$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

3 stars
Aurelio Aceves 225, Glorieta Minerva Colonia Vallarta Poniente, Guadalajara, 43110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Quick business trip

Overall great experience. Prices were a little bit high but it made up in the service quality.... See full review

  • Gnocci
  • May 25, 2013
Can't be better!

Very nice, great location, i received what i paid! Huge rooms and great views! See full review

  • Mi JR
  • Mar 11, 2013
If you want Jalisco's leading financial and corporate activity at your fingertips, then Fiesta Americana Guadalajara is your logical choice.

Located in one of the most beautiful areas of this Western Pearl only a few minutes from downtown and Expo-Guadalajara, this hotel is a long-standing favorite of seasoned travelers requiring prime lodging in the state's capital.

Our hotel offers the full range of modern facilities and advanced services for meeting the demands placed on today's traveling executives, as well as satisfying the needs of business gatherings, groups, or conventions.

Amenities:
24-Hour Front Desk, 24-Hour Room Service, Baggage Hold, Banquet Service, Concierge, Doctor On Call/Medical Services, Dry Cleaning/Laundry same day and weekends, Executive/VIP Services, Express check in and check out, Front Desk Ice/Vending Machines, Ironing Service, Laundry/Valet, Money Exchange Facilities, Multilingual Staff, Porter/Bellmen, Safe Deposit Box in Room free of charge, Shoe Shine, Valet Parking, Valet Service, Wake-Up Calls, Wheelchair available, Bar, Coffee shop, Connecting rooms, Convention Rooms, Covered Parking, Disabled Parking, Elevators, Executive/Club Floors, Handicapped Facilities/Public Areas, Handicapped rooms available, Lounge, Meeting Room, Non smoking rooms available, Restaurants & Coffee shops, Sightseeing Tours, Wheelchair Access to Public Area, Bank, Gift shop, News Stand/Books, Tobacco.

Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Rooms

Deluxe Superior Room
This deluxe room is an excellent option for the most demanding business traveler. It has one king size or tow double beds. It is 34 m2 with a modern style , elegant carpet and wood furniture.
Views: Vallarta Avenue, Minerva Fountain and Lopez Mateos Avenue.
Fiesta Club Room
This room offers a king size or two double beds, air conditioning, cable television, bathtub, dresser, mini bar and coffee-maker.
Access to Fiesta Club Level that is controlled only by room key and includes Free Continental Breakfast, Coffee Break, also wine and Hors d'oeuvres in a private and exclusive lounge in Level 14th with excellent view to the city and plasma TV to enjoy your favorite programs.
Junior Suite Room
This room offers a king size or two double beds, living area with a sofa sleeper, air conditioning, cable television, bathtub, dresser, mini bar and coffee-maker.
Deluxe Room
King or two double beds. Our Deluxe rooms are decorated in contemporary elegance designed to make the business traveler feel at home. There are wide and very comfortable rooms, with an executive and sophisticated atmosphere. The furniture is made of "caoba wood", dark blue and red decoration. Views Vallarta Ave, Minerva Fountain and Lopez Mateos Ave.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Guadalajara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6735 -103.389
Area served
Guadalajara, Mexico
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport
Area description
The hotel is located across from the Minerva rotunda in the northeast of the city- the commerical area- and just 20 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from the financial area and near the most popular handcraft areas of the city.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Americana is an experienced host when it comes to organizing conventions, events, seminars or motivational meetings, offering the most suitable environment for your event

Dining

La Fronda
Location: Main Lobby Cuisine: International Hours: 7:00 to 1:00 hrs Dress code: Casual
Bar
Location: Main Lobby Cuisine:National and international beverages Hours: 12:00 to 1:00 hrs Dress code: Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico city
Aug 2, 2011

Fiesta in Guadalajara

Grate location and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice bars and night life

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Jan 30, 2011

Nice Property

Property was chosen due to proximity of business location. Great value. Was approximately 40 mins from the airport. Good location. Spacious rooms. Very clean. Excellant buffet breakfast. Would stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Jan 30, 2011

Nice Property

Property was chosen due to proximity of business location. Great value. Was approximately 40 mins from the airport. Good location. Spacious rooms. Very clean. Excellant buffet breakfast. Would stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delicate Businessman
Business
San Diego CA USA
Aug 21, 2010

Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Experience was not vey pleasant, after I pay an expensive rate. Hotel likes to nickle and dime the customer, by charging a fortune for Internet Service Parking etc. In addition, elevator push buttons need to be upgraded it is hard to find which button to select to take you to correct floor. They are being cheap and turned off the electric stairs in the parking lot, and they do not have a quality illumination in the parking lot, very unsafe on top they charge for parking as well. The showers do not work properly the shower water valves are old, and they have water losses , not the whole flow comes true the shower. The breakfast is an arm and a leg and the mix drinks as well they are to expensive. The TV's are old and need to be upgraded. Generally speaking Hotel did not meet my expectations for the amount of money that I paid, and I do not recommend anybody to book a hotel room in this hotel If they have high expectations for a quality and luxury hotel It is not a good value for the price, Hotel building is not well maintained and has moisture an fungus on the walls. Next time I will look for another branch. Carpets are old and need to be replaced, I can tell that they do not reinvest enough to maintain the property up to standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEBM
Orange County, CA
Mar 11, 2010

weekend in guadalajara

We were in Guadalajara to visit friends. We normally stay at the Fiesta Americana while in Guadalajara, as the service we receive there is excellent. The location of the hotel is central to most points of interest in the city. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and we did not encounter a staff member who was unable to speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEBM
Orange County, CA
Mar 11, 2010

weekend in guadalajara

We were in Guadalajara to visit friends. We normally stay at the Fiesta Americana while in Guadalajara, as the service we receive there is excellent. The location of the hotel is central to most points of interest in the city. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and we did not encounter a staff member who was unable to speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, tn.
Sep 25, 2009

Good location

great service,however food, bar, and bottle water in room is a little bit expensive. (one bottle water should be free) also sofas in room dated and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFWDave
Dallas, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Good Accomodation...Great Location.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was acceptable with good cleanliness and comfortable furniture and bed. As wireless becomes more and more common, I would suggest adding the cost of wireless on the room itself...charging you during your stay is a little below what a guest in this kind of hotel should be exposed to. And I would really like to see better lighting on the parking garage...it looked gloomy and a little like a dungeon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFWDave
Dallas, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Good Accomodation...Great Location.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was acceptable with good cleanliness and comfortable furniture and bed. As wireless becomes more and more common, I would suggest adding the cost of wireless on the room itself...charging you during your stay is a little below what a guest in this kind of hotel should be exposed to. And I would really like to see better lighting on the parking garage...it looked gloomy and a little like a dungeon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2007

very comfortable

This hotel es centraly located, within short taxi rides to most locations of interest. It is staffed it informed, curteous employees. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with plenty of room and comfortably furnished. The restaurant offers a well balanced menu and does not disappoint. overall this hotel offers excellent service and ammenities. I was very pleased and would recommend staying here. within walking distance(one block):a Club, bowling alley, starbucks, burger king,oxxo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top