$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Aeropuerto 4275, Carretera A Chapala KM 6 5, Guadalajara, 45588

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2007

Close the airport and safe environment

I liked this hotel very much, for the price it was a great dea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a great view, the breakfast buffet was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Great view

El Tapatio exceeded my expectations, it's very comfortable and is located on top of a hill which gives a excellent view of the city. I really enjoyed my stay, the buffet in the restaurant was excellent, I ate my breakfast there every morning. I will recomend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonala and Tlaquepaque are about 10 to 12 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 24, 2007

Very family friendly

The Tapatio was excellent stayed, I enjoyed all the facilities. The service was incredible, I received incredible attention for all the people that work there. I liked very much, I am sure, I will return when I come back to Guadalajara. In general everything was marvellous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

1. There is a disco inside the hotel 2. The food inside the hotel is excellent 3. The location is near the airport and not far from downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

familly oriented...

I enjoyed the view ..was spectacular and the rooms was very neat and clean ...People was friendly and I had a great time ..too bad didnt had enough restaurants facilities but was good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel is great but is far from the city ,,need a car or taxi to go outside..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Elsinore
Jun 21, 2008

Excellent views of the city

This hotel was spacious, the ambiance was old spanish style, with such excellent views of the city, they had night amenities, live piano player on the bar and a disco for those who enjoy dancing. Large Rooms with large bathroom, balcony with view. Loved the tall ceiling and details on this room with hand carved beams that reminded me of an old hacienda style construction. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Airport was not as close as I thought but within reasonable distance by car. They also have a shuttle service to and from airport, we rented a car at the airport so there was no need for this service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hawg
Business
Clayton, NC
Dec 9, 2009

Great views of Guadalajara

There was little ongoing activity due to being there during the offseason. The name of the Hotel is El Tapa Tio - NOT El Tapatio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyRN
Business
Eastern Oregon
Feb 21, 2012

Highly recommended

Our stay at El Tapatio was wonderful! The staff are extremely accomodating and always there to help. Their goal is 100% customer service and they did everything they could to make it that way. I highly recommend and would stay again if ever in Guadalajara. I recommend getting good driving directions as the hotel is somewhat hard to find because of the small signs. View of the city is beautiful as the hotel sits high on the hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier Loving Aguilar
Business
SAn Antonio Tx
Sep 4, 2012

Very nice

Is a beautiful sight of the city, (Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque ) the hotel is in the top of the hill, so green all around, so fresh , I WILL BACK SOON. So discret, you don't need to go trhoug the lobby to get the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy place , so peaceful..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Love
Business
Mexico
Nov 29, 2012

Great experience

Faultless. 1a.m. arrival no problem. Wonderful room more of a suite. Facilities excellent in room & hotel. Set in it's own grounds on a hilltop outside the city. Pleasant helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pet All
Business
Toronto
Jul 25, 2013

No Compaints

I have no complaints. Clean and convenient location for where i need to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top