El Tapatio Hotel and Resort ★★★

$44
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room City View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room Garden View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is one of the most representative hotels of Guadalajara, with its Colonial Mexican style, luxuriously horizontally constructed, spacious and comfortable rooms, free parking outside your room, cobblestone streets and an abundance of beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. It has five meeting rooms to fit all your convention needs, racquet club with four lighted clay tennis courts, gourmet and specialties restaurants, piano-bar, cafeteria, disco, bar, gym, jogging track, volleyball court and game room.

Located only a few minutes from the International Airport, El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is situated on top of a green hill, from which you have the most extraordinary view of the city. Located a few minutes from the international airport Miguel Hidalgo of Guadalajara, the hotel has quick and easy access to city's downtown.

Hotel Amenities: Amenities include Pool, Restaurants, Bars, Business Center, VIP Rooms/Services, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Fitness Center, Room Service, Kids Activities, Dry Cleaning/Laundry, Volleyball Court, 4 Lighted Clay Tennis Courts, Running Track, Car Rental, Babysitting available (at a charge), Tobacco Shop.
Promotions: FREE Wireless Internet and FREE Parking

Dining

Memories
Disco with all time romantic music
Sunset Bar
Bar with Panoramic View at the Lobby
Chapala
Refreshing Bar at the Pool
Meson Del Chef
Gourmet Restaurant and Specialties
Los Laureles
Serving Mexican and International Cuisine

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$77
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$90

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Night club
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Childcare Service
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Awesome place!

Would recommend Fri, Jan 8, 2016
This hotel met all of my expectations. When we checked in it was very clean. The tub in the bathroom although was dirty. I brought it to the staffs attention and they cleaned it. I ask for additional towels and brought the towels. They mopped the floor also. It shined that I noticed it. I guess I didn't notice the floor outside the bathroom before. They get three stars for room cleanliness because the tub was a bit dirty but they did address it. Great spot for the family overall.

| Wilmington Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A wonderful time

Would recommend Sat, Oct 10, 2015
We had stayed at El Tapatio 35 years ago and wanted to go back. We did and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Great room, great staff, great food. I highly recommend it. Enjoy, marty Davis

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good trip

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 16, 2015
Ac didnt work much..on second night are key card was self deactivated...had to be out of the room for a while..had to leave water running for a while before use because it woul come out like dirt..far away from city etc..

| Mcallen Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Sat, May 23, 2015
Everything is great about this hotel except hard to find and nothing is within walking distance. Must have own car or take a taxi.

| Umatilla Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

It was not a good experience

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 13, 2015
My experience was horrible. The restaurant was extremely slow and staff was rude. The room was dated (tattered carpet and sheets). We had a king bed where the sheets did not fit. We were kept up all night by other guest. We called four times to complain and they did nothing. The kids didn't stop until my wife went up to complain the room above us (close to midnight) The final insult was the shuttle service. They said they do not provide it at 400 am although they did two weeks earlier for my daughter. The kids pool was also recently painted and was leaving the kids with blue paint arms and legs. They assured us it was safe. We didn't want to risk it. In my opinion this is not a 3 1/2 star experience, much less 5 as the hotel would like you to believe. I would hate for any family to go through what we went through. Only pro is the city lights at night.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Family trip

Would recommend Fri, Apr 10, 2015
This is s a Great hotel, great location we will stay here again!

| Ukiah Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Marvelous weekend getaway

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
Close proximity to tourist sites. Felt safe being there, only the persons who belong there are allowed. Food is good especially breakfast. Hotel is on a hill, great view of the city at night. Only thing I would change is the dated furniture. But then I would be paying twice as much.

| Houston Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family Time

Would recommend Tue, Jun 3, 2014
This hotel was great!! Its has and is everything it says in the hotel discription. Your welcomed as soon as your car door is open and feel at home thru out your stay. The staff is great and do everything possible to fill your needs. Our stay was for only one night but it was great the view the location and the food was fantastic. Ever stay in guadalajara this is the place to stay.

Money saver

They provided us free of charge transportation to downtown becuase it was our first time visit.

| Boise, ID Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Stop over

Would recommend Wed, May 28, 2014
It's nice,good location but needs most urgent a better chef, i like the mixture of modern and colonial style.

| Guadalajara Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Romantic Escape

Would not recommend Fri, May 23, 2014
The front desk staff and bellmen were very helpful and professional. The restaurants had decent food, but the lower restaurant, Meson de Chefs had a very rude, heavy set waiter that is a disservice to the hotel. He was non-attentive unless called, seemed angry for the three days that we ate there, and complained at the amount of tip he received. I signed off on the bill, but he complained to my date. The rooms smelled musty as if the sewage was backing up at times and the air conditioner blew warm air.

Dining

Have dinner elsewhere, and certainly don't accept the heavy set, grumpy waiter in the lower restaurant.

| California Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$44
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016