$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Coral Y Marina

4 stars
View map of Carretera Tijuana-Ensenada KM 103, No. 3421, Zona Playitas, Ensenada, 22860

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great get away!

My wife and I spent 4 days at the Hotel Coral and Marina. We resided in a Jr. suite with a large... See full review

  • Ben 805
  • Sep 22, 2014
excellent

Very beautiful hotel... a bit expensive but worth it. See full review

  • el mz
  • Sep 2, 2014
Located on the northern end of the port of Ensenada, one of the most Important destination in Baja California which offers various attractions: sports fishing, golf, whale watching, fine dinning, wine tasting, night life, Mexican art and much more.

Each of our 147 suites has an ocean view and private balcony. The additional services include: Fitness Center with an extra cost of $10.00 usd (per guest)spa,indoor and outdoor pool, Jacuzzis, lighted tennis court, playground area, gardens meeting rooms, Mexican art and craft store and convenience store.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Coral Y Marina also booked these hotels.

★★★
$56
3.4 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$91
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$79
3.7 / 5 12 reviews

Hotel Coral Y Marina Rooms

Jr. Suite
This room offers 1 king bed or two full size beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. All the Jr. suites have ocean view and living room.
Deluxe Suite
This room offers 1 king bed or two full size beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. All the Jr. suites have ocean view and separate living room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

BC Bistro & Cava
Antares restaurant is widely recognized for the quality of its food; enjoy the wonderful cuisine of Baja California, it's wines and regional products highlighted by our exceptionally fresh seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Coral Y Marina

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Saeed H.
Family
Irvine
Apr 12, 2015

saeed

great location but room was not clean good. wifi is really bad pool not clean, broken bottle around jacuzzi . workout room was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zhang103
Friends
san diego
Nov 8, 2014

Very good

All are very good and comfortable. feel save too. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zhang103
Friends
san diego
Nov 5, 2014

All very good

It is comfortable and good. I will stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben 805
Couples
Oxnard CA
Sep 22, 2014

Great get away!

My wife and I spent 4 days at the Hotel Coral and Marina. We resided in a Jr. suite with a large living room area and a balcony over looking the pool area and a beautiful view of the ocean. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff spoke English and were very helpful, they suggested places to eat and gave us accurte directions to shopping areas not far from hotel. The only negative I would say is at times the pool area is loud. Overall we had a great experience and we will return to the Hotel Coral and Marina. At the Marina Bar and Grill they make the best tamarindo margaritas we were hooked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Victors Reaturant for breakfast!

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el mz
Family
los angeles
Sep 2, 2014

excellent

Very beautiful hotel... a bit expensive but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny's Experience
Family
Downey, CA
Aug 8, 2014

Amazing Time With The Family

Hotel Coral & Marina couldn't have been better. Staff was amazing, treated us like royalty. Room was big and really clean and comfortable. The Inside pool was warm, perfect for swimming at nights, and they have three jacuzzi's, all clean and were not crowded. Downtown is like 7 minutes away, the beach (swimming area) like 15 minutes. My kids enjoyed the outside pool, they literally have a playground for kids right behind the hotel, and a grass area where me and my son played soccer. You can also walk by the beach and by the Fishing boats. I will definitely be coming back to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja Bound
Single
Sn Diego
May 15, 2014

Best Hote in Ensenada

Very few hotels in Ensenada area can offer the setting, securiry and amenities that the Hotel Coral and marina offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena n Manuel
Family
Whittier, California
Mar 28, 2014

fantastic weekend getaway

It was very Nice stay, staff was friendly Food was very good, hotel was very clean We had a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBM2014
Couples
Los Angeles
Mar 22, 2014

Hotel Coral Y Marina Delivers

Hotel Coral is one of the best values I have encountered - the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating, I love the room decor and the food is good. The vineyards and Ensenada are a short drive from the Marina, or you can relax and never leave the premises! My family has been going to the Hotel Coral since 2009 and we are never disappointed. For singles --the hotel is very family friendly, weekdays are perhaps better for romance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museo de la Vid y VIno is a trip worth taking!

Review of Hotel Coral Y Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena n Manuel
Family
Whittier, California
Mar 5, 2014

fantastic family getaway

RELAXING Very clean, the staff was very friendly Food was excellent Will recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top