$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

3 stars
View map of Aurelio Aceves 225, Glorieta Minerva Colonia Vallarta Poniente, Guadalajara, 43110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lau yeah
Business
Mexico city
Oct 29, 2012

Great getaway!

We had a wedding at Guadalajara, so we decided to stay 2 nights, friday to sunday. We confirmed reservation with the hotel, and that was all: they were waiting for us, the staff were kind and very helpfull. We got an upgrade for the room. We had lunch, which was cooked with a great quality. The cleanliness of the room was excelent, great amenities and overall, was a very comfy stay. So, if you have a weekend to spend in Guadalajara, this hotel is your best choice. Really really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Karne Garibaldi, you must have to try "carne en su jugo", an excellent option if you are looking for some local flavors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WINTERMAN
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Sep 23, 2012

good room size

the hotel was nice, personally i like the gardens and quiet indoors and outdoors, this hotel is just this a nice hotel if you go on a hurry this is a place for you. if you want to find something special i mean privacy and comfort ...... i dont think you will enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 8, 2011

A brief stay at the Fiesta Americana

I checked in after a late flight and there was no difficulty whatsoever. The desk staff's perfect English more than offset my beginner's Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Aug 2, 2011

Fiesta in Guadalajara

Grate location and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice bars and night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Jan 30, 2011

Nice Property

Property was chosen due to proximity of business location. Great value. Was approximately 40 mins from the airport. Good location. Spacious rooms. Very clean. Excellant buffet breakfast. Would stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delicate Businessman
Business
San Diego CA USA
Aug 21, 2010

Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Experience was not vey pleasant, after I pay an expensive rate. Hotel likes to nickle and dime the customer, by charging a fortune for Internet Service Parking etc. In addition, elevator push buttons need to be upgraded it is hard to find which button to select to take you to correct floor. They are being cheap and turned off the electric stairs in the parking lot, and they do not have a quality illumination in the parking lot, very unsafe on top they charge for parking as well. The showers do not work properly the shower water valves are old, and they have water losses , not the whole flow comes true the shower. The breakfast is an arm and a leg and the mix drinks as well they are to expensive. The TV's are old and need to be upgraded. Generally speaking Hotel did not meet my expectations for the amount of money that I paid, and I do not recommend anybody to book a hotel room in this hotel If they have high expectations for a quality and luxury hotel It is not a good value for the price, Hotel building is not well maintained and has moisture an fungus on the walls. Next time I will look for another branch. Carpets are old and need to be replaced, I can tell that they do not reinvest enough to maintain the property up to standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEBM
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 11, 2010

weekend in guadalajara

We were in Guadalajara to visit friends. We normally stay at the Fiesta Americana while in Guadalajara, as the service we receive there is excellent. The location of the hotel is central to most points of interest in the city. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and we did not encounter a staff member who was unable to speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, tn.
Sep 25, 2009

Good location

great service,however food, bar, and bottle water in room is a little bit expensive. (one bottle water should be free) also sofas in room dated and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFWDave
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Good Accomodation...Great Location.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was acceptable with good cleanliness and comfortable furniture and bed. As wireless becomes more and more common, I would suggest adding the cost of wireless on the room itself...charging you during your stay is a little below what a guest in this kind of hotel should be exposed to. And I would really like to see better lighting on the parking garage...it looked gloomy and a little like a dungeon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2007

very comfortable

This hotel es centraly located, within short taxi rides to most locations of interest. It is staffed it informed, curteous employees. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with plenty of room and comfortably furnished. The restaurant offers a well balanced menu and does not disappoint. overall this hotel offers excellent service and ammenities. I was very pleased and would recommend staying here. within walking distance(one block):a Club, bowling alley, starbucks, burger king,oxxo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top