$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Aeropuerto 4275, Carretera A Chapala KM 6 5, Guadalajara, 45588
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Family Time

This hotel was great!! Its has and is everything it says in the hotel discription. Your welcomed as... See full review

  • EllasGrace
  • Jun 3, 2014
Love!!!!!

If your looking for a place close to the airport this is the place. Beautiful location and the view... See full review

  • Cheesehead in Mex
  • Mar 2, 2014
El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is one of the most representative hotels of Guadalajara, with its Colonial Mexican style, luxuriously horizontally constructed, spacious and comfortable rooms, free parking outside your room, cobblestone streets and an abundance of beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. It has five meeting rooms to fit all your convention needs, racquet club with four lighted clay tennis courts, gourmet and specialties restaurants, piano-bar, cafeteria, disco, bar, gym, jogging track, volleyball court and game room.

Located only a few minutes from the International Airport, El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is situated on top of a green hill, from which you have the most extraordinary view of the city. Located a few minutes from the international airport Miguel Hidalgo of Guadalajara, the hotel has quick and easy access to city's downtown.

Hotel Amenities: Amenities include Pool, Restaurants, Bars, Business Center, VIP Rooms/Services, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Fitness Center, Room Service, Kids Activities, Dry Cleaning/Laundry, Volleyball Court, 4 Lighted Clay Tennis Courts, Running Track, Car Rental, Babysitting available (at a charge), Tobacco Shop.
Promotions: FREE Wireless Internet and FREE Parking

Hotel Map

20.6117 -103.3193
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
International airport Miguel Hidalgo of Guadalajara
Area description
The El Tapatio Hotel and Resort is the nearest hotel to the Airport, and also the advantages of a super Highway that will take you to Downtown Guadalajara.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Tapatio Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with king size bed or two double beds, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, hair dryer, sofa, small table and two chairs, terrace or balcony, Internet access, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, hairdryer, safety box in room, coffee maker and panoramic view of the city
Early Booking Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Seniors Only Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Guest Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Snow Bird Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Deluxe Room
Guest Room located near to garden and pool. One king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safety box in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV., telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, Internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer and garden or pool view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Memories
Disco with all time romantic music
Sunset Bar
Bar with Panoramic View at the Lobby
Chapala
Refreshing Bar at the Pool
Meson Del Chef
Gourmet Restaurant and Specialties
Los Laureles
Serving Mexican and International Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PETERATION
Business
YUMA, AZ
Oct 6, 2011

NEEDS TO UPDATE

THE VIEW WAS VERY NICE BUT THE ROOMS WEREN'T THAT GREAT. THE POWER OUTLETS ARE OUTDATED SO I COULDN'T CHARGE MY LAPOUT, OLD TV AND NO CABLE/SATELLITE??? The shower tub had rust and wouldn't drain I had to call the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend going to Tlaquepaque youll love the Mexican art.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clau g
Business
Mexico
Mar 19, 2014

Great place to stay

As is in the middle of gdl, tlaquepaque, tonala y great location to visit, the hotel offer free transportation to this places, foos is great an rooms big and clean.... Staff is very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bencho
Business
Los Angeles California
Sep 2, 2013

Romm appereance

Hotel accommodation are roomy and view is excellent. love this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great dinner. service a little slow but polite

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruelas
Business
Oregon
Mar 7, 2010

El Tapatio

The hotel is great the location has a great view of the city at night, there were only a few things wrong with it, the disco is boring they play slow 80's english love music, even if you ask them to play spanish music to get your party going they dont. The other thing is there was a doormen name [...] who had the taxi double charge us by telling him "on the turn" in spanish so instead of it being 170 pesos it was 350 pesos, other than that this hotel is great just watch out for the doorman named [...] and the disco great view just needs way better music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSanchez
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 27, 2011

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort feedback

My experience was really good. The rooms are clean, very spacious and all the appliance works fine. The food was really good. It is my second time and I will back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
son and mom
Business
Coburg, Germany
Jul 14, 2011

"good times"

just what I Needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 2, 2010

"A good one"

It is a good hotel, very clean and quiet with a particular weahter. Nice people and good food. I had too stay for more days and I didn't doubt to extend my stay there. I could be better if they: Change those old telephones and 20" TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey Park
Dec 27, 2008

Tapatio Hotel was very ...

Tapatio Hotel was very unique and had a very Mexican feel to it. The roads were made of stones. The rooms very spacey and clean. It was a very good deal for what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffet breakfast was the BEST!! It was included of homemade beans, chilaquiles, eggs, gorditas, tortillas, etc. It was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodridge, IL
Aug 6, 2009

A great place to stay

I needed to be close to the airport and family friendly. This Rustic Hotel fit the bill. It's a beautiful old Hotel; however, w/out lacking great service, acommandating/friendly staff. I travel to GDL several times a year and this will be my preferred choice going forward. My kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free schuttle to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hyper walker
Business
Lake Balboa CA.
May 27, 2010

The Good and the bad!

The hotel itself was picturesque. The staff as a whole was friendly with the exception of the hotel staff who insisted using their taxis. We later found out that we were charged more than double the fair price for their service but it was too late. We had been there 3 days and were preparing for our departure the next evening. Fortunately, we did find an honest cabbie that not only told us about their scam but took us everywhere we wanted to go for two days for $30.00. All we had to do was to call him on his cell phone and he would always be there within minutes. En route to the airport, our cabbie told us that we could just as easily used the free hotel shuttle for all the destinations we were taken by their Taxis!!!!!! At about $20.00 DLLS. a ride each way, that was about $240.00 plus tips spent needlessly. What a rip-off!!!!!!! The other problem was the water.Don't drink it. Don't get close to it! Beware of Montezuma's revenge. It exists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonola shopping is out of this world. Don't miss it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top