$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Aeropuerto 4275, Carretera A Chapala KM 6 5, Guadalajara, 45588

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estefania
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Beautiful View

Great location close to airport, staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckyRN
Business
Eastern Oregon
Feb 21, 2012

Highly recommended

Our stay at El Tapatio was wonderful! The staff are extremely accomodating and always there to help. Their goal is 100% customer service and they did everything they could to make it that way. I highly recommend and would stay again if ever in Guadalajara. I recommend getting good driving directions as the hotel is somewhat hard to find because of the small signs. View of the city is beautiful as the hotel sits high on the hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'm losing patience
Business
Ca
Nov 6, 2011

Outstanding Hotel Resort

It was in all ways wonderful; close to Tlaquepaque which we needed. Excellent service in room and from restaurant. I'm considering returning next summer with all of my extended family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LG50
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great night before early flight

This is an older but very Mexican Hacienda style hotel. The price was right, and although there were very few guests, the service was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
medcarpa
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great vista

Need some room renovations, Mattress too firm. I like because is Close to the City and Very close to the Airport, Excellent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Disco daily

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PETERATION
Business
YUMA, AZ
Oct 6, 2011

NEEDS TO UPDATE

THE VIEW WAS VERY NICE BUT THE ROOMS WEREN'T THAT GREAT. THE POWER OUTLETS ARE OUTDATED SO I COULDN'T CHARGE MY LAPOUT, OLD TV AND NO CABLE/SATELLITE??? The shower tub had rust and wouldn't drain I had to call the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend going to Tlaquepaque youll love the Mexican art.

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guadamex
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Nice and Clean hotel

Rooms were clean. However internet never worked which I needed for work. Hot water came out lightly muddy sometimes. Other than that it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guadamex
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Nice and Clean hotel

Rooms were clean. However internet never worked which I needed for work. Hot water came out lightly muddy sometimes. Other than that it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luna2003
Business
Indiana, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Tapatio

hotel staff was great. Drainage in shower slow, and air conditioning never got ro cold enough. Bed was terrible hard ad rock. Room service pricey. Room was clean and view if city was breathtaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Tapatio Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mescamilla
Business
utha
Aug 2, 2011

Amazing

It was terrific, really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place

Back to menu Return to top