$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
Avenida Blancarte #130, Zona Centro, Ensenada, 22800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Best Hotel

"Breakfast Included" was " full value!...room and internet very good;best hotel in the BAJA... See full review

  • odddie
  • Jan 10, 2012
Fantastic weekend getaway

Great hotel location,great service, everything so clean,great place for family trip, See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 24, 2011
Americas Best Value Inn Posada El Rey Sol offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free deluxe continental breakfast- free lobby coffee service- business center- meeting facilities- room service- and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include a hairdryer- coffeemaker- 32 inch flat panel cable TV- and HBO. We also have on-site a 24 hour fitness center- outdoor heated pool- and Jacuzzi for our guests to enjoy the sun. Guest can stop by and enjoy a cool drink at the hotel bar Calafia. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome- restrictions and charges apply. We are located conveniently located to the Port of Ensenada- San Miguel Beach- and the First Street Promenade. We are located just off of the Transpeninsular Highway. Americas Best Value Inn Posada El Rey Sol is your best choice within the *Cinderella of the Pacific* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for whale watching- surfing- ATV off-roading- boating- sport fishing- or simply passing through on your way to down the coast or up to Tijuana. At Americas Best Value Inn Posada El Rey Sol our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Posada El Rey Sol- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Qn Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed, Jacuzzi, sitting area, and sofa. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Fulll Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Full Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable balcony guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable balcony guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King 2 Full Beds Apartment Non
1 King Bed-2 Full Beds-Apartment-Non-Smoking- Free Wi-Fi-Microwave-HBO-
1 King Junior Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed, sitting area, and sofa. Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

El Rey Sol Restaurant and Lounge
0.1 mi. Brunch on weekends
Makuko*s Fish Tacos
0.6 mi.
Papas and Beer
0.6 mi.
Manzanilla Restaurant
1.2 mi.
Burger King
1.5 mi.
Sano*s Steak House
2.2 mi.
Cantina Hussong*s
0.6 mi.
La Forchetta Ristorante
0.7 mi.
The Hamburger Joint
1.9 mi.
El Restaurante en Punta Morro
2.8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dry xperts
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 19, 2014

Good hotel

Room was excellent and comfortable. I can't complain but there are two things they could of done better. When I called to make the reservation I asked them if they offered an extra service for a special occasion, they said yes we do, so I gave them my credit card and they sent me a confirmation. When we arrived I couldn't wait for my wife to see the room fill with roses, bottle of wine, chocolates, etc.. (It was our anniversary) but then nothing, no accommodations were made. I was mad, and went to the office to complain and they said they never saw the confirmation. Very disappointed, and the other thing was the jacuzzi was not even hot. Besides those two things, room was clean and good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Citi786
Business
Orange County, Ca
Nov 13, 2013

Nightmare.

Stayed there with family. Only about six guest in the entire motel and they put us next to some surfers. They left their dog in the balcony and went to party. The dog barked & barked for several hours. In the morning, I guess they went surfing and gues what, we woke up really early due to the dog barking again. Now when we decided to take a shower, only one little streak of water coming out and NO HOT WATER!!! I was told the heater is broken. I cannot believe the owners lame excuse of being GREEN on the guests expense!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Nicolas Hotel & Casino has the best breakfast buffet for around $10.00 an adult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Gavacho
Business
Heber, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend in Ensenada

The hotel was ideally suited for our trips to La Bufadora, and to the waterfront to catch our boat to see the whales. Wonderful restaurant for breakfast right across the street. The room was very clean, and cozy. Wonderful shower, and all the standard amenities. Beautiful television. We would all come back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rey Sol had excellent food. Service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeff in Encinitas
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 18, 2012

Must be better options out there

We stayed in what they call the "two floor apartment," which is a little misleading. Yes, you open the front door on the first floor, and immediately walk up to the second floor where the rooms are. There is nothing on the first floor except the beginning of the stairway. The quality of the room was the worst I have ever stayed. Thin, mismatched, 20 year old carpet, old stale couch, exposed pvc pipe for plumbing. The second bedroom had no windows. The front door was locked only by a deadbolt. If you were inside the apt, you needed to lock the deadbolt from the inside. They did not have two keys until second day of our trip, and that key did not lock from inside. Not sure about quality of other rooms. Staff are friendly and location good. Fast pass to cross border made it all worth it. Would likely stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odddie
Business
Canada
Jan 10, 2012

Best Hotel

"Breakfast Included" was " full value!...room and internet very good;best hotel in the BAJA PENNINSULA;ROOM WAS CLEAN AND MODERNIZED;staff was friendly...we would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant food at this Hotel was great!...prices reasonable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 22, 2011

Good value, close to everything.

Close to the waterfront and the commercial area, can walk almost everywhere and not too loud. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at El Rey Sol just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Palmdale CA,
Jan 24, 2011

Fantastic weekend getaway

Great hotel location,great service, everything so clean,great place for family trip,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was there for a great getaway vacations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopduvel
Business
Naperville, IL
Dec 1, 2010

good value in Ensenada

Attractive 3-floor motel wrapped around an interior courtyard which is the car park. Staff are very friendly and speak perfect English. The reception office has free wifi and a car rental desk; it overlooks the entrance to the courtyard so the parking lot is reasonably secure, though a bit narrow. Rooms are large, clean, and attractive. There's a pool and bar at the back of the courtyard. Easy to find, just 2 blocks off Mex-1 as it passes through the center of town. Great location too: it's right in the tourist zone, a few blocks walk from the Malecon and from dozens of restaurants, clubs, and bars along Av Lopez Mateos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants and nightlife including the famous Hussong's Cantina are centered around 6 blocks NW on Av Lopez Mateos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palos verdes estates ,ca
Nov 26, 2010

very good for a business , medical trip

I went with my wife and a small dog my wife enjoyed the shops that were very close and i recovered from my surgery. we both recommend this hotel for people who want just a clean room with helpful friendly staff who will go out of there way to service the customers needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check the prices went to three different places each had a different price. went back to the cheapest and got what i wanted at a very good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cajon
Aug 31, 2008

Friendly Staff

First time staying in this hotel and had a great experience. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in the heart of Ensenada. Everything is on a walking distance. Enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top