$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Aranzazu Centro Historico

2 stars
Av. Revolucion Num. 110, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
6 reviews
not bad at all

Overall not a bad stay. Room was clean and staff every pleasant. Will stay again when in Guadalajara. See full review

  • Deb0214
  • Aug 16, 2014
the best bang for the buck

This is a great Hotel for his location. The only bad thing was that I asked for a no-smoking room,... See full review

  • Prompto
  • Jun 10, 2010
Located at the heart of Guadalajara's Historical District. Its just steps from the main sightseeing places and major points of interest.

We bring a unique level of comfort to your business: In site travel agency, tobacco shop, boutique, hair salon, coffee shop, international cuisine, a business center and meeting facilities with state of the art equipment that can accommodate anywhere from 10 to 1,000 people; wireless internet anywhere in the hotel and a highly trained staff ready to serve.

The Factory Night Club. Have fun with the best comedian and showmen of Mexico, In addition live music to dance.

The Aranzazu hotel provides a unique oasis amid the busy streets of Downtown Guadalajara.

Amenities:
- Bar
- Beauty Salon/Hairdresser
- Business centre
- Conference facilities
- Currency exchange
- Doctor on call
- Dry cleaning
- Gift shop
- Internet access-High-Speed
- Internet access-Wireless - Laundry service
- Lift / Elevator
- Lobby
- Night club
- Non-smoking rooms
- Parking facilities-at cost Reception
- Restaurant
- Room service
- Safe deposit box
- Swimming pool-outdoor.

Hotel Map

20.6714 -103.3459
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.
Area description
This property is located at the heart of Guadalajara's Historical District. Driving Time to: Industrial Zone: 10 min, Expo Guadalajara convention center: 15 min, Bus station: 15 min, International Airport: 30 min, Ajijic and Chapala lake: 45 min, Tequila city: 50 min

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aranzazu Centro Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aranzazu Centro Historico Rooms

Executive room
This room consists of one king size bed. Its for the guests that appreciate the value of the comfort, peace, this room gives cosmopolitan view and distinction that this high standard and consists of Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Laundry service, Refrigerator, Room service, Telephone etc.
Standard room
The room consists of one king size bed. Its a cozy and functional room and consists of Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Laundry service, Refrigerator, Room service, Telephone etc.
Standard room
The room consists of one two double beds. Its a cozy and functional room and consists of Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Laundry service, Refrigerator, Room service, Telephone etc.
Executive room
The room consists of two double beds. Its for the guests that appreciate the value of the comfort, peace, this room gives cosmopolitan view and distinction that this high standard and consists of Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Laundry service, Refrigerator, Room service, Telephone etc.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

Chile y Tortilla
You will be impressed with the verity of national plates that the hotel chefs have for you to enjoy. Opened from 7.00 a.m. to 10 p.m.
La Arboleda
This coffee shop is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. The chefs have created a delicious selection of National and International plates for the guests to enjoy. You can have buffet breakfast or call it a day with a relaxing a-la-carte dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Aranzazu Centro Historico

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aranzazu Centro Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb0214
Business
san antonio
Aug 16, 2014

not bad at all

Overall not a bad stay. Room was clean and staff every pleasant. Will stay again when in Guadalajara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aranzazu Centro Historico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose dissatisfied
Business
Downey, California
Jan 23, 2013

dissatisfied/missled

The personnel was not friendly, reserved a single-bed-room but was given a two-bed-room (way toooo small and tacky). the room stunk of sewage, and we were not offered to change the room; the lobby personnel was not helpful. We were charged for parking when the site advertises free parking and free breakfast, neither was given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aranzazu Centro Historico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vegas
Aug 17, 2010

Very bad hotel! needs serious renovation

Elevator was not functioning properly! Air-conditioner was leaking water, we told staff but was never fixed! Remote for t.v. didnt work! Really ugly "mold" growing in bathroom! We had three rooms and all rooms had serious "mold" growing! Wi-fi is $8.00usd per day! Terrible experience would not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aranzazu Centro Historico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prompto
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 10, 2010

the best bang for the buck

This is a great Hotel for his location. The only bad thing was that I asked for a no-smoking room, and I got a room where the previous guess was smoking, thereby, the room was smelly.If you are the type of person that does not spend time in the Hotel and go out, come back for a little while, then go back out, and return to sleep, this is a great Hotel. You get what you pay for: location, location, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Guadalajara historic sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aranzazu Centro Historico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FERNY
Business
SAN JUAN PR
May 31, 2010

fernando

well in my life,you have to make a deposit for phone calls,even for internet no internet service,you have to buy a car for 24 hrs wich is terble too much noise,I LEAVE THE HOTEL 3 DAYS BEFORE,NO REFUND,IS A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE FEW WORDS NO GOOD HOTEL,NEVER COME BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

NOT APPLICABLE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aranzazu Centro Historico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix,az
Dec 23, 2009

Bad experience

We arrived at the hotel and did not a honor our confirmation number from [...]. They argued with me and the manager made me leave 500 pesos as a deposit.They also make you leave a 200 pesos deposit to use a dirty iron with no ironing board available. Our room was dirty including the carpet and the bathroom was disgusting. There was no water pressure from the shower head. And finally our room had a horrible view of some run down apartments. The location is good but I would not stay there again. Also overnight parking is 45 pesos per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top