$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Aeropuerto 4275, Carretera A Chapala KM 6 5, Guadalajara, 45588

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2007

Relaxing vicinity .............

The hotel is located in a very nice and relaxing vicinity on top of a hill. A good view over the city is guaranteed from the city view rooms. During the night this rooms are a bit noisy because of the traffic downhill. Due to a leaking sink I had to change the room, but this was done without any discussions. The bathrooms could have some renovation. Anyhow, the trip was worth the money I spend and I had a good time in Guadalajara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The historic city is very nice. A short drive with the hotel shuttle service or by taxi takes you quickly to downtown. I took a tour bus for a sight seeing tour which was very nice and cost only US$ 11 per person. Go to the jewelery shopping center downtown. You can buy anything you want for a reasonable amount of money.

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 21, 2008

close to airport but far from town center

the place in general was nice, rooms clean and comfortable, and the people very friendly but if you like a cool room for sleeping then better air conditioning is seriously needed and i tought the pool could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

close and convenient to airport beautiful view as property is located on a hill so one can see for miles

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hyper walker
Business
Lake Balboa CA.
May 27, 2010

The Good and the bad!

The hotel itself was picturesque. The staff as a whole was friendly with the exception of the hotel staff who insisted using their taxis. We later found out that we were charged more than double the fair price for their service but it was too late. We had been there 3 days and were preparing for our departure the next evening. Fortunately, we did find an honest cabbie that not only told us about their scam but took us everywhere we wanted to go for two days for $30.00. All we had to do was to call him on his cell phone and he would always be there within minutes. En route to the airport, our cabbie told us that we could just as easily used the free hotel shuttle for all the destinations we were taken by their Taxis!!!!!! At about $20.00 DLLS. a ride each way, that was about $240.00 plus tips spent needlessly. What a rip-off!!!!!!! The other problem was the water.Don't drink it. Don't get close to it! Beware of Montezuma's revenge. It exists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonola shopping is out of this world. Don't miss it

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Rodriguez
Business
Houston
Jul 14, 2014

Marvelous weekend getaway

Close proximity to tourist sites. Felt safe being there, only the persons who belong there are allowed. Food is good especially breakfast. Hotel is on a hill, great view of the city at night. Only thing I would change is the dated furniture. But then I would be paying twice as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyRN
Business
Umatilla
May 23, 2015

Vacation

Everything is great about this hotel except hard to find and nothing is within walking distance. Must have own car or take a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joey7154
Business
sacramento.ca
Feb 5, 2014

vacation away

got i n late, large cities make it diffucult to find hotel at night, but in the morning very nice buffet, and grounds,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get to hotel in daylight time

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
udwusa
Business
brooklyn ny
Apr 30, 2014

great place

Hi it is a nice place and I will stay again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guadamex
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Nice and Clean hotel

Rooms were clean. However internet never worked which I needed for work. Hot water came out lightly muddy sometimes. Other than that it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LG50
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great night before early flight

This is an older but very Mexican Hacienda style hotel. The price was right, and although there were very few guests, the service was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airline men
Business
Miami
May 23, 2013

Good location... Near the airport!!!

Hotel was great , good location and staff very nice... Only problem was the air conditioner was not working very good ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top