$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Aeropuerto 4275, Carretera A Chapala KM 6 5, Guadalajara, 45588
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Family Time

This hotel was great!! Its has and is everything it says in the hotel discription. Your welcomed as... See full review

  • EllasGrace
  • Jun 3, 2014
Love!!!!!

If your looking for a place close to the airport this is the place. Beautiful location and the view... See full review

  • Cheesehead in Mex
  • Mar 2, 2014
El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is one of the most representative hotels of Guadalajara, with its Colonial Mexican style, luxuriously horizontally constructed, spacious and comfortable rooms, free parking outside your room, cobblestone streets and an abundance of beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. It has five meeting rooms to fit all your convention needs, racquet club with four lighted clay tennis courts, gourmet and specialties restaurants, piano-bar, cafeteria, disco, bar, gym, jogging track, volleyball court and game room.

Located only a few minutes from the International Airport, El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is situated on top of a green hill, from which you have the most extraordinary view of the city. Located a few minutes from the international airport Miguel Hidalgo of Guadalajara, the hotel has quick and easy access to city's downtown.

Hotel Amenities: Amenities include Pool, Restaurants, Bars, Business Center, VIP Rooms/Services, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Fitness Center, Room Service, Kids Activities, Dry Cleaning/Laundry, Volleyball Court, 4 Lighted Clay Tennis Courts, Running Track, Car Rental, Babysitting available (at a charge), Tobacco Shop.
Promotions: FREE Wireless Internet and FREE Parking

Hotel Map

20.6117 -103.3193
Area served
Guadalajara
Nearby airports
International airport Miguel Hidalgo of Guadalajara
Area description
The El Tapatio Hotel and Resort is the nearest hotel to the Airport, and also the advantages of a super Highway that will take you to Downtown Guadalajara.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Tapatio Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with king size bed or two double beds, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, hair dryer, sofa, small table and two chairs, terrace or balcony, Internet access, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, hairdryer, safety box in room, coffee maker and panoramic view of the city
Early Booking Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Seniors Only Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Guest Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Snow Bird Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Deluxe Room
Guest Room located near to garden and pool. One king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safety box in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV., telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, Internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer and garden or pool view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Memories
Disco with all time romantic music
Sunset Bar
Bar with Panoramic View at the Lobby
Chapala
Refreshing Bar at the Pool
Meson Del Chef
Gourmet Restaurant and Specialties
Los Laureles
Serving Mexican and International Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 16, 2008

Business trip

We traveled for business in the area and the hotel was very central to the airport and where we were doing our daily business. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull in gettings us transportaion to were we were going everyday. Our room was very spacious and had a beutifull view of the pool. and outside our front door was also a beutifull view of the city below, since the hotel is perched on a hill overlooking the city. The rooms decor was also beutifull and comfortable. We would recomend this to anyone staying in Gudalajara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the breakfast buffet offered a wide range of food and also a chef to cook your eggs any way you like

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Great Place to Stay

The Hotel Tapatio and Resort was a great place to stay and relax. The rooms were spacious and had an extra table and couch. The tiled bathroom was very nice as it was seperate from the large vanity area. The long closets with extra hangers provided excellent storage. The wall safe inside the closet was easy to use and provide extra security for our valuables. The swimming pool was large and elegant with a cabana bar with stools at one end. the hotel is perched on the top of a hill on the outskirts of Guadalahaqra. The view is overpowering. Dinning was excellent although as little pricey with two resturants at the hotel/resort. You are only ten minutes from the Airport and another ten minutes from great shopping in downtown. The hotel provides a taxi service to several sightseeing places for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tlaquepaque market with everything under the sun is ten minutes to the north. Tonalau Market is great for textiles and crafts ten minutes to the east

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ysidro, CA
Jul 27, 2008

GREAT VIEW

Hotel Tapatio is very confortable locate on top o a hill with a great view of all the city, the rooms are very big with a nice terrace to enjoy your stay. The pool is very nice and the staff is very friendly. Nothing is in walking distance but it is a 15 min. drive to all of the restaurants & bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its very close to the airport and a medium drive to lake chapala and to the shopping area, downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackfoot
Sep 26, 2008

Very Clean & Friendly

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel grounds and room. The staff was very friendly. We felt very safe. The hotel is part of a gated community at the top of a hill over looking Guadalajara. The stay was very relaxing. The hotel shuttle took us downtown (for free)twice during the week so we wouldn't have to drive our rental car. We then took a taxi back which wasn't that expensive. I would highly recommend El Tapatio to any friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wissel
Business
USA
Feb 25, 2008

beautiful grounds and building

Very Classic Mexican Building. I loved the architecture .I was very happy to not be staying at one of those awful skyscraper hotels where the only walking you can do is on the sidewalk. A Relaxing and refreshing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa
Jun 27, 2008

Beautiful Hotel Setting

I first stayed at this hotel back in 1996 and it was so nice to return and see that the privacy and the beauty of the hotel has remained the same. I love the safety factor in it's location and the convenience to the airport. Staff is super friendly, polite and extremely helpful. The view of the City of Guadalajara at night; is like no other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Nov 30, 2008

Good enough for those not needing to be in GDL proper

I thought this property was a tremendous value for the money I paid. rustic very long uphill drive over cobblestones to top of high hill with 360 views around property. nightime view of city lights very nice but GDL in daytime is not pretty. people were swimming in hotel pool and said it was warm water but I did not try. dinner setting was old-fashioned setting with great city lights view. ok wine menu starting at $20 USD a bottle for Valle de Guadalupe wine. disco had no dancing, was only for drinks. food and beverage costs were very reasonable once converted to dollars. bedroom huge. Bed huge and comfortable. only drawback was old carpet in need of replacement or better cleaning. they were refurbishing rooms in next building so this is likely to improve. I wanted a stay away from city where relatives could visit me or pick me up from. airport was close by which made a short 3 day visit much easier. This is like a small fortress away from the city. Do not plan on walking into the city, only around hotel grounds. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena
Dec 23, 2008

Very Good

I think is better in summer time, but we really enjoy our stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

BECAUSE IS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, AND EASY TO REACH THE DOWNTOWN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott schafer
Business
riverside ca.
Sep 12, 2009

great all around value

great view from top of hill over looking guadalajara. very secure. most staff spoke fluent english. any requests were taken care of right away.tranquel setting.great food. i had a wonderful stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

better to rent car taxi fares add up

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Romantic

My wife and me we enjoy the restaurat with the piano playing while we had dinner and after that we went to the night club and we had a very good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was very good too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top