$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

4 stars
Blvd. Diego Valadez Rios # 99, Desarrollo Tres Rios, Culiacan, 80000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Bisiness Trip

I would recommend Hotel Lucerna Culiacan to any business traveler. Staff and accommodations are... See full review

  • Tempe Tom
  • May 30, 2014
Excllent hotel in Culican

only complaints is that hottube in pool was dirty and lukewarm See full review

  • big tom vancouver
  • May 24, 2014
Magnificent location, and complies with all quality and service standards. At Lucerna Hotel we strive to make your staying the most pleasant and comfortable ever and as well as anticipating all of your needs.

The hotel has 148 rooms and suites, the exclusive club Lucerna, Mezzosole restaurant, La Terraza restaurant, El Portico lobby bar, business center, meeting rooms and facilities available for congresses, conventions, meetings and conferences, swimming pool, fitness center.

Amenities:
Offers business center, conference facilities, free parking, handicap rooms, health club, high speed internet access, pool, restaurant, room service, wireless internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lucerna Culiacan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Lucerna Culiacan Rooms

Standard
Room with one king bed includes satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dialing telephones, alarm clock radio, coffee makers, complimentary fruit basket, complimentary bottled water, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks, A/C.
Standard
Room with one double bed includes satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dialing telephones, alarm clock radio, coffee makers, complimentary fruit basket, complimentary bottled water, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks, A/C.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mezzosole International Restaurant
It is the ideal place to host your business, social and family meetings for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open Monday through Saturday from 8:00 am to 12:00 am. Open Sunday from 12:00 pm to 10:00 pm.
La Terraza Restaurant
Open daily, offering the best breakfast buffets in town. Choose your lunch or dinner from the delicious international menu. Open Monday to Sunday from 6:30 to 24:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tempe Tom
Business
Tempe, AZ
May 30, 2014

Bisiness Trip

I would recommend Hotel Lucerna Culiacan to any business traveler. Staff and accommodations are excellent. Access to the airport is simple. Cabs are available readily. Restaurants are close. Felt very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 restaurants all is walking distance and Starbucks as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big tom vancouver
Business
vancouver
May 24, 2014

Excllent hotel in Culican

only complaints is that hottube in pool was dirty and lukewarm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosaritojimmy
Business
rosarito,b.c,, mexico
Mar 4, 2014

Weekend in Culiacan

Extremely nice hotel in a great location. Bed was comfortable, shower was decent, towels were plush. Room Service (24hr) pricing was reasonable. Did not receive complimentary fruit basket. Front desk seemed confused about reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bsteagal
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 20, 2013

Lucerna, great value and the staff is fantastic

I had already heard from coworkers that just about all Lucerna hotels were high quality and that my stay there would be perfect. And so it was The staff is incredibly attentive, professional, courteous and just about all of them spoke very good English (although it was not necessary, since I speak fluent Spanish). If I had an issue, they would see to it right away. The room was clean, the view was ok (got the view to the street instead of to the rivers, on the other side of the hotel) The only gripe I have, and this had to do with the bathrooms, the positioning of the toilet is not great for tall americans like me, your knees hit the wall and you feel that your face is pushed up against it too.. need not say more than that. Otherwise, it was a fantastic stay, and I would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are on a budget, eat at the food court at the Forum next door (which is almost like a typical food court at a US mall) Especially good is "Super Salads"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGWO
Business
Elko
Feb 26, 2013

Quick Getaway

Clean, great location, and friendly service. I would recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to Culiacan for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
transwest
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great location

very friendly staff! I arrived very early in the morning and the staff was very accommodating at getting my room ready as soon as possible. The location is walking distance to night life, shopping mall, starbucks and numerous restaurants. The hotel is located right on the riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

cayenna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepper Packer
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great for Business Travel

Staff was friendly, hotel & room were clean and safe, food at hotel restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Leave early: Upon arrival to the Airport, the documentation and departure process took well over 2 hours on a 9am departure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcdego80
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 20, 2012

Nice Environment

This hotel is in the heart of a busy area & has a beautiful park & things to do right out the back door of the building. You can go for a walk & enjoy the views of the trees & little waterway that is there. Many restaurants & stores are within walking distance. Nice atmosphere inside as well :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indio, CA
May 5, 2011

Great and Safe Hotel

The hotel is of a high luxury, prime real estate, next to the river, clubs, restaurante, and shopping mall. We went for a river walk, shopping at the mall, and downtown which is located just on the other side of the river (one block away). Hotel service is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night clubs are across the street from the main entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Culiacan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SerranoMom
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jul 15, 2010

Lucerna is lovely

Lucerna is a beautiful hotel with very friendly and accomodating staff. We really felt like they cared about us and the quality of our stay. We had two major issues, both of which were resolved. The first was the cleanliness - though the room was spotless, there was mold on the tile walls of the shower. I waited to see if it would be cleaned the next day, but it was overlooked again. When I informed the front desk about it, they were very surprised and assured me it would be resolved. True to their word, the shower was spotless the next day and every day thereafter. The other issue was the laundry service. Do NOT use this laundry service! I had a blue t-shirt that was splattered by salsa one night during dinner (courtesy of my toddler son). The laundry at the hotel failed to remove the spots. Their solution was to send it out to the tintoreria, where they decided to *bleach* the shirt. (Has no one heard of Oxi Clean or Shout?) The shirt ended up ruined and I demanded a full refund. The tintoreria refused to honor the request, but Lucerna management graciously ate the cost and gave me a full refund. In summary, we liked the hotel very much and the staff were top notch. The location is very convenient and an added benefit was that this was the most 'tranquilo' hotel in the area - perfect for a baby with an early bedtime. If you avoid the laundry and make sure to notify them early of any issues that may come up, your stay should be quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panama Pasteleria is right next door to the hotel, and has a wide variety of food available. Cheaper than the hotel restaurant and better quality, Panama became our go-to spot for almost every meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top