$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Aeropuerto 4275, Carretera A Chapala KM 6 5, Guadalajara, 45588

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Family trip

This is s a Great hotel, great location we will stay here again! See full review

  • Vicsa
  • Apr 10, 2015
Family Time

This hotel was great!! Its has and is everything it says in the hotel discription. Your welcomed as... See full review

  • EllasGrace
  • Jun 3, 2014
El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is one of the most representative hotels of Guadalajara, with its Colonial Mexican style, luxuriously horizontally constructed, spacious and comfortable rooms, free parking outside your room, cobblestone streets and an abundance of beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. It has five meeting rooms to fit all your convention needs, racquet club with four lighted clay tennis courts, gourmet and specialties restaurants, piano-bar, cafeteria, disco, bar, gym, jogging track, volleyball court and game room.

Located only a few minutes from the International Airport, El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is situated on top of a green hill, from which you have the most extraordinary view of the city. Located a few minutes from the international airport Miguel Hidalgo of Guadalajara, the hotel has quick and easy access to city's downtown.

Hotel Amenities: Amenities include Pool, Restaurants, Bars, Business Center, VIP Rooms/Services, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Fitness Center, Room Service, Kids Activities, Dry Cleaning/Laundry, Volleyball Court, 4 Lighted Clay Tennis Courts, Running Track, Car Rental, Babysitting available (at a charge), Tobacco Shop.
Promotions: FREE Wireless Internet and FREE Parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Tapatio Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with king size bed or two double beds, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, hair dryer, sofa, small table and two chairs, terrace or balcony, Internet access, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, hairdryer, safety box in room, coffee maker and panoramic view of the city
Early Booking Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Seniors Only Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Guest Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Snow Bird Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Deluxe Room
Guest Room located near to garden and pool. One king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safety box in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV., telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, Internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer and garden or pool view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Memories
Disco with all time romantic music
Sunset Bar
Bar with Panoramic View at the Lobby
Chapala
Refreshing Bar at the Pool
Meson Del Chef
Gourmet Restaurant and Specialties
Los Laureles
Serving Mexican and International Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'm losing patience
Business
Ca
Nov 6, 2011

Outstanding Hotel Resort

It was in all ways wonderful; close to Tlaquepaque which we needed. Excellent service in room and from restaurant. I'm considering returning next summer with all of my extended family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheesehead in Mex
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 2, 2014

Love!!!!!

If your looking for a place close to the airport this is the place. Beautiful location and the view is beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Definately will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islena
Business
Engelhard North Carolina
Apr 4, 2013

Hotel El Tapatio

Everything was wonderful, very clean and neat, the air conditioning dont work too good when I was there but out of that everything was nice, I enjoy my stay and hope to visit them again with my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is very close, so is the shoping malls and other attractions.

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ConferencePerson
Business
Eugene, OR
Oct 4, 2013

Great place

El Tapatio exceeded my expectations! Gorgeous and historic feel, rich and lush gardens, pool was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EllasGrace
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 3, 2014

Family Time

This hotel was great!! Its has and is everything it says in the hotel discription. Your welcomed as soon as your car door is open and feel at home thru out your stay. The staff is great and do everything possible to fill your needs. Our stay was for only one night but it was great the view the location and the food was fantastic. Ever stay in guadalajara this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They provided us free of charge transportation to downtown becuase it was our first time visit.

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 15, 2009

The best of old Mexico charm.

The location, the picturesque views, the utter old world charm. It could not get better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day to explore Talacapacque.

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mescamilla
Business
utha
Aug 2, 2011

Amazing

It was terrific, really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mescamilla
Business
California
Oct 5, 2010

Great Stay

Just want to say Thank you, because we have a terrific stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2007

Very excellent

Everything was very well organized and the staff was outstandingly polite and helpful. One night I came home from a night out a little tipsy and the staff helped me to my room. I would definatly recommend this hotel to people. The Tapatio Hotel has a pool with a bar in the middle of it. The bartenders were very friendly also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an art district nearby where all the art is hand made and everything is precious.

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 16, 2008

Business trip

We traveled for business in the area and the hotel was very central to the airport and where we were doing our daily business. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull in gettings us transportaion to were we were going everyday. Our room was very spacious and had a beutifull view of the pool. and outside our front door was also a beutifull view of the city below, since the hotel is perched on a hill overlooking the city. The rooms decor was also beutifull and comfortable. We would recomend this to anyone staying in Gudalajara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the breakfast buffet offered a wide range of food and also a chef to cook your eggs any way you like

Back to menu Return to top