$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Camino Real Sumiya

4 stars
Int. Fraccionamiento Sumiya Col.Jose Parres, Col. Jose Parres - Jiutepec, Cuernavaca, 62550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
11 reviews
Hotel Sumiya

Very Nice Hotel, Good Food at the Restaurant. The room is very clean, 2 Queen beds, nice view to... See full review

  • jserralde
  • Apr 2, 2013
Amazing hotel

Beautiful hotel. Amazing gardens and scenery. Food pretty good. My room was very clean and... See full review

  • Tandem
  • Apr 21, 2012
Located just ten minutes away from the CIVAC(Industrial City of the Valley of Cuernavaca> and fifteen minutes away from downtown Cuernavaca.

The hotel is located to the southeast of Cuernavaca, only ten minutes away from the Autopista del Sol (Mexico-Acapulco highway), in one of the city's most exclusive developments, characterized by its varied vegetation and picturesque architecture.

It is located 90 kilometers away from Mexico City's airport, and ninety minutes away from it.

The building is Oriental style, with pagodas and characteristic forms where dark brown mahogany wood, granite-tiled roofs that preserves the temperature inside, and paths that take you to traditional Japanese gardens.

Amenities:
Pool, business center, restaurant, room service, concierge, and gym and tennis club. The hotel has a Concierge service that offers restaurant reservation, plane tickets confirmation and changes. We also offer our exclusive tourist guide service in English, which tours the main tourist, cultural, and historic attractions, both in the city and in the State of Morelos and Guerrero. You can also make reservations for the main golf courses in Cuernavaca from the hotel's lobby.

Hotel Map

18.9017 -99.1681
Area served
Jiutepec, Morelos. Mexico
Nearby airports
Mexico City International Airport
Area description
HOW TO GET THERE? From Mexico City, entering Cuernavaca through the highway, take the fourth junction towards CIVAC/CUATLA, and if you take Ave. 10 de abril, you'll reach the Sumiya development, where the hotel is located.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Sumiya also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Camino Real Sumiya Rooms

Deluxe Room
One-hundred fifty-seven of them feature all the ingredients of a 5-star hotel, such as electronic safe box, hair dryer, bathtub, private balcony with a view of our lush gardens, 24-hour room service, clock/radio, Internet access, and an exquisite design and decor that will make you feel at home.
Junior Suite
We also offer four Junior Suites that feature a living room with TV, full bathroom for visitors, double-space closets, and luxury amenities that will make your stay comfortable.
Master Suite
We also offer two Master Suites with a TV room with VCR, library, worktable, dinette, half-bath for visitors, and a panoramic view of our gardens from three different angles.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

LA ARBOLEDA
Only for Breakfast from 7am to 12pm
Mexican cuisine in a casual environment. Enjoying your breakfast surrounded by the characteristic Nature of Sumiya can be a special moment at the start of the day. With creeks and waterfalls that will transform the scenery into another ambiance, your social event or work meeting will be a success. The view of the impressive Kabuki Theater will be the perfect frame to share with friends.
LA CASCADA
For Lunch and dinner from 1pm to 11pm
It is open all week long and located next to the main pool. Here, you can enjoy one of Cuernavaca's best qualities: its climate. You can complement your stay with a snack or a barbecue and recover the energies lost in the daily routine. Surrounded by an unparallel natural environment, amidst waterfalls, bridges, and lush trees, La Cascada is a favorite meeting point for families.
LOBBY BAR
Breaking away from the daily stress, a friends' reunion, the closing of a good business deal, any reason will be good for visiting our Lobby Bar. It is open all week long, and you will find the adequate environment to cultivate good friendships. Fridays and Saturdays enjoy live music as you enjoy delicious snacks.
SUMIYA
Enjoy an authentic delicacy of our international cuisine with Japanese specialty dishes, enjoy a delicious Teppan Yaki prepared at your table by our specialty chef, or enjoy a wonderful meat cut that will persuade you to come back soon. The wonderful atmosphere, the view of our gardens and trees, will turn your visit into a truly unforgettable experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Sumiya

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Sumiya

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jacobo romano
miami fl.
Feb 5, 2013

terrible bed

was the worse bed of me live..................it's incredible they dont have a good bed in this big hotel, in Cuernavaca, Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Sumiya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 12, 2011

Nice hotel but isolated

The hotel was really beautiful. Nice gardens. The staff is nice and helpful. The only big drawback is that the hotel is far from everything. You need a taxi. The taxi system is not that good. They are expensive compared to others and they only have one company working at the hotel. Regarding transportation to the airport in Mexico City, in the mornings you can only take the private transportation, no taxi, and is more than double. The other option is taking a Bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Sumiya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huixquilucan
Dec 25, 2008

THE BEST AT CUERNAVACA

EXTERIOR OF ROOM BUILDINGS NEEDS SOME RENEWAL. PRETTY NICE ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Sumiya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 24, 2007

Incredible

The entire experience is simply beyond words for us. I have never stayed anywhere nearly as beautiful & staffed with such competent & courteous a staff. Everyone from the valets to the mgr. the front desk went out of their way to accommodate us. Finally after checking out of the hotel on the last day of our trip my husband forgot his brand new jacket in the room(never wore it because the gorgeous trees from the room to the restaurant & the lobby protected us from the rain)My daughter, who is living with a host family & attending school in Cuernavaca called the hotel & they sent it to her in a taxi. Now that is above & beyond what I would expect . Incidentally, we have stayed at various 4 star resorts & this surpasses them all. I have taken pictures & showing them to all of our friends. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search