$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Desert Inn Ensenada

3 stars
Calle Bucaneros y Floresta S/N, Fracc. Playa Ensenada, Ensenada, 22881
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
12 reviews
Fantastic Weekend Getaway (Family Friendly)

After reviewing the ratings and reviews about the Desert Inn Ensenada I was worried about booking... See full review

  • Aimee R.
  • Jul 8, 2014
Meh

When we first got there the desk person was arguing with a customer about her room temperature and... See full review

  • Molinaln
  • Jul 15, 2014
Situated in the heart of Ensenada one block from the boardwalk and walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bars. A great weekend getaway destination or the first stop on the way down the Baja Peninsula. The hotel offers 46 rooms with double beds, four suites with King beds, cable T.V., swimming pool, restaurant & bar. Ask about our summer Ensenada fishing packages.

Desert Inn Ensenada Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
• Ceiling Fans
• Room Phone, Direct Dial
• TV, Satellite/Cable
• Shower
• Heater
• Pet Friendly

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desert Inn Ensenada also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.8589 -116.6167
Area served
Ensenada
Area description
Highway 1 ends at the city of Ensenada. Take the Ensenada Downtown turn off, this will take you to the main boat docks. Turn left on Blvd. Costero then left on Floresta. The hotel is one block from the main boardwalk on Floresta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Desert Inn Ensenada

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.1

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gorda
Los Angeles,California
Aug 20, 2012

family getaway

It was a "TROUBLE EXPERIENCE" the hotel was dirty no towels on the room no air condition bad service,pool dirty they did not have a good customer service and to top it off there was no parking for the hotel you had to park on the street I rather pay a little more but with a good service and clean place with parking lot security inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler to the fullest
Corona, CA
Aug 3, 2011

awful

I went to a wedding and my family and I arrived at the hotel promptly at check-in time and we were told the room was not ready and the girl at the front desk had an attitude. We came back an hour later and we were told the room would be ready an another hour. We spoke to a manager and she finally gave us a room after telling her we had to be at the wedding at 6pm. Our friends didn't have the same luck, as they did not get a room until 6pm and we arrived at the same time. The room has a small tv a fan NO A/C and is NOT pet friendly [...]. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor will I go there again Price is too high I recommend u call the hotel instead of booking online as it is about $84 dollars when booked directly through the hotel. Bring your own towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located a couple of block away from the boating docks and the main street that are filled with vendors and food stands at a convinient price.

Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler to the fullest
Corona, CA
Aug 3, 2011

awful

I went to a wedding and my family and I arrived at the hotel promptly at check-in time and we were told the room was not ready and the girl at the front desk had an attitude. We came back an hour later and we were told the room would be ready an another hour. We spoke to a manager and she finally gave us a room after telling her we had to be at the wedding at 6pm. Our friends didn't have the same luck, as they did not get a room until 6pm and we arrived at the same time. The room has a small tv a fan NO A/C and is NOT pet friendly [...]. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor will I go there again Price is too high I recommend u call the hotel instead of booking online as it is about $84 dollars when booked directly through the hotel. Bring your own towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located a couple of block away from the boating docks and the main street that are filled with vendors and food stands at a convinient price.

Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E. Waumans
Ensenada, Baja, Mexico
Apr 21, 2014

NOT recommended

The hotel is simply a s**thole, lack of maintenance, no incentive by staff, I had to stay here as this was final option I had. Staying here with children would even be worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E. Waumans
Ensenada, Baja, Mexico
Apr 29, 2014

Horrible !!!!!!!!

The only reason I took this hotel was because it was the only one available, but even if that occurs next time I will consider other options. This place ought to be closed down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Riccan
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2013

Weekend getaway

To be honest the best thing I got out of staying in this hotel was the location. I will not stay at this hotel unless there is nothing else available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
losangeles ,calif.
Aug 2, 2011

the bed was hard as a rock

for the price of this hotel there were much better. the room could have used a little paint the beds are hard as a rock there was really no parking but on the street the pool was small and for a few bucks more much better hotels i feel i paid to much it was worth about half of what i paid after checking around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
losangeles ,calif.
Aug 2, 2011

the bed was hard as a rock

for the price of this hotel there were much better. the room could have used a little paint the beds are hard as a rock there was really no parking but on the street the pool was small and for a few bucks more much better hotels i feel i paid to much it was worth about half of what i paid after checking around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molinaln
Hesperia, ca
Jul 15, 2014

Meh

When we first got there the desk person was arguing with a customer about her room temperature and we waited a bit to be checked in. Our room had 1 bed and a gross looking couch (that was not a pull-out bed) and I had ordered and paid for a room with two beds. We had to cram on to one bed that was as hard as concrete. No coffee maker, no table or chairs for the large balcony and did I mention that the couch was gross? It was stained. You have to park in the street. The pool was cloudy. We asked about our order for two beds and we were told that what we got was all that they had. Better luck next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best fish tacos- California Taco

Review of Desert Inn Ensenada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Desert Inn

The hotel was fine the problem was with orbitz and to be honest with you i'm disappointed in them. I arrived to the hotel and they said i didn't have a reservation. i presented them the confirmation they said orbitz hadn't confirmed with them. I was in ENSENADA had to go to an internet cafe, telephone booth and call to ask what happened. after about 4 hours of fighting with orbitz i finally got a hotel room at the place. Although i was not happy with the many times i had to talk several people because everyone hung up on me when the situation needed to be addressed. After lots of money later and hours it was solved although i still want to talk to orbitz for some sort of compensation. HORRIbLE experience with orbitz not sure i'll use them again. as far as the hotel. it was alright. basic but they have several rules: no guest after 10 p.m., no alcohol from the outside, and a few others. this isn't college and there shouldn't be a curfew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

its about a 4 min car ride from the action. taxi will cost you 50 MX pesos.

Back to menu Return to top