$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Aeropuerto 4275, Carretera A Chapala KM 6 5, Guadalajara, 45588
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Family Time

This hotel was great!! Its has and is everything it says in the hotel discription. Your welcomed as... See full review

  • EllasGrace
  • Jun 3, 2014
Love!!!!!

If your looking for a place close to the airport this is the place. Beautiful location and the view... See full review

  • Cheesehead in Mex
  • Mar 2, 2014
El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is one of the most representative hotels of Guadalajara, with its Colonial Mexican style, luxuriously horizontally constructed, spacious and comfortable rooms, free parking outside your room, cobblestone streets and an abundance of beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. It has five meeting rooms to fit all your convention needs, racquet club with four lighted clay tennis courts, gourmet and specialties restaurants, piano-bar, cafeteria, disco, bar, gym, jogging track, volleyball court and game room.

Located only a few minutes from the International Airport, El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is situated on top of a green hill, from which you have the most extraordinary view of the city. Located a few minutes from the international airport Miguel Hidalgo of Guadalajara, the hotel has quick and easy access to city's downtown.

Hotel Amenities: Amenities include Pool, Restaurants, Bars, Business Center, VIP Rooms/Services, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Fitness Center, Room Service, Kids Activities, Dry Cleaning/Laundry, Volleyball Court, 4 Lighted Clay Tennis Courts, Running Track, Car Rental, Babysitting available (at a charge), Tobacco Shop.
Promotions: FREE Wireless Internet and FREE Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Tapatio Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with king size bed or two double beds, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, hair dryer, sofa, small table and two chairs, terrace or balcony, Internet access, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, hairdryer, safety box in room, coffee maker and panoramic view of the city
Early Booking Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Seniors Only Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Guest Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Snow Bird Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Deluxe Room
Guest Room located near to garden and pool. One king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safety box in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV., telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, Internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer and garden or pool view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Memories
Disco with all time romantic music
Sunset Bar
Bar with Panoramic View at the Lobby
Chapala
Refreshing Bar at the Pool
Meson Del Chef
Gourmet Restaurant and Specialties
Los Laureles
Serving Mexican and International Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islena
Business
Engelhard North Carolina
Apr 4, 2013

Hotel El Tapatio

Everything was wonderful, very clean and neat, the air conditioning dont work too good when I was there but out of that everything was nice, I enjoy my stay and hope to visit them again with my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is very close, so is the shoping malls and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Love
Business
Mexico
Nov 29, 2012

Great experience

Faultless. 1a.m. arrival no problem. Wonderful room more of a suite. Facilities excellent in room & hotel. Set in it's own grounds on a hilltop outside the city. Pleasant helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry0511
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2010

Excellent Value

I spent over a week at El Tapatio and found it a delightful hotel. The room was big with a King size bed, terrace with a beautiful view of GDL. Pool is huge and if you are there on the weekends the bar in the pool is great. I had dinner one night in the lower level restaurant and found the meal excellent and a good value. I have stayed at a number of hotels in GDL and El Tapatio was lower in cost and more beautiful. I liked the styling as I actually felt like I was in Mexico. THe one point of note is that if you stay there you will either need taxi service or better yet rent a car to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose Ca
Mar 17, 2011

Bittersweet

It was a very short trip, I really enjoyed the view it is an older hotel... and if you like firm beds than you will be ok. overall I had a good experience with the Hotel... My last day wasn't fun. Someone took my camara from my hotel room, I have to admit part of the responsability is mine for not leaving it in the safe (which is provided in the room) however it does worry me, for a future trip. but overall the hotel was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 12, 2010

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

The hotel fell below expectations. Few of the staff spoke English. There was a roach crawling in my bed. The room was musty and mildew smelling. The pillows were very uncomfortable. The Huevos Rancheros was runny and tasteless. The person, who drove me to the airport, told me to give him a good tip. On the plus side, the pool area was lovely, though, I didn't use it; and, the views of the city were great. One of the bell hops spoke English and he was helpful. The business center was good. I could access the Internet with no problem. Overall, I couldn't wait to leave the hotel and I had to make sure I wasn't taking any unwanted bugs out with me. I didn't sleep a wink, because I was worried that more roaches would appear in the bed. I left a light on in the room all night to discourage roaches from encroaching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 13, 2010

Room was spacious and clean.

Our room was spacious and clean; with a great view. I would recommend this place if this the beginning or end of your trip to Mexico since it's so close to the airport in Guadalajara. It is also convenient if you have a car to drive to Tonala & Tlaquepaque which is about 10-15 minute drive away. It is a little out of the way for downtown Guadalajara. There is potential for this place to be a resort, but several dichotomies which prevent that at the present time; - the grounds are immaculate, but there are few beach chairs and the pool is not heated - the restaurants & meeting rooms have great views & the foods is okay – but a little overpriced – we saw a wedding and many business meetings the 3 days we were there. - The room as large and clean, but older fixtures in the bathroom The room service was fast & the food was hot. Unfortunately, to get the maintenance staff to respond was another story… I made many persistent calls and finally I had to stand at the front desk to get my mini-bar refrigerator opened. The security box was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top