books, Tobacco.

Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Rooms

Deluxe Superior Room
This deluxe room is an excellent option for the most demanding business traveler. It has one king size or tow double beds. It is 34 m2 with a modern style , elegant carpet and wood furniture.
Views: Vallarta Avenue, Minerva Fountain and Lopez Mateos Avenue.
Fiesta Club Room
This room offers a king size or two double beds, air conditioning, cable television, bathtub, dresser, mini bar and coffee-maker.
Access to Fiesta Club Level that is controlled only by room key and includes Free Continental Breakfast, Coffee Break, also wine and Hors d'oeuvres in a private and exclusive lounge in Level 14th with excellent view to the city and plasma TV to enjoy your favorite programs.
Junior Suite Room
This room offers a king size or two double beds, living area with a sofa sleeper, air conditioning, cable television, bathtub, dresser, mini bar and coffee-maker.
Deluxe Room
King or two double beds. Our Deluxe rooms are decorated in contemporary elegance designed to make the business traveler feel at home. There are wide and very comfortable rooms, with an executive and sophisticated atmosphere. The furniture is made of "caoba wood", dark blue and red decoration. Views Vallarta Ave, Minerva Fountain and Lopez Mateos Ave.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

20.6735 -103.389
Area served
Guadalajara, Mexico
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport
Area description
The hotel is located across from the Minerva rotunda in the northeast of the city- the commerical area- and just 20 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from the financial area and near the most popular handcraft areas of the city.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Americana is an experienced host when it comes to organizing conventions, events, seminars or motivational meetings, offering the most suitable environment for your event

Dining

La Fronda
Location: Main Lobby Cuisine: International Hours: 7:00 to 1:00 hrs Dress code: Casual
Bar
Location: Main Lobby Cuisine:National and international beverages Hours: 12:00 to 1:00 hrs Dress code: Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
campi
Couples
Switzerland
Jan 13, 2013

Nice hotel

It was nice to stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpfully. Room was nice and clean, great view from the 20th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lau yeah
Couples
Mexico city
Oct 29, 2012

Great getaway!

We had a wedding at Guadalajara, so we decided to stay 2 nights, friday to sunday. We confirmed reservation with the hotel, and that was all: they were waiting for us, the staff were kind and very helpfull. We got an upgrade for the room. We had lunch, which was cooked with a great quality. The cleanliness of the room was excelent, great amenities and overall, was a very comfy stay. So, if you have a weekend to spend in Guadalajara, this hotel is your best choice. Really really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Karne Garibaldi, you must have to try "carne en su jugo", an excellent option if you are looking for some local flavors.

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WINTERMAN
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Sep 23, 2012

good room size

the hotel was nice, personally i like the gardens and quiet indoors and outdoors, this hotel is just this a nice hotel if you go on a hurry this is a place for you. if you want to find something special i mean privacy and comfort ...... i dont think you will enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 8, 2011

A brief stay at the Fiesta Americana

I checked in after a late flight and there was no difficulty whatsoever. The desk staff's perfect English more than offset my beginner's Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mexico city
Aug 2, 2011

Fiesta in Guadalajara

Grate location and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice bars and night life

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Jan 30, 2011

Nice Property

Property was chosen due to proximity of business location. Great value. Was approximately 40 mins from the airport. Good location. Spacious rooms. Very clean. Excellant buffet breakfast. Would stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEBM
Couples
Orange County, CA
Mar 11, 2010

weekend in guadalajara

We were in Guadalajara to visit friends. We normally stay at the Fiesta Americana while in Guadalajara, as the service we receive there is excellent. The location of the hotel is central to most points of interest in the city. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and we did not encounter a staff member who was unable to speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFWDave
Single
Dallas, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Good Accomodation...Great Location.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was acceptable with good cleanliness and comfortable furniture and bed. As wireless becomes more and more common, I would suggest adding the cost of wireless on the room itself...charging you during your stay is a little below what a guest in this kind of hotel should be exposed to. And I would really like to see better lighting on the parking garage...it looked gloomy and a little like a dungeon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 18, 2007

good service overall

Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, Is very well located and offers all the things you need for a buisness trip. My room needed a little bit of maintenace as far as the plumming is concerned. The pipes make a strange knocking sound when turning on the hot water in the shower. Over all It's a great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaudalajara is a great city to visit with many attractions near by.

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 9, 2007

great for business, modern, clean

THE HOTEL WAS GOOD. A LITTLE TOO EXPESIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET. THE VIEW WE GOT FROM OUR ROOM WAS TERRIBLE. MAYBE IF IT HAD A BETTER VIEW, EVEN IF IT LED TO A PARKING LOT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. I FELT LIKE I COULDN'T BREATH. BUT OTHER THEN THAN THAT IT WAS GOOD. THE BATHROOM WAS VERYWELL EQUIPED. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT IS LOCATED IN A GOOD AREA CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BAR OFFERS A WIDE SELECTION OF COCTAILS. IT IS ALSO A SHORT DRIVE FROM THE WELL KNOW EL PARIAN WHICH IS A NICE TURIST AREA WITH RESTAURANT AND LIVE MARIACHIS.

Back to menu Return to top