$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
Avenida Blancarte #130, Zona Centro, Ensenada, 22800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Weekend in Ensenada

The hotel was ideally suited for our trips to La Bufadora, and to the waterfront to catch our boat... See full review

  • Ron Gavacho
  • Mar 11, 2013
Best Hotel

"Breakfast Included" was " full value!...room and internet very good;best hotel in the BAJA... See full review

  • odddie
  • Jan 10, 2012
Americas Best Value Inn Posada El Rey Sol offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free deluxe continental breakfast- free lobby coffee service- business center- meeting facilities- room service- and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include a hairdryer- coffeemaker- 32 inch flat panel cable TV- and HBO. We also have on-site a 24 hour fitness center- outdoor heated pool- and Jacuzzi for our guests to enjoy the sun. Guest can stop by and enjoy a cool drink at the hotel bar Calafia. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome- restrictions and charges apply. We are located conveniently located to the Port of Ensenada- San Miguel Beach- and the First Street Promenade. We are located just off of the Transpeninsular Highway. Americas Best Value Inn Posada El Rey Sol is your best choice within the *Cinderella of the Pacific* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for whale watching- surfing- ATV off-roading- boating- sport fishing- or simply passing through on your way to down the coast or up to Tijuana. At Americas Best Value Inn Posada El Rey Sol our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Posada El Rey Sol- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Qn Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed, Jacuzzi, sitting area, and sofa. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Fulll Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Full Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable balcony guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable balcony guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King 2 Full Beds Apartment Non
1 King Bed-2 Full Beds-Apartment-Non-Smoking- Free Wi-Fi-Microwave-HBO-
1 King Junior Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed, sitting area, and sofa. Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.8612 -116.6217
Nearby airports
General Abelardo L. Rodriguez, (TIJ), 69.00, MI, SE; El Cipres, (ESE), 6.90, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Dining

El Rey Sol Restaurant and Lounge
0.1 mi. Brunch on weekends
Makuko*s Fish Tacos
0.6 mi.
Papas and Beer
0.6 mi.
Manzanilla Restaurant
1.2 mi.
Burger King
1.5 mi.
Sano*s Steak House
2.2 mi.
Cantina Hussong*s
0.6 mi.
La Forchetta Ristorante
0.7 mi.
The Hamburger Joint
1.9 mi.
El Restaurante en Punta Morro
2.8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Gavacho
Heber, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend in Ensenada

The hotel was ideally suited for our trips to La Bufadora, and to the waterfront to catch our boat to see the whales. Wonderful restaurant for breakfast right across the street. The room was very clean, and cozy. Wonderful shower, and all the standard amenities. Beautiful television. We would all come back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rey Sol had excellent food. Service was outstanding.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odddie
Canada
Jan 10, 2012

Best Hotel

"Breakfast Included" was " full value!...room and internet very good;best hotel in the BAJA PENNINSULA;ROOM WAS CLEAN AND MODERNIZED;staff was friendly...we would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant food at this Hotel was great!...prices reasonable!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Feb 22, 2011

Good value, close to everything.

Close to the waterfront and the commercial area, can walk almost everywhere and not too loud. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at El Rey Sol just across the street.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Feb 22, 2011

Good value, close to everything.

Close to the waterfront and the commercial area, can walk almost everywhere and not too loud. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at El Rey Sol just across the street.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Not a good location

It was not near a beach. It is 30mins south. Also I got really sick from the breakfast I ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local shops.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Not a good location

It was not near a beach. It is 30mins south. Also I got really sick from the breakfast I ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local shops.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Great Place for the money

This hotel is in a very central location. Everything is within walking distance. The dance clubs are 2-3 short blocks away. The room was clean and very comfortable. The swimming pool seemed ok nothing fancy but nice. I would not recommend taking advantage of the free margarita hour at the bar. It was horrible. It's margarita mix from a gallon..you could not taste the alcohol and it was warm. We took one sip and walked out. I would recommend that you take a shower early in the morning. We got up around 10:30 on the day we were checking out. My husband took a 10 minute shower and everything was fine. I got into the shower next....all the warm water was gone.....so I decided ok I'll just take a quick cold shower. Wrong.......after about 1 minute the water shut off. I was stuck there since I had shampoo in my hair....I had to wait like 15 minutes to wait for the water to come back....and even then it was COLD!!! Now don't get me wrong...these were 2 minor things that wouldn't keep me from going back. The most important thing to me is location and safety....they did great on both of those. If you are looking for a clean safe place to stay...you can't go wrong with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Great Place for the money

This hotel is in a very central location. Everything is within walking distance. The dance clubs are 2-3 short blocks away. The room was clean and very comfortable. The swimming pool seemed ok nothing fancy but nice. I would not recommend taking advantage of the free margarita hour at the bar. It was horrible. It's margarita mix from a gallon..you could not taste the alcohol and it was warm. We took one sip and walked out. I would recommend that you take a shower early in the morning. We got up around 10:30 on the day we were checking out. My husband took a 10 minute shower and everything was fine. I got into the shower next....all the warm water was gone.....so I decided ok I'll just take a quick cold shower. Wrong.......after about 1 minute the water shut off. I was stuck there since I had shampoo in my hair....I had to wait like 15 minutes to wait for the water to come back....and even then it was COLD!!! Now don't get me wrong...these were 2 minor things that wouldn't keep me from going back. The most important thing to me is location and safety....they did great on both of those. If you are looking for a clean safe place to stay...you can't go wrong with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top