$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Aeropuerto 4275, Carretera A Chapala KM 6 5, Guadalajara, 45588
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Family Time

This hotel was great!! Its has and is everything it says in the hotel discription. Your welcomed as... See full review

  • EllasGrace
  • Jun 3, 2014
Love!!!!!

If your looking for a place close to the airport this is the place. Beautiful location and the view... See full review

  • Cheesehead in Mex
  • Mar 2, 2014
El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is one of the most representative hotels of Guadalajara, with its Colonial Mexican style, luxuriously horizontally constructed, spacious and comfortable rooms, free parking outside your room, cobblestone streets and an abundance of beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. It has five meeting rooms to fit all your convention needs, racquet club with four lighted clay tennis courts, gourmet and specialties restaurants, piano-bar, cafeteria, disco, bar, gym, jogging track, volleyball court and game room.

Located only a few minutes from the International Airport, El Tapatio Hotel & Resort is situated on top of a green hill, from which you have the most extraordinary view of the city. Located a few minutes from the international airport Miguel Hidalgo of Guadalajara, the hotel has quick and easy access to city's downtown.

Hotel Amenities: Amenities include Pool, Restaurants, Bars, Business Center, VIP Rooms/Services, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Fitness Center, Room Service, Kids Activities, Dry Cleaning/Laundry, Volleyball Court, 4 Lighted Clay Tennis Courts, Running Track, Car Rental, Babysitting available (at a charge), Tobacco Shop.
Promotions: FREE Wireless Internet and FREE Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Tapatio Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with king size bed or two double beds, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, hair dryer, sofa, small table and two chairs, terrace or balcony, Internet access, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, hairdryer, safety box in room, coffee maker and panoramic view of the city
Early Booking Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Seniors Only Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Guest Rooms with one king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Snow Bird Special - Non Refundable - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Room will be assigned at the time of check - in. All rooms with air conditioning, mini-bar, safe in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV, telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker.
Deluxe Room
Guest Room located near to garden and pool. One king bed or two double beds, air conditioning, mini-bar, safety box in room, full bathroom with bathtub and shower, satellite TV., telephone, terrace or balcony, work desk, sofa, Internet access, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer and garden or pool view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Memories
Disco with all time romantic music
Sunset Bar
Bar with Panoramic View at the Lobby
Chapala
Refreshing Bar at the Pool
Meson Del Chef
Gourmet Restaurant and Specialties
Los Laureles
Serving Mexican and International Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javiv
Business
Aguascalientes, MX
Apr 22, 2009

Simply Red

Simply red concert, awesome!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The whole town is party!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ole ole huhu
Business
Portland OR
Mar 13, 2009

the good

It's not easy to find main entrance. and far to get hotel from main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Romantic

My wife and me we enjoy the restaurat with the piano playing while we had dinner and after that we went to the night club and we had a very good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was very good too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey Park
Dec 27, 2008

Tapatio Hotel was very ...

Tapatio Hotel was very unique and had a very Mexican feel to it. The roads were made of stones. The rooms very spacey and clean. It was a very good deal for what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffet breakfast was the BEST!! It was included of homemade beans, chilaquiles, eggs, gorditas, tortillas, etc. It was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena
Dec 23, 2008

Very Good

I think is better in summer time, but we really enjoy our stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

BECAUSE IS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, AND EASY TO REACH THE DOWNTOWN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Nov 30, 2008

Good enough for those not needing to be in GDL proper

I thought this property was a tremendous value for the money I paid. rustic very long uphill drive over cobblestones to top of high hill with 360 views around property. nightime view of city lights very nice but GDL in daytime is not pretty. people were swimming in hotel pool and said it was warm water but I did not try. dinner setting was old-fashioned setting with great city lights view. ok wine menu starting at $20 USD a bottle for Valle de Guadalupe wine. disco had no dancing, was only for drinks. food and beverage costs were very reasonable once converted to dollars. bedroom huge. Bed huge and comfortable. only drawback was old carpet in need of replacement or better cleaning. they were refurbishing rooms in next building so this is likely to improve. I wanted a stay away from city where relatives could visit me or pick me up from. airport was close by which made a short 3 day visit much easier. This is like a small fortress away from the city. Do not plan on walking into the city, only around hotel grounds. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phelan
Oct 12, 2008

Good Choice if you rent a car.

The Hotel is Very nice. The staff was service was great. The morning buffet breakfast was good and it offers a good variety of food. The only negative part to the Hotel is the Traffic noise. Even with the windows closed, the trucks that drive down the hills that is just in front of the hotel use their motors to slow down/stop and their engines disturbe the buty of the Hotel and Location. Other than the noise and the fact that is hard to get in and out due to it's location, the hotel was good to very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

familly oriented...

I enjoyed the view ..was spectacular and the rooms was very neat and clean ...People was friendly and I had a great time ..too bad didnt had enough restaurants facilities but was good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel is great but is far from the city ,,need a car or taxi to go outside..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackfoot
Sep 26, 2008

Very Clean & Friendly

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel grounds and room. The staff was very friendly. We felt very safe. The hotel is part of a gated community at the top of a hill over looking Guadalajara. The stay was very relaxing. The hotel shuttle took us downtown (for free)twice during the week so we wouldn't have to drive our rental car. We then took a taxi back which wasn't that expensive. I would highly recommend El Tapatio to any friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Great view

El Tapatio exceeded my expectations, it's very comfortable and is located on top of a hill which gives a excellent view of the city. I really enjoyed my stay, the buffet in the restaurant was excellent, I ate my breakfast there every morning. I will recomend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonala and Tlaquepaque are about 10 to 12 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top